• Replies 776

Bros, has Hougang started using the Device?

now tampines has use the device man... troublesome, look like power ranger....battery fast become weak... btw, i heard currently there wont be any changes to the payment system, still per hr rate, not per docket...

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

No use la.. we start using le.. dun noe 4 wat Purporse also....

:

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

crappy la the device-

everytime lag-

customers,pizza rider,lorry,van driver sumtimes kepo sia ask wat the heck is tat thing-

then i say-"tagging"

haha-

sparkz83-u want interview must go international plaza-company name niche-

then ask for tpl1-toapayoh lor 1-

sure get one-everytime down rider-

ok thanks i oso go find yahoo search juz nw .... btw u working at tpy iszzit???

cos tat time i go ivic interview dan tpy not under their company mah....

tpy under niche not ivic

Do you guys think that our hourly rate of $5.00 or $4.80 for the new riders of IVIC(Correct me if I'm wrong) is sufficient?

We are using our own bikes whereby our agents is not responsible for the maintenance of the bike.

Touch wood, if any of us had an accident, we will still be using our own money to pay for the damages.

Docket wise. 80Cents, $1.20 and $1.80 is still sufficient? I know there are some riders able to make $60 plus with their dockets on weekends excluding tips.

I agree that working for McDonald's can make money easily but the thing is, DO YOU THINK THAT $5.00 per hour is adequate for riders to maintain their bikes and other expenses?

For me, maintaining my bike could take up my pay up to half or whole if the bike needs an overhaul.

How about the tagging device? What do you guys think abt it?

I've been working in this line for almost a year and I've been thinking about our pathetic pay.... :faint:

So guys, I'm not here to whin or complain, I NEED YOUR OPINIONS!!!

Edited by XanChi

Computer generated. No Signature required.

I got into an accident while working, never got any help or anything. Not even to see how I'm doing. Welfare, can shove down the drain.

Until now after nearly 2 months of quitting, I haven't received my full pay.

I got into an accident while working, never got any help or anything. Not even to see how I'm doing. Welfare, can shove down the drain.

Yup, I agree with you abt the welfare thingy.

Btw, which agent are you from?

any sengkang delivery riders?any position left? ehehee

will it be counted too late to reply you?

yeah, i think they still need pple.

but norm, u taking what shift (flexi timing thou).

More on morning, afternoon or night?

Do you guys think that our hourly rate of $5.00 or $4.80 for the new riders of IVIC(Correct me if I'm wrong) is sufficient?

We are using our own bikes whereby our agents is not responsible for the maintenance of the bike.

Touch wood, if any of us had an accident, we will still be using our own money to pay for the damages.

Docket wise. 80Cents, $1.20 and $1.80 is still sufficient? I know there are some riders able to make $60 plus with their dockets on weekends excluding tips.

I agree that working for McDonald's can make money easily but the thing is, DO YOU THINK THAT $5.00 per hour is adequate for riders to maintain their bikes and other expenses?

For me, maintaining my bike could take up my pay up to half or whole if the bike needs an overhaul.

I've been working in this line for almost a year and I've been thinking about our pathetic pay.... :faint:

[/size]

well, what u have written is quite true. for our thinking, it will be quite worthless, nevertheless, there's always pple working for them. $5/hr is inadequate. But to those contractors, its more already. Plus maintenance.. Damn freaking heavy if bike break down or etc due to riding. They will just dont care one.

That tagging device sucks. it's either after scanning, the docket didn't appear on the device or when u r heading back, the device just hang. Plus, it's troublesome, b4 u go, scan device, scan docket. come back scan device, scan hub code's. damn stupid. skrv riders call that as power ranger. LOL.

but what can we do, instead we have to STILL listen to the management.

If not you can get this sentence "Not happy, dont work loh"

I believe that petition will not helps too. =X

A C E S O N aKa F E N G

FEB 2007 - 22 APR 2009 ~ NSR150

APR 2009 - Present ~ X1R

Life is SHORT.

BREAK the Rules.

Never REGRET.

well, what u have written is quite true. for our thinking, it will be quite worthless, nevertheless, there's always pple working for them. $5/hr is inadequate. But to those contractors, its more already. Plus maintenance.. Damn freaking heavy if bike break down or etc due to riding. They will just dont care one.

That tagging device sucks. it's either after scanning, the docket didn't appear on the device or when u r heading back, the device just hang. Plus, it's troublesome, b4 u go, scan device, scan docket. come back scan device, scan hub code's. damn stupid. skrv riders call that as power ranger. LOL.

but what can we do, instead we have to STILL listen to the management.

If not you can get this sentence "Not happy, dont work loh"

I believe that petition will not helps too. =X

Hey are you the female rider from SKRV riding a X1-R? I work with you before for a night only. I ride blue 125z that time. Remember? :cheeky:

How I wish there's a party to look after our welfare... :(

Seriously the tagging device to me is completely obsolete! :faint:

i understand wat u mean.. i've also been werking for almost a year.. the only welfare i get is from the outlet managers who i have a good rapport with, including the RM..

to expect welfare from the agency... haha.. no way in hell.. cuz even if we ALL quit today, there will be loads of other newbie riders who just passed their 2b and looking for easy part time work, esp those in NS.. remember, for an 18/19 yr old teenager, $5/hr and also docket & tips is a lot...

i was also involved in an accident once. couldnt work for a few days which i was already scheduled cuz need to repair my bike (i had only 1 bike dat time).. instead of looking for a rider to replace me, the agency just deducted from my salary. at least when i went back to the outlet when blood all over my hands and torn jeans, one of the managers actually brought me a first aid kit and tended to my wounds.. when i called the agency to tell them i got an accident, the first thing they ask was "how, tomoro still can work?"

the tagging device is just a complete waste of money, which they can use to increase our hourly rate instead.. i feel the previous system was already working well.. now its just complicating things.. relying on more electricity-wasting devices.. wat happened to 'use less electricity; saving the earth'? guess mcdonalds dont believe in that anymore..

lucky for me, i have a good paying full-time job.. im werking mcdelivery only for extra money for to save for my marriage nxt year.. i'll probably stop after im married... also, i own 2 bikes.. i use an old, cheap but very reliable vespa px for doing deliveries.. within 2 mths i already manage to pay for my vespa fully using only my mcdonalds pay..

im not saying mcdelivery is the best dispatch job, but think abt it this way.. the china/malaysian crew earn less than $4 per hour, and they do waaay more cr@p than us riders.. at least when there's no orders, we get to rest, some even sleep. for them, u tink they can rest?

dont get me wrong.. im all for a petition to increase our hourly pay. but like wat sis senfeng said, not happy dont werk.. there's many other places where they need dispatch riders.. if u wanna work, then bo pian.. have to put up with low pay, pointless tagging, no welfare, etc.. after all, not every day is a sunday..

u were frm makcourier rite?

have u actually asked zul or kakak for your pay? dont sms, CALL them.. trust me, they will ignore SMSs regarding pay.. then tell them if they dont pay you, you'll go to MOM to complain..

u were frm makcourier rite?

have u actually asked zul or kakak for your pay? dont sms, CALL them.. trust me, they will ignore SMSs regarding pay.. then tell them if they dont pay you, you'll go to MOM to complain..

I sms-ed Zul so many times but no reply. Can you PM me kakak's number? Fed up that half my pay is still not given.