then u've got to be specific.

u r looking for CBR150 2011 right?

yes, koso and those rectangle mirror can be fixed. either at the original mirror location or on the handle bar. if fix at the mirror position, the aftermarket mirrors may look abit awkward.

i took off the original mirrors and replace w/ bolt + nut to cover up the hole. then mount rectangle mirrors on handlebar. u can see the mirrors from my avatar.

as the mirror mounting position is different and mirror stem not as long as the original mirrors, i sacrifice abit of the rear view. i.e. the mirror cant allow me to see as far back behind. but it gives me more side view.

most importantly, i got blue tinted mirrors that reduce glare from HID or ultra bright headlights from vehicle behind me.

Thks Don, but do i have to buy additional item if i want to mount on the original placing ? cause i see the koso mirrors dont have the oval part(the one stick to our bike) like the original , hehs .

- 2011 to 2013 - HONDA CBR 150R (Becky)

- 2013 to Present - YAMAHA RXZ 135 (Azza)

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

then u've got to be specific.

u r looking for CBR150 2011 right?

yes, koso and those rectangle mirror can be fixed. either at the original mirror location or on the handle bar. if fix at the mirror position, the aftermarket mirrors may look abit awkward.

i took off the original mirrors and replace w/ bolt + nut to cover up the hole. then mount rectangle mirrors on handlebar. u can see the mirrors from my avatar.

as the mirror mounting position is different and mirror stem not as long as the original mirrors, i sacrifice abit of the rear view. i.e. the mirror cant allow me to see as far back behind. but it gives me more side view.

most importantly, i got blue tinted mirrors that reduce glare from HID or ultra bright headlights from vehicle behind me.

Thks Don, but do i have to buy additional item if i want to mount on the original placing ? cause i see the koso mirrors dont have the oval part(the one stick to our bike) like the original , hehs .

cause if u are getting a coe ending bike, high chance its been clocking alot of mileage already, then lets say u got it for 1k. which is highly not possible, then factor in the fixing fees, admin fees.. then when its time to renew coe its abouts 2k range, so total how much u spend liao? then u still have to rmb road tax for bikes after 10 yrs is increasing IE) 10th year 110% 11th year 120 % so on so on till max is 150%. so u do the math..

and people wont really wanna spend like 2 to 3 k on a 10YO bike... lets just say u are the end consumer. got a bike, 10+ yrs old, for 2 to 3k will u buy it? if your ans is a no. high chance ppl also wont sell it. unless u are talking about high demand bikes. ie) super4. drz or other 400ccs.

ANDAND... trust me, you wont be able to stay long in the cl2b segment.. unless your bike is like under super alot of loan, and you cannot tahan, then you have no choice... PRolly when u try a cl2a, u will be like, IMMA BUY MESELF A SUPA 4. haha. yeah u will get power hungry eventually... so i am telling you whats going to happen in the future lor...

So, you gotta think far if u wanna commit or not. if u think u wanna settle for a very good 2b bike and use it for at least 3 yrs, then i can strongly encourage u to get a newer and more ex 2b bike. if u are like going to upsize your mcValue lunch after a yr, then prolly u just get a 'good enough' bike for a year that u are able to sell after yr 2b ...

thanks for the input bro. actually i can forsee that eventually i will change to a cl2a bike, which is super4. so what u suggest me to get is, those quite new 2ndhand bike like 3-4yr old?? actually im going to study bro, thats y i cant afford those expensive bike, just wanna get a transport and good looking 1 like cbr150 or krr150, but i omitted kr150 cause of the fuel consumption, thats y i stick to cbr150.

i've seen some 3yr old bikes look older than my 8yr old bike. so it really depends on how the owner maintains it.

whether renewing COE is a burden depends on your finances. if the bike is in gd condition, there is no reason not to renew COE. except when you can't cough up the COE renewal amount, which can set u back around $2k+ by today's standards. this renewal amount cannot be paid off in instalments. not everyone can or is willing to part with this lump sum payment.

renewing COE is also deem as a worthy investment for a gd condition bike because if the bike do really breaks down beyond economic repair, you can still scrap it and claim back the unconsumed part of the COE.

thanks bro for the input. so to say, it all depends on the bike itself and the owner's interest am i right??haha :)

but is renewing coe is more expensive than buying a new bike's coe??

the original mirror stick will be gone along with the original mirror.

what u have is the stick that comes w/ which aftermarket mirror u buy.

thanks bro for the input. so to say, it all depends on the bike itself and the owner's interest am i right??haha :)

i think renewing the COE is at the average price of the COE price for the past 3 bidding results. so it is kind of at the market rate.

Hey aligator........ I selling my Grey CBR150 for 2.2k COE balance 3.5 years. low mileage 21k, HID, LED Stop & Signal lamps on large rear BOX, new number plate FBFxxxx, Voltmeter & 1 owner.

View this sunday....ok?

woah really low mileage for a 7.5 yrs bike....up for uncle lim!!!

i've seen some 3yr old bikes look older than my 8yr old bike. so it really depends on how the owner maintains it.

whether renewing COE is a burden depends on your finances. if the bike is in gd condition, there is no reason not to renew COE. except when you can't cough up the COE renewal amount, which can set u back around $2k+ by today's standards. this renewal amount cannot be paid off in instalments. not everyone can or is willing to part with this lump sum payment.

renewing COE is also deem as a worthy investment for a gd condition bike because if the bike do really breaks down beyond economic repair, you can still scrap it and claim back the unconsumed part of the COE.

ditto don. good point shared.

thanks for the input bro. actually i can forsee that eventually i will change to a cl2a bike, which is super4. so what u suggest me to get is, those quite new 2ndhand bike like 3-4yr old?? actually im going to study bro, thats y i cant afford those expensive bike, just wanna get a transport and good looking 1 like cbr150 or krr150, but i omitted kr150 cause of the fuel consumption, thats y i stick to cbr150.

no.. renewal of COE is based on last 3 bidding's avg, i renewed my spec1 also like that. So If u are asking me what can u afford or not... actually only you can answer this qns yourself.. To some, riding a cl2 when studying is madness, but to some they can afford. To some riding a bike when studying is shiong... so its all up to individual's allowances, and how deep the pockets is. So, if u are really looking for a good tpt bike with no fancy speed and stuff. Go Kup, cheapest and most reliable stuff.

if u can afford more, can try cbr150, r15, or maybe the fz160 ? But if u wanna use liao then let go, i would really think you can try uncle lims CBR... or maybe COI a r15? But end of the day it all boils down to see who is comfy with what... so YOU are the deciding factor. haha. Rmb, its not ME or US or HIM buying bike.. its YOU. YOU are the one paying, not ME, HIM or US. So think carefully, and slowly. haha

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

no.. renewal of COE is based on last 3 bidding's avg, i renewed my spec1 also like that. So If u are asking me what can u afford or not... actually only you can answer this qns yourself.. To some, riding a cl2 when studying is madness, but to some they can afford. To some riding a bike when studying is shiong... so its all up to individual's allowances, and how deep the pockets is. So, if u are really looking for a good tpt bike with no fancy speed and stuff. Go Kup, cheapest and most reliable stuff.

if u can afford more, can try cbr150, r15, or maybe the fz160 ? But if u wanna use liao then let go, i would really think you can try uncle lims CBR... or maybe COI a r15? But end of the day it all boils down to see who is comfy with what... so YOU are the deciding factor. haha. Rmb, its not ME or US or HIM buying bike.. its YOU. YOU are the one paying, not ME, HIM or US. So think carefully, and slowly. haha

yeah bro, thanks again for the pointer. ive juz made my license in indonesia. do u know if i can use my lisence in sg to ride bike??if only my license is usable here, definitely i will take a look at uncle lim's bike and if everything's good i will definitely take it. i juz got my student pass on the 8-9-2011, now currently in indonesia, getting my license and i'll be back to sg on 24th. Thanks !!

Hi guys, im not sure if anyone already asked this but how much do u guys pump your tyres?

March 2009 - May 2010: VXR200 (FBB***B)

October 2010- September 2013: CB400 Spec 3 (FY****Y)

September 2013 - Present: GSR750 (FBH****S)

Hi guys, im not sure if anyone already asked this but how much do u guys pump your tyres?

I pump my tire only once ever since i got the bike . & i pump it at 200 psi . :cheeky:

PSI 255 for rear, 245 for front on stock tyres

Whoever buy his bike really kio tio!

yea man...low mileage & low price!!!!

Guys, thank for the kind comments........ Chris it was good to see u on sunday, but U din eat ley..... Y u on diet again har.....

HP: 93891138 :angel:

; hi guys ! you'll know where to get mirrors for out bike ? ah boy got or not ? if can i want like koso or rectangle mirror but idk if can fit or not. Mine gone liao frm the skidded last month . :cheeky: anyway, uncle Lim ! i want join u guys for the battery recondition & get to know u peeps but sadly got raya outing lah . sad muchh :C

No worries, U can try catch up with us next month..... Highlight of next month is to make Don show us his DIY headlamp set.

; hi guys ! you'll know where to get mirrors for out bike ? ah boy got or not ? if can i want like koso or rectangle mirror but idk if can fit or not. Mine gone liao frm the skidded last month . :cheeky: anyway, uncle Lim ! i want join u guys for the battery recondition & get to know u peeps but sadly got raya outing lah . sad muchh :C

No worries, U can try catch up with us next month..... Highlight of next month is to make Don show us his DIY headlamp set.

This is for with or without pillion?

March 2009 - May 2010: VXR200 (FBB***B)

October 2010- September 2013: CB400 Spec 3 (FY****Y)

September 2013 - Present: GSR750 (FBH****S)

i usually for for 240kPa for both front and rear.

rare pillioning done.

i've always thought i'm pumping on the high side, since the middle portion of my tyres wear off really fast compared to the rest of the tyre threads.

1st time change EO, pennzoil semi syn and mix in some sort of add on...engine will run smoother, recommended by bikeshop... total cost $30...any of u guys heard of tis???

additives?

common.

but i too stingy to spend on them though. :p

castrol power 1 semi-synthetic at $9/bottle at 3,000km intervals for my ride.

r u selling yr ride or what? what's up w/ the red cbr150 for sale?

additives?

common.

but i too stingy to spend on them though. :p

castrol power 1 semi-synthetic at $9/bottle at 3,000km intervals for my ride.

r u selling yr ride or what? what's up w/ the red cbr150 for sale?

yea bro...got thoughts to change bike...but still haf to see how everything go...