Y no comment? :angel:

"y dont u organize the spicy chicken wings outing?"

Aaargh, I want!, I want!... miss the food ... :faint:

stuck here in this cold wet country where they only have sandwiches... :( *sigh*

although today was decent weather, sunny and cold, so managed to clock a few more clicks...

save some chickenwings for me... for my next visit :thumb:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

i guess its mainly becos there's no other

Ah yes, the neverending dispute on whether or not to carry box on a CBR... which reminds me, I picked up a nice rack with side boxes for my VFR last weekend. Second hand, reasonable price and should allow me to carry more barang barang around especially if I go touring longer distances... so the box(es) are back but this time at the side not the top.

Will be interesting DYI session to attach the rack to the bike... will upload pictures when done :)

However, it is safe to change chains every 10,000km.

change to o-ring chain is even more safer

mm also, anyone care to recommend a good chain? eg. DID X- or O-ring, heavy-duty etc? :o

DID O-ring is gd enough, can last till ur sprocket all worn out.

i guess its mainly becos there's no other

Talking about box, I rmbr u said u thinking of putting side boxes right?

Yesterday I saw 1. CBR with top & side boxes. U know what he did? He replace the stock pillion footrest (as I said, this is the thing that prevent u to put up side boxes) with the Phantom pillion footrest. U know how the Phantom pillion footrest looks like, right? :angel:

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

cubs are not for me; scooter no need to say. pulsar seat too high for me; i prefer 4-stroke electric start, the list goes on.

i compared bikes when i first thought of getting one, and made my decision with the cbr150. years on, it has brought me no problems and of coz i will want to stick with it. i dont want a brand new cbr coz i dont want to do the run-in -- mostly, no patience, and then there's the extra cost.

hahah yeap thats true.. our bike has low running cost.

r15 ah...the cost a bit high for me. and would it still look as good with a e33 box?? ;)

i just got the bike today from a shop at ubi.

hahah the black on or blue one?

how much u paid for it care to share ? and also disclose the pricing if its okay with u!

this is a strange question to ask... once cbr, always cbr.. unless of course got full license and can afford larger bike... I still miss my good old CBR.... (especially when parking my current bike - need more muscle)

hahah why did i ask.. Because if i have a chance to change bike, i would not try the same bike again... because trying other bikes to me is like opening yourself to more options.... If u keep on doing/riding the same old stuff, u might not expand, or know more about the different cars/bikes in the market... you can only do the "hear-say" thing...

I think you get what i mean right? haha... welllll it each its own la hor... some just like it so much that they decide to re do it again. ahah

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

hahah why did i ask.. Because if i have a chance to change bike, i would not try the same bike again... because trying other bikes to me is like opening yourself to more options.... If u keep on doing/riding the same old stuff, u might not expand, or know more about the different cars/bikes in the market... you can only do the "hear-say" thing...

I think you get what i mean right? haha... welllll it each its own la hor... some just like it so much that they decide to re do it again. ahah

Lucky got customers like u. Else those new & innovative companies wouldnt survive in today's market.

Y no comment? :angel:

"y dont u organize the spicy chicken wings outing?"

No comments on the chains? Heh heh heh, I think i have shared all that I know.

Spicy chicken wings outing.... after my last assignment perhaps?

Part of me is a little scared of the spicy wings though, I had level 10 the last time and we got a little high from the spice.

Major woah there man!

Protegas Et Deleas

Lucky got customers like u. Else those new & innovative companies wouldnt survive in today's market.

hahah Well.. i am the ass who let people dive into the pit first.. look see look see liao then SAFE! then i dive in to try. hahah..

well true la.. but to each his own lor, you think its good might not be what i think its good right? haha.

this is what i learnt in airforce...

as quoted by my MWO,

"Keep your mind as open as you can... absorb whatever you can and try!"

hes a great guy.. he is also in this forum...

No comments on the chains? Heh heh heh, I think i have shared all that I know.

Spicy chicken wings outing.... after my last assignment perhaps?

Part of me is a little scared of the spicy wings though, I had level 10 the last time and we got a little high from the spice.

Major woah there man!

No no no. Im talking about the spicy CW outings. :angel:

hahah Well.. i am the ass who let people dive into the pit first.. look see look see liao then SAFE! then i dive in to try. hahah..

well true la.. but to each his own lor, you think its good might not be what i think its good right? haha.

this is what i learnt in airforce...

as quoted by my MWO,

"Keep your mind as open as you can... absorb whatever you can and try!"

hes a great guy.. he is also in this forum...

aye dave.. Heard u got a car..? what happen to your cbr? haha still with u?

doh~ my bike battry flat.

No no no. Im talking about the spicy CW outings. :angel:

Cuscaden ah?

I think that might be Zed's jurisdiction. He is such a regular there, he is likely to be more effective in arranging for Cuscaden.

I shall if you really want me to. Regardless of whatever it is though, it'll have to be after my work is easier. You saw that I brought my work over the last time, I believe.

Protegas Et Deleas

aye dave.. Heard u got a car..? what happen to your cbr? haha still with u?

Ya, still with me. Its my main commutting vehicle, coz mine is OPC. :angel:

Cuscaden ah?

I think that might be Zed's jurisdiction. He is such a regular there, he is likely to be more effective in arranging for Cuscaden.

I shall if you really want me to. Regardless of whatever it is though, it'll have to be after my work is easier. You saw that I brought my work over the last time, I believe.

"No no no. Im talking about the spicy CW outings."

This is what i quoted earlier.

You need to ride that girl harder... only then the battery will charge...

Like so many other things in life huh?

:faint: :faint: :faint: Its true though.

Cuscaden ah?

eh he said SPICY cw.. i think he's talking abt sunset grill's ones lah.. lol

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

i'm damn hungry now.

in sch, having IT class and starving to death.

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

Demaestro, you using endurance pipe?

and guys, how much will it cost if we wanna change the whole cover set of cbr 150r ?

yeah last time i use endurance now trying to bring in yoshi titan carbon pipe and try to make it legal... maybe my contacts can do the paperwerk for me...

u got a powerful pipe but to release itz full potential u need to change ur mainjet and pilotjet with a carb with bigger inlet to give it more fuel...

Demaestro says: Yeah Buddy!!!

yeah last time i use endurance now trying to bring in yoshi titan carbon pipe and try to make it legal... maybe my contacts can do the paperwerk for me...

u got a powerful pipe but to release itz full potential u need to change ur mainjet and pilotjet with a carb with bigger inlet to give it more fuel...

wah

master mod is back

how's experimenting w/ the open pod filter + long engine breather tube?

im damn tempted to go dig a hole in my stock air filter (that is due for replacement soon) just to hear some deep bassy sound when i open throttle.

opening just a small hole shouldnt require me to re-adjust the a/f tuning screw right?

how much u paid for it care to share ? and also disclose the pricing if its okay with u!

erm did i not understand u or how much i paid for the bike and its pricing are both the same questions? hahaha. anyway, machine price for FBD 3-digit plate was $3.9k.

How old is the bike? Millage?

With this machine price, wouldnt the total cost be almost 5k?

Edited by Red_Devils