hmm, i always get off before pumping petrol :p

don, how to drain out the existing coolant? what about the coolant in the reserve tank?

merry christmas uncle lim and everyone!! :D

my stanley bulb low beam filament also chao ta at less than 10k km o.0 is it supposed to last alot longer? recently changed to this bulb (brand unknown, didnt have time to scrutinise) recommended by ah chong, price is the same at $4 but supposedly its more lasting. now my cbr eyes one brighter than the other :sweat:

Hmmmmmmmmm interesting .................... :angel:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

Aiiiyooooooooo whats wrong with his bike ?? :(

fork seal need to be change ... leaking already after 5-6 years liao

1 Q u should answer b4 anyone answer ur above Q.

"Do u like DIY?"

What q?o_O

oH..Ya..i prefered DIY,sometimes i wondered does the shop serviced the items i paid for...:dot:

hm..maybe can share on the brand of the oil-based coolant u mentioned that is sold at Shell kiosk? i boycott Shell quite some time already. ever since they started the need-to-get-off-bike-then-can-pump-petrol nonsense.

the distilled water option is only recommended for topup. i.e. there is already coolant in yr bike. guess it is the most neutral thing to use for topup w/o having to worry abt which chemical in product A will react w/ other chemical in product B, etc.

to change to other type of coolant,

1. buy the preferred brand of coolant. get ard 1.5litre will be more than sufficient

2. drain out the existing coolant

3. flush the radiator w/ some of the new coolant u bought

4. pour in the rest of the new coolant until correct level

5. let the bike run for sometime, re-check coolant level and re-topup if necessary

:angel: I will check and get back to you again...

o_O how to drain the coolant?? Sorry for my noobness... :sweat:

:pray:

next weekday we will go and fix your bike. David will be coming too.

Make it on Monday pls. Day local, night oversea. Cool? :angel:

Uncle Lim go, i also go!

me too if i can make it ..... can't comfirm now

if u go, then i also go!

if YOU go, i confirm will go even if someone tied me to a tree.

how ah... i'll chop down the tree and bring the tree along.

I wish I can go. :cry:

me lah.... my bike couldnt resist me. had to cum on me. :cheeky:

LOL :lol:

see how important you are in convincing all these people...

Agree.

What q?o_O

oH..Ya..i prefered DIY,sometimes i wondered does the shop serviced the items i paid for...:dot:

Then u should attend tonight meet up, someone will tell u what to do. Its easier to explain with the bike, rather than telling u here theoritically.

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Make it on Monday pls. Day local, night oversea. Cool? :angel:

I wish I can go. :cry:

LOL :lol:

Agree.

Then u should attend tonight meet up, someone will tell u what to do. Its easier to explain with the bike, rather than telling u here theoritically.

Oh...god...i cant make it... :cry:

Its pouring madly! Careful on the wet roads pple!

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

you coming tonight then can show u easiler

When does a CBR150 need to change air filter?

Mine has an unusual metal vibration sound other than the normal engine sound for startup.

well after about 8k++ km i felt the bike pick up become slightly more sluggish, like not as responsive.

then remove tank change air filter etc lor..once taken out can see the filter's paper fins are all gray gray, compared to the bright orange of a new one.

metal vibration? how old is ur bike? due to wear and tear..piston could be loose le.

er..other less dire possibilities i can think of, chain? cam tensioner?

bring to ur friendly mech for a more thorough diagnosis. good luck :thumb:

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

Yeah dinner with the family too, so happy gathering guys! And be careful of the slippery roads! Best to lve hm early so u wont want to rush and increase the risk of speeding. :)

see how important you are in convincing all these people...

No it is bec Norisha organising maaaaa

fork seal need to be change ... leaking already after 5-6 years liao

Quick go get it serviced ................

HP: 93891138 :angel:

wah so fast ah derrick...

%^#$^#^ i still wondering why got 1 lorry highbeam me just now. :lol:

coz the driver want see ur pretty pillion clearer?

Guys, ride safely. Road is not for playing.

CBR150R :thumb: :shades:

Happy boxing day uncle lim and all! :)

Derrick: maybe cos of the rain and also the day being in the middle of a festive season. :)

hmm, i always get off before pumping petrol :p

don, how to drain out the existing coolant? what about the coolant in the reserve tank?

merry christmas uncle lim and everyone!! :D

my stanley bulb low beam filament also chao ta at less than 10k km o.0 is it supposed to last alot longer? recently changed to this bulb (brand unknown, didnt have time to scrutinise) recommended by ah chong, price is the same at $4 but supposedly its more lasting. now my cbr eyes one brighter than the other :sweat:

so far i've not tried draining out all the coolant fully. have only done abt a 80 or 90% drain out by removing the thick coolant hose found at coolant pump on right side of engine & just let the coolant flow out by itself. remember to not do this when engine is still hot + remember to remove radiator cap too.

for complete draining, as per wat zed shared, muz refer to Master Wandi or Derrick for the blowing method. :lol: my guess is to do a partial draining then take one of the tubes leading to coolant reservoir and give it a good blow. that will prolly push the remaining coolant in reservoir all out~

got to be careful abt this method though. hahaha. just in case ended up sucking in coolant instead of blowing it. :p

the bulb could be brighter cause of the higher wattage.

refer to method mentioned above.