Viciouskitty, you are having a craving for BuaYa is it? Sounds so wrong! Hahahaha! :lol:

Mind introducing the crocodile streak shop? :hungry:

Never had that before! But if want crocodile soup, old airport road there, near the KAllang KFC got one! :p

I was reading some womens magazine, and it got mention that there is 'The Pump Room' selling some kinda crocodile pie. Maybe will try that out first.

I think crocodile steak, may have to cook/grill personally. They say its best to cook into soup, cos it taste very gamey.

• Replies 723

actually crocodile meat tastes like chicken/fish combination. hahaha!

@Silent Hunter: we had that in the BBQ also mah.

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
Try the Republic of Steak at Victoria Hotel, opposite Bras Basah complex. Cheap and good, no gst and service charge. :thumb:

http://alvinology.wordpress.com/2010/04/20/republic-of-steak-victoria-street/

i passed by it the other day, pricing same as Astons. haven't had the chance to go try it yet~

Another popular cheap and good place would be Astons.

http://astons.com.sg/index.html

their kopitiam outlets best :thumb:

had bad experience with the service at the Katong branch and the Cathy one is forever so long Q... :sian:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Very sad.... :(

Last night.... :weep: (sob!) .... last night.... (sob some more!) :weep: last night I went to Orchard Central and.... and.... and.... the Grill Out Shop I like to go no more liao!!!! :cry:

WHY!!! WHY!!!! WHY!!! The shop I like to eat at closed down? Is it because too Ulu must go up 7 floors cannot find no business so closed down? :cry:

I like that shop!!!! :cry:

try making a steak yourself, only need salt, pepper and olive oil, buy a good cut like potterhouse. use stainless steel or cast iron pan as teflon cannot withstand high heat needed for steak.

well done hgih heat ~ 2.5 - 3 mins per side, make sure NOT to move the steak around. just turn once. after cooking let the meat rest for 5 mins and ENJOY! if you want more pro can sear in pan then finish in oven.

Forget to add Brandy or at least wine to the steak! :hungry:

Then the halal version put what? Ginger ale or Ribena, huh??? :cheeky:

pineapple tastes completely different from brandy or wine wor...

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
Very sad.... :(

Last night.... :weep: (sob!) .... last night.... (sob some more!) :weep: last night I went to Orchard Central and.... and.... and.... the Grill Out Shop I like to go no more liao!!!! :cry:

WHY!!! WHY!!!! WHY!!! The shop I like to eat at closed down? Is it because too Ulu must go up 7 floors cannot find no business so closed down? :cry:

I like that shop!!!! :cry:

No customers go there. They lost hundreds of thousands.

Visit the original Grill Out! at Sunset Way instead - the food is much better there anyway.

He who hesitates is lost!

I went there (sunset way) first, then saw the one at orchard, got see the fat fat chef there at orchard also. Think may be business was bad, so got the "king" to go there to cook see if things will get better....

Appearantly it didn't.... :(

Hey Vicious Kitty, pineapple version where to find? Got any place that cooks the Halal Pineapple version?

I also very hard to find the Pineapple Version. They keep closing Shops!

The last Pineapple version one I had, was at Phuket Thailand! You maybe will have to consider making your own. Maybe make into a steak burger.

Will anyone care to share with me some claypots of croc meat at old airport road hawker centre?

I saw a stall there, only do croc meat.

But I am not ashmatic, so I just need people to share with me, so I get a taste of how they do croc meat.

the old airport road croc meat

taste almost like ba kut teh ..

but i dun think the soup taste great

steak thread become crocodile thread le ;D

Two more places for steak at good value:

1. Tims Restaurant, Block 95 Toa Payoh

2. Ottimo Pasta & Grill, Block 2 Lorong Lew Lian (inside a coffee shop), 11.30am until about 8pm or sold out (dishes run out fast at dinner time)

He who hesitates is lost!

forgot to update, Republic of Steak @ Bugis quite good. Must try the Chocolate Lava Cake dessert :lovestruck:

You should have suggested before. I wasn't sure if it's good

no worries, there's always a next time.

anyways the parking there is terrible....

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...