i can use up to 4th gear then drop to #3 & clear the turn#2 under 140km/hr on de RR w/o much issue lor(subject to rider)

You too fast la uncle... must slow down & wait for me wor... :cheeky:

• Replies 17.1k

u noe, i cant shake the feeling that ever since i fitted the 2CT, my bike is slightly more vibey and fluttery at the 4000 to 6000 rpm range, like engine less smooth. but how cld tyres affect engine smoothness, so i donno if i imagining it or its something else.

i donno if this is the same vibes that other 2CT users complaining about too.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

ignition shut off not = to engine shut down??

Bro ignition shut off means engine turn off liaos leh.

Exact term is no combustion or fuel is stopped feeding to the engine.

Or are u trying to say some thing else?

By e way no offense as just want to know honda cbr better.

eeerr...abit of "motorbike 101".

CDi/PGM-Fi/ECU control combustion by ignition firing order "1,3,2,4" etc(differnt engine setup different firing order-subject to MFGer own programing.

no power for ignition(aka to sprak plug) the petrol inside the cyl head aint going to burn & the piston aint got a "force" to force it to rotate & hence no "energy" aka output.(note: the piston will still turn but the unburn fuel will just flow out thur the header aka wasted energy)

fuel pump will always work under any condition as long the bike(assume in perfect condition ) key position are turn-ON.

if no fuel inside cyl head will cause demage to piston ring & cyl wall due to rubbing.

---------------

the most "simple" way to build a "rev cut" is to "cut off igintion timing power & stop the spark plug from firing hence slow the Rev.(cost factor)

ignition Cut(ECu control) is not equal to ignition shut off(key position).

and....i post "ignition cut" not "ignition shut".

Hope it cast more light on your querys.:angel:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Ok.. will try it at the next round... :cheeky:

i always have the rev cut issue when on 2nd/3rd after turn#1 chasing yummys & duke.:dozed:

not enough power from de tiny RR.:cry:

u noe, i cant shake the feeling that ever since i fitted the 2CT, my bike is slightly more vibey and fluttery at the 4000 to 6000 rpm range, like engine less smooth. but how cld tyres affect engine smoothness, so i donno if i imagining it or its something else.

viberation could be alot of things worr...from bearing to bushing to engine to chasis to...almost anything.

tire only change the "way" it leans & interact with the road surface.it dun give out "special feeling" at special/given rev or speed.note:do not apply to when leaning/wheelie/stoppie.

out of balance tire/rim DO give viberation at some speed which usually can be solve by machine balancing again.

but REV range...smooth or not....got nothing to do with tire leh...more like mechnical issue.:angel:

You too fast la uncle... must slow down & wait for me wor... :cheeky:

i no fast....just ask those that i went track with....:cry:

even RS125 also can overtake me.....:sian:

still learning la.:cheeky:

Thanks hockie for the info,helps me lots but i guess need to ride the bike den can know it better.

So far any one has seen the real 2007 blade on e road?

Been trying to see one but none so far.

I was hoping to get a 07"Blade in fewmonths time but just indecisive between it and the R6 as my gf likes the R6 and some of my frends are riding it T_T.

But im a honda person ^^ , so hard to choose.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
Thanks hockie for the info,helps me lots but i guess need to ride the bike den can know it better.

So far any one has seen the real 2007 blade on e road?

Been trying to see one but none so far.

I was hoping to get a 07"Blade in fewmonths time but just indecisive between it and the R6 as my gf likes the R6 and some of my frends are riding it T_T.

One of the Forumer nick Fat_Di is riding one. He works wirh JR at the Dainese shop at Serangoon. Everday his red RR7 is park there one...unless he's riding his other spares which could be an 06R6 or a gixxer or something else... :p

That's my favorite sentence. No worries, I'm a Honda person too! Got stuck with my RVF for 2 almost 2 years, & my current RR4 is reaching 3 years lioa.. Still loving it!o_O :thumb:

Mech, anything to do with this anot:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=144247

Michelin recall...

Same here, i love my rvf compare to my bumble bee srad 750 ^__^.

Anywaes u guys riding the cbr600 , has any rectifier issue compare to the 1000 baldes??

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
Hi guy me newbie long time MIA. how everything

Hi OLDbie.....how are u laterly? :cheeky:

Mech, anything to do with this anot:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=144247

Michelin recall...

u mean this?

----

Michelin is recalling two makes of motorcycle tires, sold in Canada and the U.S., because of a tread defect, the company said Friday.

The recall applies to the Michelin Pilot Power 2CT and Pilot Power 120/70 ZR 17 tires.

Consumers should check the side of the tire for a "Made in France" label and either of the following codes: DOT 6UCW 980T or DOT 6UCW 979T.

No associated injuries or instances of pressure loss have been reported to the company.

Michelin has not said how many tires are involved in the recall.

Consumers should contact the company for a replacement

---

Hi OLDbie.....how are u laterly? :cheeky:[/QUOT

ok lah still need to adjust here and there.

been spying you at pg hehehe

Wahhh:thumb: for your age :thumb:

There Can Only Be One ................

ok lah still need to adjust here and there.

been spying you at pg hehehe

Wahhh:thumb: for your age :thumb:

walao....so scary......:giddy:

ok la...now body still can do it....better do it mah...or else...wait older liao...want to do also cant liao.:cry:

i love SPEED.:angel:

walao....so scary......:giddy:

ok la...now body still can do it....better do it mah...or else...wait older liao...want to do also cant liao.:cry:

i love SPEED.:angel:

actually I just pass by and peep a while.

Seem now pg is biker training ground.

Upgrade 1k lah than you feel the punch.

There Can Only Be One ................

actually I just pass by and peep a while.

Seem now pg is biker training ground.

Upgrade 1k lah than you feel the punch.

1k? dun want la.....i not so fast yet.still having a "L" Plate on de RR leh.:dozed:

Same here, i love my rvf compare to my bumble bee srad 750 ^__^.

Anywaes u guys riding the cbr600 , has any rectifier issue compare to the 1000 baldes??

So anyone has any rectifier issue with the 600s compare to the 1000s?

u mean this?

----

Michelin...

...Pilot Power 120/70 ZR 17 tires.... DOT 6UCW 980T or DOT 6UCW 979T.

No associated injuries or instances of pressure loss have been reported to the company.

Michelin has not said how many tires are involved in the recall.

Consumers should contact the company for a replacement

---

Erm.. better check my front PP lata... :cheeky:

Hock how? Still can qualify anot? Hahaha...:cry: They never state the time of production ley... But if they replace just the front, then in future, I'll only get the back. Hahah...

just sharing my experience regarding the rev light issue. been on the track a few time with my rr05, actutally for my rr, the rev light only come up once while entering the red rpm zone.... open throttle till red zone, light pop up, felt the jerk...den continue to maintain till max rpm... after that it doesnt happen whenever i enter the red zone anymore or max thr rpm anymore ... lol is my rev limiter spoil ? haha

Erm.. better check my front PP lata... :cheeky:

Hock how? Still can qualify anot? Hahaha...:cry: They never state the time of production ley... But if they replace just the front, then in future, I'll only get the back. Hahah...

i dun know worr.....cos the recall is for USA & europe.never mention Asia.:cheeky:

just sharing my experience regarding the rev light issue. been on the track a few time with my rr05, actutally for my rr, the rev light only come up once while entering the red rpm zone.... open throttle till red zone, light pop up, felt the jerk...den continue to maintain till max rpm... after that it doesnt happen whenever i enter the red zone anymore or max thr rpm anymore ... lol is my rev limiter spoil ? haha

thats funny....mine will alwas keep flashing as long it in red zone..and the rev-cut keep bouncing the rev needle back to normal zone...:dozed:

Hi guys, i'm riding a 04 cbr600rr and wanted to change the battery for my bike. Does anyone here know roughly how much does the original Yuasa battery cost for cbr600rr?