hi guys, im new to this forum, and obviously the bike too. well true about the speed 'depends on rider, not bike' if you wanna go fast.

jsut wanna ask, where do you guys service ur bikes!

we all go to Zed's Motordiam.

no need to service one lah!!!! :angel: The bike can move eh sai liao la chin chye la!!!

I also met another mac rider also using CBR to deliver... his one FW plate mileage also went one big round... :thumb:

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

2 'A's, 2 'A-'s.

Kenneth just graduated. with 1st class!

outstanding!!! You want to know what grade i got???

Have to wait cos the ^%#^% UB my grade application only open on pacific time... :dozed:

dear all those knowledgeable, anyone know what is the cause of the bike suddenly dying half way while riding. As if the engine stall and there is no spark, had to clutch in and crank the starter few more times before it started back. I just changed spark plug btw.

Suspect battery weak, wires somewhere loose, or water went into the plug as i don't have any fairing now. What do u guys think?

Guys share with you all.... removing the fairing really helps to ventilate the engine alot.... in city start stop traffic.... my temp gauge does not even touch the half mark anymore......

imagine if u managed to modify a computer CPU fan to fit in front of the radiator. si bei fierce! can put those fans w/ multi-color leds.

dear all those knowledgeable, anyone know what is the cause of the bike suddenly dying half way while riding. As if the engine stall and there is no spark, had to clutch in and crank the starter few more times before it started back. I just changed spark plug btw.

Suspect battery weak, wires somewhere loose, or water went into the plug as i don't have any fairing now. What do u guys think?

engine sudden die off could be due to too many reasons.

be gd to zoom in on the parts that were moved/adjusted before the problem came.

did u change to a different brand, type, rating of plug?

a cheap way to test out is to just get a new plug. for sure u will know whether is it due to plug.

platinum fine tip at $4 from LAB.

i ever used a normal plug (same brand & rating) and it fouled on me within 1-2weeks of usage. maybe i didn't tighten the plug enough after fitting it in. but oh well, who knows? decided to stay away from normal plugs after that incident.

imagine if u managed to modify a computer CPU fan to fit in front of the radiator. si bei fierce! can put those fans w/ multi-color leds.

engine sudden die off could be due to too many reasons.

be gd to zoom in on the parts that were moved/adjusted before the problem came.

did u change to a different brand, type, rating of plug?

a cheap way to test out is to just get a new plug. for sure u will know whether is it due to plug.

platinum fine tip at $4 from LAB.

i ever used a normal plug (same brand & rating) and it fouled on me within 1-2weeks of usage. maybe i didn't tighten the plug enough after fitting it in. but oh well, who knows? decided to stay away from normal plugs after that incident.

Hummmm who can guide me how to access the plug?? :confused:

I lazy to use "search" function... :angel::cheeky:

ara? shud be 5 min job since u no fairing to take off..

just remove the radiator and pull out the rubber thing securing the plug area..

spark plug remover twist twist abit and voila! put back just reverse seq lor

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

chris u try removing the tank and see if all the hoses are secured tightly.

and zed, thanks for thinking so highly of me hor........ but ah.... results not out yet. once they're out (and if they're good), I'll upload it here for all to see. :D

Oh ya zed speaking of result i checked mine already all B and B+.... yes la!! Work smart and not hard!!!! :angel:

http://image3.examiner.com/images/blog/wysiwyg/image/seven_habits_of_highly_effective_slackers.jpg

As for the plug issue.... im not going to bother with it.... since the bike still starts and goes, it does not warrant any further investigation :cheeky:

just dont end up si qia 1/2way when making deliveries lah

when the goddamn plug fouled on me, couldnt start the bike at all and i was stuck along fort road. wtf man. no MSCP or public carpark as i was surrounded by private property/condo. could only leave it along pavement and head for movie (was heading to movie at leisurepark) & pray dont kena summon. after movie, chiong cab home and then travel all e way down to fort road again to do onsite recovery to re-suscitate the bike.

woo i finally got my bike . i have a question. I dont see the manuel kick start thing sia.. Hmm i thought it was suppose to be on the ride side of the bike?just above the rear brake pedal? And i discover cbr get hot v easily ar?

there is no kickstarter for cbr150. :cheeky:

it is quite normal for the temp gauge needle to rise up till 3/4 (and not exceed 3/4) during hot weather.

have fun w/ yr ride!

You could use your leg and kick the "start" button.... your bike will start and may topple over!! :angel::cheeky:

You can remove all the fairing like mine... completely naked CBR150, the temp gauge never exceeds half now.

Congratz Kenneth! :cheers:

chill dude. results not out yet. when they're released in a month's time, i'll let u know......

when u do come back, allow me to treat u to a meal alright? :thumb:

chill dude. results not out yet. when they're released in a month's time, i'll let u know......

when u do come back, allow me to treat u to a meal alright? :thumb:

haha should be on track for honours la.... all your blood, sweat and tears shed during this 3 years would show.

http://fast1.onesite.com/fans.wwe.com/user/doom1990/1d6f22ea04f26b876c782b360806847e.jpg

haha should be on track for honours la.... all your blood, sweat and tears shed during this 3 years would show.

http://fast1.onesite.com/fans.wwe.com/user/doom1990/1d6f22ea04f26b876c782b360806847e.jpg

then your straight 'B's is what image?

http://palomapentarian.files.wordpress.com/2009/04/couch-potato-husband.jpg

then your straight 'B's is what image?

http://palomapentarian.files.wordpress.com/2009/04/couch-potato-husband.jpg

this has got to be the 2 best posts i've seen in my time in this thread.

zed i cant imagine what u typed in the search engine to get that pic.

"couch-potato-husband.jpg"? :lol:

just to share

tail light bulbs of the wrong rating will cause melting, the actual asking type is 12V10 5W

Ordinary shops offer bulbs >5W which cause intense heating and melting gradually.

waaa no kick start hahha if no battery liao gg cannot start up the bike manuelly liao hahah... OMg ok thank brother hahhaha.. BROSSSS when will u guy meet up?

You can install bicycle pedals to charge the battery like a dynamo! Just keep pedaling till the engine starts!

this has got to be the 2 best posts i've seen in my time in this thread.

zed i cant imagine what u typed in the search engine to get that pic.

"couch-potato-husband.jpg"? :lol:

nope.

i typed "chris chen singapore".