i think depends on individuals ba. some ppl haven't even buy CBR150R they already got plans got put 110 rear liao. :smile:

if i'm not wrong, don and myself using 90 rear. we both got boxes on our bikes and i pillion often. no problems so far. :thumb:

ic.. i gona change it too since my tyre is leaking air after 2 time of patching..

but my carb or duno wat the problem, even after the carb change the power lost i still can feel.. unless its due to my size which result in heavy throttle n bike undeerpower..

cos another syptom i saw is the speedo n rpm meter needle can move up n down while at constant throttle.. n even the mech say our bike shouldnt have this problem.. also duno is that the causes to my problem or not..

• Replies 34.8k

• collectees

• limbat

• Kenneth.C

• ozzarhomb

ic.. i gona change it too since my tyre is leaking air after 2 time of patching..

but my carb or duno wat the problem, even after the carb change the power lost i still can feel.. unless its due to my size which result in heavy throttle n bike undeerpower..

cos another syptom i saw is the speedo n rpm meter needle can move up n down while at constant throttle.. n even the mech say our bike shouldnt have this problem.. also duno is that the causes to my problem or not..

cannot be u too heavy. heavy also cannot but heavier than me + blurger mah. even with me + blurger, we still can hit 140kph on the highway and we both not light woah. hence, i'm pretty sure it's not ur size :smile:

since u already ruled out the carb, i suggest that u change ur fuel line. there is chance that it may have impurities in it that's choking up the fuel supply to ur carb, hence causing the loss in power. the impurities might come from MY petrol as it is said that the petrol station tanks do not get cleaned as often as here.

once again, these are my assumptions and they might be wrong altogether. :smile: so ah Zed, *wink wink*

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

oh i realise the same problem with naruto too..! the speedometer flickers from 110kmh to 120kmh like suddenly.. i wonder why.. there wasnt any nitro for sure..wahaha..!!

ride safe.. ride responsibly.. give way to me..! :shades:

The boxer kingdom recruits only the finest, leaving the un-boxed desolate. with open arms, we will received and welcome those who have been embraced by the powers of the box. :sweat: lame story

P.S Fad and Wandi, seems like only left a handful of boxed CBR150R. :cheeky: i feel proud to have brought about this trend with limbat and don.

england power la, i want to get deglee at NTU too! =P

cannot be u too heavy. heavy also cannot but heavier than me + blurger mah. even with me + blurger, we still can hit 140kph on the highway and we both not light woah. hence, i'm pretty sure it's not ur size :smile:

since u already ruled out the carb, i suggest that u change ur fuel line. there is chance that it may have impurities in it that's choking up the fuel supply to ur carb, hence causing the loss in power. the impurities might come from MY petrol as it is said that the petrol station tanks do not get cleaned as often as here.

once again, these are my assumptions and they might be wrong altogether. :smile: so ah Zed, *wink wink*

right'y o! my thoughts, change air cleaner and filter. cos that time rainy season water get in to air cleaner i totally lost power. but air filter no stock in market for few months. i just managed to order from Everfit, $7. they only managed to get 10, while stocks last!

oh rainy day oso can leak into air filter? hee..=) didnt know that..

congratz on being the first to own cbr150r..=D when u tweak here and there, do inform us.. wahaha..

if there's any good parts..=D

erm it have been veri veri long i even go MY petrol le.. had been using esso/mobile 92 for 1yr + already.. but maybe i will ask mech to check fuel line then.. they also duno wat happen.. like u say u + blurger sure heavier than me so i also duno wats wrong..

anyway i can hit 130 on striaght road. but since its heavy throttle, even at 90+ percent of throttle it then start to slowly accelrate from 110 or so.. meaning near full throttle only 110 but if u hold on that point of throttle then the speed start to goes up.. which is y i say underpower somewhere..

oh i realise the same problem with naruto too..! the speedometer flickers from 110kmh to 120kmh like suddenly.. i wonder why.. there wasnt any nitro for sure..wahaha..!!

so ur bike should feel underpower like mine then haha.. so have it been solve or check before? wat plate of bike r u? cos not many ppl seem to face this problem.. mine fy 8xxx series

oh rainy day oso can leak into air filter? hee..=) didnt know that..

congratz on being the first to own cbr150r..=D when u tweak here and there, do inform us.. wahaha..

if there's any good parts..=D

yeah rainy days can cause no power on bike due to water seepage.. so is ur problem like mine or due to water retain on bike causing no power..

right'y o! my thoughts, change air cleaner and filter. cos that time rainy season water get in to air cleaner i totally lost power. but air filter no stock in market for few months. i just managed to order from Everfit, $7. they only managed to get 10, while stocks last!

but mine is not rainy day problem.. those air cleaner plug i will change on time de.. plus it only been 4k km since i last change.. then carb is new.. so above r not my problem..

oohok.hmm nt quite sure uh..bike @ ubi nw..haha..i forget everything le..=D see hw uh nxt time aightt.. but i do go MY often..

hee

the rain water leaking issue is inherent for almost every CBR150R. i think Adrian changes his air cleaner regularly so doubt that is the problem ba. :confused:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

the rain water leaking issue is inherent for almost every CBR150R. i think Adrian changes his air cleaner regularly so doubt that is the problem ba. :confused:

ya lor.. i guess no one here know of the problem too.. so veri hard to fix .. even the mech seem clueless.. expect checking carb is working fine or not.. but they dun have any problem from carb..

change K&N filter. $78. lol...

i fixed IU on the tank wt original braket. Then, i fixed my rear wt 110/70, but cant speed over 120km. :D but stable on corner. anyway i like it coz stable. he he ..

can't go above 120? even at full throttle without pillon?

change K&N filter. $78. lol...

in the first place fliter and carb r so brand new still in normal condition.. if its not even fliter problem.. even i change to GOLD fliter , doubt it solve the problem haha..

wohoo that's whack.. 120kmh on those tires even on full throttle? hmm.. or mabe ur bike underpower..? so tyres do affect the power capability of the bike.. hee.. nxt time must use aluminium spoke tires.. hahaha..=D

fatter tires will put more surface area in contact with road, hence increasing drag.

for me, i prefer slimmer tires cuz i think lesser surface area between tarmac and rubber, hence higher pressure on road, sticking better. Boonie's theory of slim tires on small bikes. :cheeky:

hmm my rear also 110/70 but i did try 140kmh. seems no problem. but fat tyre, cornering i feel stable.

hi guys to be not on the weight and tyre size problem i ard 100kg and my girlfriend ard 50++ i can hit 140 anytime it might be the fuel line ba but i feel if this shop cant solve the problem y not try other shop

wah

yr bike can hit 140kmph liao ah?

so the cdi worked wonders?

just bought a 2nd hand 42litres rearbox in black color

my bike does look better w/ black than silver color rear box

problem is the black box has got lousy lock mechanism

gotta get it fixed tomorrow

anyone interested in 42litre givi box silver color??