i agree !:mad:

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

• Replies 1.1k

thanks, yes its true.. when red light, then very long queue of cars, we do go in between cars till the front, like the usual, stop there waiting for the green. Taxis especially will purposely inch forward so as to get exactly beside you, then they accelerate very fast and will tekan(pressurise) you to ride in the centre(along the broken white line), which is a very dangerous position, riding in between two cars, also a bit scary, it's preferably to me that they give us way first, get to the centre of the road, and be patient about our slow pick-up, that's why i want to fix my bike for a better pick-up so i don't hog them when their initial acceleration.

fAn

Originally posted by afandi2@Dec 2 2005, 01:29 PM

thanks, yes its true.. when red light, then very long queue of cars, we do go in between cars till the front, like the usual, stop there waiting for the green. Taxis especially will purposely inch forward so as to get exactly beside you, then they accelerate very fast and will tekan(pressurise) you to ride in the centre(along the broken white line), which is a very dangerous position, riding in between two cars, also a bit scary, it's preferably to me that they give us way first, get to the centre of the road, and be patient about our slow pick-up, that's why i want to fix my bike for a better pick-up so i don't hog them when their initial acceleration.

then how abt u try to stop juz behind the 1st car at the red light lor

especially when the 1st car is those auto gear family saloon cars

try not to stop in front of them

hahaz

MERGED THREAD

Topic : price for new x1

Description : Nil

helping my friend to ask how much is the price for a new x1? or any model, if anyone knows the price. thanks!

S1 motor selling at about 3.3k otr...

2000 -- Daelim 125 | 2001 -- VFR400 NC30

2001 -- GSXR400 | 2002 -- Super4 spec2

2002 -- Fireblade400 | 2003 -- VFR800 Vtec

2005 -- Suzuki RaiderR150 | 2006 -- Kia Rio 1.6 HB

2009 -- Super4 Revo | 2009 -- HD VRSCD

2010 -- HD Softail Heritage | 2010 BMW R1150RT

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/gals/miwaoshiro0287uh-1.jpg

asked from about 3 weeks ago liao.. donno the pricing got change anot

best if you can give them a call to ask too...

S1 motoring tel: 67499535

so far it the cheapest price i asked among other bike shop...

so far lar.. maybe other shop cheaper i not sure

thanks for the heads up, i will try not to stop infront of 3a cars.

stop behind the 1st car?. how, exactly behind the 1st car is the 2nd car, in the jam. if u mean in between the 1st and 2nd and beside them then i see.. but won't the 2nd car follow very closely to the 1st(tailgate) so we won't get to centre of the rd, yes they are that bad.. so safer in front of the 1st car and near the pedetrians, if got pretty gal walk, more clear, and open visor then smile.

fAn

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Buying a new bike

Description : Nil

call HL abt this bike(Yamaha Nouvo S) $3,600 machine price onli.

Is it cheaper to get this bike fr HL direct or fr the motordiams?

pls advise as i my new to motorbike

tks

Originally posted by richie4@Dec 9 2005, 09:33 AM

call HL abt this bike(Yamaha Nouvo S) $3,600 machine price onli.

Is it cheaper to get this bike fr HL direct or fr the motordiams?

pls advise as i my new to motorbike

tks

its a scooter...rite?

automatic..

but saw alot in bkk.. mod till very nice

Originally posted by richie4@Dec 10 2005, 11:08 AM

Shd be a scooter & it's auto but look like cub

If i buy fr motordiam ,

who will give the warranty HL or motordiam & also the free servicing?

tks

should be the bike shop giving free servicing ba..

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Bought a Cub recetly?

Description : Need your help, Places to get cheap cub?

.:help:

Hi guys, wanna check with those who got their cubs recently.

Where (which shop) did u get it from and the prices(OTR prices pls state if accessories are included).

Is Bike Production really that cheap? Any other shops to recommend?

Thanks in advance

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Galaxy Blue FJR1300A ABS ( 27th Jan 06' - 15th Jul 07' )

Grey GT200 ( 15th Jul 06' - )

btw.. there are so many types of cubs around, maybe you want to be more specific on wad model u want. den perhaps ppl will share.

my rides!

2003-2004 - phantom TA150 (FU6637S)

2004-2005 - nsr150 sp (FT6387T)

2005 - cb400 spec2 (FV1511Z)

2005-2006 - yamaha sparkx 110 (FZ9???Z)

2006-2007 - cb400 spec3 (FZ9???Z)

2007- ??? - GSXR600 K4 (FK????R)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

once a rider, always a rider.

Originally posted by bt@Dec 22 2005, 03:05 AM

btw.. there are so many types of cubs around, maybe you want to be more specific on wad model u want. den perhaps ppl will share.

Makes sense.. no wonder for quite some time no one replied.. thanks...

Was actually looking at wave or X1 actually, probably magic as well. Just need fellow forumers opinion..

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v125/247/42/657192074/n657192074_214221_7245.jpg

My Rides :

Originally posted by dammie@Dec 22 2005, 03:24 AM

Makes sense.. no wonder for quite some time no one replied.. thanks...

Was actually looking at wave or X1 actually, probably magic as well. Just need fellow forumers opinion..

Just bought a SYM Magic for $3300 OTR from Mah Motor with cheapo gifts last friday( collected 21/12).

Machine price $2069.52

ARF $155

COE $571

IU $153

Insurance $229

Number plate $15

Registration fee $100

Road tax $40

Transfer fee $26

GST $96.48

Free box, basket and helmet( they really stingy)

Their price for WaveS was $3900 OTR. Reckon I will save the $600 since they look similar( Magic rear look better however and that clinched it for me).

So far I find the Magic quite good. Bright headlight. Good horn. Excellent fuel consumption. Only problem is the damned breakin period speed limit of 60km/h... Really tough to stick to max 60km/h( forced to go 70-80km/h to switch lanes on PIE heart pain). Can't wait to reach 1000km then can try out what is the max speed...

Originally posted by NorthPole@Dec 22 2005, 04:58 AM

Just bought a SYM Magic for $3300 OTR from Mah Motor with cheapo gifts last friday( collected 21/12).

Machine price $2069.52

ARF $155

COE $571

IU $153

Insurance $229

Number plate $15

Registration fee $100

Road tax $40

Transfer fee $26

GST $96.48

Free box, basket and helmet( they really stingy)

Their price for WaveS was $3900 OTR. Reckon I will save the $600 since they look similar( Magic rear look better however and that clinched it for me).

So far I find the Magic quite good. Bright headlight. Good horn. Excellent fuel consumption. Only problem is the damned breakin period speed limit of 60km/h... Really tough to stick to max 60km/h( forced to go 70-80km/h to switch lanes on PIE heart pain). Can't wait to reach 1000km then can try out what is the max speed...

That's what i gathered too. But how is Magic in terms of handling and stability as compared to wave? u know?

My Rides :

Originally posted by shahid@Dec 22 2005, 07:33 AM

HI i bought my wave s second hand fv plate for 1.9k machine price from a shop in ubi by the name of Kivile.

How much was it OTR? 2.7k? Stable or not?

My Rides :

My colleague got his new sonic (black with sports rims, and a box and I think ERP unit) for 3.7k OTR at the place on the corner of Serangoon and Lavender.

He's over 30 though so his insurance is quite cheap lah.

Good deal!

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/