Do you dislike TP officers?  

679 members have voted

1. 1. Do you dislike TP officers?

• Replies 205

dont say like dat lor i oso kena by malay officer oso step-yaya siak..i c e face oso so sialan like dat..

i oso dont like e parkin warden..dat 1 lagi sialan e face..eg..i was @ my carpark after park my bike..tis 2 'otis' white bike coming towards me , turnin right to exit the carpark..1 of them blow e bike @ me..but i relaxs, no prob cos i did e same @ e traffic light @ JP few days later..i ride bhind him as slow as he go den wen he stop behind a car.. i blow past him few times den stop @ the traffic light...

otis.. lifts technicians.. not parking wardens...

Simply love them. Anyway only those who do something wrong wil be scared of TP or hate TP.. anyway i guess TP does a gd job.. And i want them to be even stricter esp with those riders who like speed. Catch them pls. Coz they are endangering their own lives lar. Anyway i love d tp!! :) D very 1st time i bump into a tp on d road, he jus smile at me n go off.. Never stop me also.. ;p Anyway i got no modi in my bike :) And most of d time i follow d rules so nothin to be scared of ;) Ride safely people :cheer:

singapore's most lawful and righteous person.:thumb:

LOL:sian: o_O

eh u.. Lol for wat? so bad :cry:

singapore's most lawful and righteous person.:thumb:

Hahaha... i cant fig out whether u tryin to be sarcastic or wat.. but.. i dunno la..

PS : I STILL LOVE TP.. THey r d best... *melts*

eh u.. Lol for wat? so bad :cry:

Hahaha... i cant fig out whether u tryin to be sarcastic or wat.. but.. i dunno la..

PS : I STILL LOVE TP.. THey r d best... *melts*

u think too much already, too much study is bad for u:giddy:

advice not to be TP. cursed by ppl everyday....

Any direct intake 4 tp ? hahaz curious 2 know wat Requirement ?

You need to finish your national service and that full course at HOme Team Academy as full time officer.

Then you try to be posted to TP.

And you can then try to put yourself thru either Police Driving School courses for class 3 standard, class 3 intermediate, 2b & class 2.

If you already hold class 3 & 2 licence, then you should be just attending conversion courses and the specialised licence course.

You need to finish your national service and that full course at HOme Team Academy as full time officer.

Then you try to be posted to TP.

And you can then try to put yourself thru either Police Driving School courses for class 3 standard, class 3 intermediate, 2b & class 2.

If you already hold class 3 & 2 licence, then you should be just attending conversion courses and the specialised licence course.

means we cannot jus apply for TP as a job ? wat if ORD liao wanna be TP ?

Sorry, was busy and didnt answer you.

Depends on what your ORD from.

As long as you ORD, took on the police officer training course and apply to TP.

your other options, let say you wanted to still be studying or working in the private sector but has the passion for police work. You can then join the Volunteer Special Constabulary and apply to TP after the VSC training course and the possible exposure to land division police work.

But do take note, VSC officers do have discrimination by normal young regular officers because VSC tends to be part time and does not have access to a lot of information or the fact that they are multitasking with their private life & career.

Its not a suitable option to those who cannot handle different aspect of life.

complain...complain... poll..poll...

the other day there was a poll on making lanes on roads for ladys..

although its an old post, i nearly fell of my chair when i read this :faint:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

Sorry, was busy and didnt answer you.

Depends on what your ORD from.

As long as you ORD, took on the police officer training course and apply to TP.

your other options, let say you wanted to still be studying or working in the private sector but has the passion for police work. You can then join the Volunteer Special Constabulary and apply to TP after the VSC training course and the possible exposure to land division police work.

But do take note, VSC officers do have discrimination by normal young regular officers because VSC tends to be part time and does not have access to a lot of information or the fact that they are multitasking with their private life & career.

Its not a suitable option to those who cannot handle different aspect of life.

for vsc officer, isit possible to apply for a particular vocation?

wat are the chances of getting into a vocation we choose? do they take this into account during the recruitment process?

how is the recruitment process like?

Pretty neutral towards them.....as long as they dun give me crap, i dun give them crap....

I agree with you

Leave the racing in the track

Orlando85

My bikes: 1st: Yamaha TZR 2nd: Honda CG 125

3rd: Hasquvana SM 125 4th: Kawa KRR

5th: Yamaha X1 6th: Suzuki GSX 400

7th: Gilera VXR 8th: Suzuki K4 750

9th: Honda CBR150 Now: KTM 200, RX-K

My cars: 1st: Mitsubishi Lancer GLX

Now: Honda Airwave

is this how they work?? no warning straight say summon first appeal later??

really crap..

for vsc officer, isit possible to apply for a particular vocation?

wat are the chances of getting into a vocation we choose? do they take this into account during the recruitment process?

how is the recruitment process like?

As a VSC officer, it is possible to apply for a particular vocation.

Chances are high to move into any vocation. VSC are not as restricted. But it depends on situation. You might be posted direct to a vocation, or you might need to serve 1 year in a land division before you can move into the special divisions like TP.

They do not take into account during the recruitment process because Tp is just a sub of the actual SPF.

Not all TPs are 'don't give face type'.......Some see the situation of the offence and lecture you and then........Heng Ah i ride into the sunset smiling.

Mind you that incident about me and a TP in orchard road was 25 years ago and i still remember the officer's name....Sergent Wong:cheeky:

http://x3f.xanga.com/df409bea462b710806617/z8012352.jpg

My opinion is tat better siam TP.... Kena 1 time catch cos tinted helmet.. They check using their machine (don noe wats the name) checking the darkness of the visor.. If im not wrong the passing is 35.. Mine is 37...

The malay TP don giv face... Straight away 50 bucks fine... Lucky no points...

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

My opinion is tat better siam TP.... Kena 1 time catch cos tinted helmet.. They check using their machine (don noe wats the name) checking the darkness of the visor.. If im not wrong the passing is 35.. Mine is 37...

The malay TP don giv face... Straight away 50 bucks fine... Lucky no points...

i know a bit off topic

but u know if there's any official place that we can scan our visor for light transmission?

Guest ChaoPussy
True as wat some of u guys have mention though I dislike TP and even hated them but they as just on payroll like anyone of us unless one is their own boss. They are just doing their job. The only problem with this miniority TP is tat they have no bloody manners. I was stop by ROV n TP before for their routine check and they are very poilte with me but some not to even mention........their nose is pointing towards the sky. This is those few we should really remember and lodge a offical complaints to yes them....to let them remember tat we the humble citizens of Sgp is paying their salary.

Just my 2 cents worth.

they are also human hor , they die too

http://www.asiaone.com/static/multimedia/gallery/090204_traffic/images/pic8.jpg

Humans, good and bad. Employees, hardworking and lazy. Maybe you are not lucky enough to meet the better officers around? Or you misinterpret their firmness? What if the person they are stopping is a hijacker or just robbed someone, dangerously armed? Of cos they have to be firm at all times.

Anyway, every Singaporean pays tax. Even the officers pay taxes too. Any humble citizen shouldn't be thinking that paying tax is a big deal for the officer's salary comes from them. That does not makes you the boss.

Official complaints from complain kings and queens. Some typical Singaporeans favorite hobby. Don't forget in Singapore, beautiful women go back home safely without being tailed, rich men go back home with their wallets intact; late at night.

Thanks to the officers who ensure the safety of the country.Its not an easy job, seriously. Imagine not only they have to face their boss and colleagues, but to handle lots of "abit-abit-like-to-complaint-ignorant-civilians". This is the major factor that brings down the morale of officers. Time goes by everyone complaint, every officers afraid of wrongly complaints that might jeopardize their career and thus their performance and productivity decreases, resulting insecurity.

I suppose my post will prick some people's skin. I'm afraid that I am not sure who to approach to; in the event that if you want to lodge an official complaint.

Hereby I would like to take this chance to thank all security organization for safe guarding Singapore, protecting life and property! *Salutes

:angel::angel:

True as wat some of u guys have mention though I dislike TP and even hated them but they as just on payroll like anyone of us unless one is their own boss. They are just doing their job. The only problem with this miniority TP is tat they have no bloody manners. I was stop by ROV n TP before for their routine check and they are very poilte with me but some not to even mention........their nose is pointing towards the sky. This is those few we should really remember and lodge a offical complaints to them....to let them remember tat we the humble citizens of Sgp is paying their salary.

Just my 2 cents worth.

Edited by XiAoAlan