hi i have a cbr150 and since this is a cbr150 thread, its the best place to ask questions. well i got into an accident with a lorry and dropped my bike. after i picked it up and tried to start it again, it started only after a few times of trying and when i rode my bike after that accident, the bike vibrates more compared to before the accident. the sound from the pipe has also became louder. i like it though. haha. but im afraid that theres some internal problem to maybe the engine or something. i want to go to a shop and ask but im afraid they will cheat me since i know nuts about the internal bike. help anyone?

"Bawak motor baik baik kal. Ingat pesan nenek."

CBR 150-4th august 2009.

RXZ 135-2nd january 2011.

Class 2B: 25th june 2009

Class 2A: 5th october 2010

Class 2: ?

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

hi i have a cbr150 and since this is a cbr150 thread, its the best place to ask questions. well i got into an accident with a lorry and dropped my bike. after i picked it up and tried to start it again, it started only after a few times of trying and when i rode my bike after that accident, the bike vibrates more compared to before the accident. the sound from the pipe has also became louder. i like it though. haha. but im afraid that theres some internal problem to maybe the engine or something. i want to go to a shop and ask but im afraid they will cheat me since i know nuts about the internal bike. help anyone?

pls provide more details as per which part of yr bike took damages etc. front damage? dropped bike on left or right side? based on these descriptions we may be able to offer better guesses. nothing beats posting pictures or showing us yr bike in real. :p

my guess for the louder exhaust note is that there may be leakage at the area that connects between end-can and exhaust header. if yr bike took damage at the front, some of the fairing connectors etc may have snapped, causing the plastic parts to rattle when u ride at relatively higher RPMs. well, these are my guesses.

pls provide more details as per which part of yr bike took damages etc. front damage? dropped bike on left or right side? based on these descriptions we may be able to offer better guesses. nothing beats posting pictures or showing us yr bike in real. :p

my guess for the louder exhaust note is that there may be leakage at the area that connects between end-can and exhaust header. if yr bike took damage at the front, some of the fairing connectors etc may have snapped, causing the plastic parts to rattle when u ride at relatively higher RPMs. well, these are my guesses.

sorry my bad.

well i hit a lorry from the back on the left front part of my bike. so there is a small scratch there but nothing seems to be dent or broken. then i fell to the right causing the brake handle to dent forward. no scratches or anything on my ferring due to the slimness of the bike. so yeah it has more vibration after that and the exhause sounds louder after that. i dont dare to go above 110km since it vibrates much more then before :/

CBR 150-4th august 2009.

sorry my bad.

well i hit a lorry from the back on the left front part of my bike. so there is a small scratch there but nothing seems to be dent or broken. then i fell to the right causing the brake handle to dent forward. no scratches or anything on my ferring due to the slimness of the bike. so yeah it has more vibration after that and the exhause sounds louder after that. i dont dare to go above 110km since it vibrates much more then before :/

seems like minimal damage done.

when u r free, maybe go try to press yr headlight casing and front fairings alittle to see if they are loosen.

actually by more vibrations, u mean vibrations on the plastic parts or vibration on handlebar coming from engine ah?

any scratches on yr exhaust end-can? i.e. the chrome color part.

seems like minimal damage done.

when u r free, maybe go try to press yr headlight casing and front fairings alittle to see if they are loosen.

actually by more vibrations, u mean vibrations on the plastic parts or vibration on handlebar coming from engine ah?

any scratches on yr exhaust end-can? i.e. the chrome color part.

how much will that cost? the pressing of my headlight casing?

and the vibrations come mostly to my handle bar. my palms will be red after quite a long distance ride.vibrations are more to the front part of the bike. i guess its because of the impact?

hmm i dont think there is any scratches on my exhause. i mean there are afew scratches but i think it is before the accident happen. dont know how it got there though :/

CBR 150-4th august 2009.

how much will that cost? the pressing of my headlight casing?

and the vibrations come mostly to my handle bar. my palms will be red after quite a long distance ride.vibrations are more to the front part of the bike. i guess its because of the impact?

hmm i dont think there is any scratches on my exhause. i mean there are afew scratches but i think it is before the accident happen. dont know how it got there though :/

send to workshop for through check... since you jim tio the car/lorry from the back.... suspect many things if your handling/vibrations change.

Fork bengkok

Steering cone loose

Rim bengkok

Tires uneven... and the list goes on. Bottom line is: If you think its serious, go bike shop check it out. If think can live with it, then carry on.

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

Yeap seen this before... speculation only... no official word from HONDA.

http://p2m.mbike.com/000/001/224/35357055_n.jpg

wah...looks not too bad at all.

but...like that how to put rear box?

send to workshop for through check... since you jim tio the car/lorry from the back.... suspect many things if your handling/vibrations change.

Fork bengkok

Steering cone loose

Rim bengkok

Tires uneven... and the list goes on. Bottom line is: If you think its serious, go bike shop check it out. If think can live with it, then carry on.

the fork seems alligned to me. steering cone idk whats that? rims and tyres are perfectly fine. hmm i want to check it out but im afraid the mechanics will ask to repair and i dont have money right now. so i thought id go when i have some cash with me.

oh and i wanna have my cbr tail like the pic! :D

CBR 150-4th august 2009.

the fork seems alligned to me. steering cone idk whats that? rims and tyres are perfectly fine. hmm i want to check it out but im afraid the mechanics will ask to repair and i dont have money right now. so i thought id go when i have some cash with me.

oh and i wanna have my cbr tail like the pic! :D

Your tail ah... can... do a moulded one lor... got money anything also can! :angel:

oh wait but you just said you don't. :(

Your tail ah... can... do a moulded one lor... got money anything also can! :angel:

oh wait but you just said you don't. :(

yeah :(

nvm i'll save up. oh spark plug? i think the manual got teach. i have the manual if you want?

CBR 150-4th august 2009.

I give up with the SBF search function already.... can someone pls help me find the instructions to access our spark plug?? Lazy to investigate already... :cheeky:

1. remove both side middle fairings (skip this step if u r David or Chris)

2. remove the size 10 bolt (on RHS of bike just below radiator) that locks the lower half of radiator in place

3. remove a 2nd bolt that holds the upper half of radiator (found on LHS on top of radiator)

4. u should now be able to move the entire radiator forward towards the front mudguard, giving u sufficient space for step 5

5. squat next to RHS of bike and remove spark plug cable using hand

6. insert spark plug removal tool and make sure it locks onto the spark plug

7. unscrew completely using spanner or rachet or t-bar and pull out both spark plug tool along w/ spark plug

8. examine the used plug for signs of incorrect tuning

9. once u confirm the tuning is somewhat ok or if u figure u really dont knw how to read the symptoms off the plug, throw the plug onto the floor and curse how difficult it is to remove a god damn plug from a cbr150

10. light a ciggie and get ready for a reversal of steps 1-7

u're da man, don. that was funny. lol!

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

3 yr old bike, 14k mileage??? Impressive! :D

1. remove both side middle fairings (skip this step if u r David or Chris)

2. remove the size 10 bolt (on RHS of bike just below radiator) that locks the lower half of radiator in place

3. remove a 2nd bolt that holds the upper half of radiator (found on LHS on top of radiator)

4. u should now be able to move the entire radiator forward towards the front mudguard, giving u sufficient space for step 5

5. squat next to RHS of bike and remove spark plug cable using hand

6. insert spark plug removal tool and make sure it locks onto the spark plug

7. unscrew completely using spanner or rachet or t-bar and pull out both spark plug tool along w/ spark plug

8. examine the used plug for signs of incorrect tuning

9. once u confirm the tuning is somewhat ok or if u figure u really dont knw how to read the symptoms off the plug, throw the plug onto the floor and curse how difficult it is to remove a god damn plug from a cbr150

10. light a ciggie and get ready for a reversal of steps 1-7

Thank you don!! And Zed who explain to me on MSN.... trying something else to rectify... pumping higher octane petrol.... cos i always use 92... :cheeky:

3 yr old bike, 14k mileage??? Impressive! :D

Mine 127,000K and climbing.

Thank you don!! And Zed who explain to me on MSN.... trying something else to rectify... pumping higher octane petrol.... cos i always use 92... :cheeky:

i've been using 92 since day 1 i bought the bike (except for during petrol runs to JB last time). dont think fuel octane will cause seee chia leh~

try out new plug and do some visual monitoring of the spark plug cable cap.

if still doesnt work, put back yr fairings! :p

Yup 14k, very much underused =D Btw what would the average mileage be after 3 years? Do pm/sms me if any contacts are interested in the bike. Much appreciated.

i've been using 92 since day 1 i bought the bike (except for during petrol runs to JB last time). dont think fuel octane will cause seee chia leh~

try out new plug and do some visual monitoring of the spark plug cable cap.

if still doesnt work, put back yr fairings! :p

Fairing has been on already for quite sometime... ya will monitor..

Yup 14k, very much underused =D Btw what would the average mileage be after 3 years? Do pm/sms me if any contacts are interested in the bike. Much appreciated.

Assume 1000 per month so one year maybe 12000k, 3 years 36,000k.... if the bike is used for dispatch, expect double or triple that mileage easily.

hi..im a cbr150 rider too...would like to share my current prob with you guys...

last friday i was at geylang, my bike could not start, then i walked to geylang lor 34 there to ask for assistance at asia motorsports solution, and he asked me to tow/push the bike here, so i decided to push the bike just to save the $30, after checking he say my batt die already and need to change. so after changing it managed to ride till yest, i start my bike then have the light but no sound...just some electric charge sound, after several tries, not even a sound come out.....i checked with the same shop, he say that could be the wiring problem or rectifier....now i want to know the range cost of checking the wiring/changing the wiring/change the rectifier and other necessary stuffs....

Bring it to ur regular bike shop. U went to the geylang one cos it was kinda an emergency. Now get it towed to ur regular one and talk to ur mech, get him to check. At least if he mis-diagnoses, u can get him to fix it with no additional charge.

hi..im a cbr150 rider too...would like to share my current prob with you guys...

last friday i was at geylang, my bike could not start, then i walked to geylang lor 34 there to ask for assistance at asia motorsports solution, and he asked me to tow/push the bike here, so i decided to push the bike just to save the $30, after checking he say my batt die already and need to change. so after changing it managed to ride till yest, i start my bike then have the light but no sound...just some electric charge sound, after several tries, not even a sound come out.....i checked with the same shop, he say that could be the wiring problem or rectifier....now i want to know the range cost of checking the wiring/changing the wiring/change the rectifier and other necessary stuffs....

Yup.... suspect la, if no sound mean battery no charge.... use push start and see if can start and then ride to a reliable workshop for further investigation.