Why not MO other pads? There are lots of better pads around. EBC is overrated.

dun have much lobangs for others...and i personally know bobby so maybe he can gimme a betta price... other than that can also take from shah but brand is goodridge i think

• Replies 17.1k

Hi there... I suspect mine is parallel import... I went thru my manual alot of times already... Even my friend went thru it... There's no english version of it...

May i ask? Have u bought the '07 CBR 600?? If yes, pls, can i borrow urs and make a copy for myself?

N meanwhile, could u let me noe the basics of what i need to noe? For eg, what warming up bike, what is the temp that means that bike is ready to go?

N for the 1st 800 or 1000km, what rpm is advise for us to ride in for running in?

Pls, asap, get back to me... Can pm me too... Thx alot alot alot... :(

Even better if i can get it online, i've been trying to search for it for a few hours already, but couldn't find anythin... If u noe the web for it, pls let me noe too... Thx again...

sorry.. i dun log in so often.. urmm.. honestly the manual is rather brief.. it doesnt state which rpm is advisable to ride for running in.. it's stated exactly like wat davin has stated.. dun think u can find it online... i can lend it to you but i'm rather busy nowadays.. probably will only be free after next weekend..

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

sorry.. i dun log in so often.. urmm.. honestly the manual is rather brief.. it doesnt state which rpm is advisable to ride for running in.. it's stated exactly like wat davin has stated.. dun think u can find it online... i can lend it to you but i'm rather busy nowadays.. probably will only be free after next weekend..

Okie... Whatever it is.... I still would like to borrow it and make photocopy of it...

Good things muz wait... Bo pian... Pls let me noe asap when u r free...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Hi im gething the new cbr 600 2007...soon btw hw the review?

Bro.... '08 come out liao already... Still get '07?? cheeky:

Well, so far, no complaints from anyone here before...

Thread Starter gave very good review if u would take time to read the 1st few page...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Oh yeah, more CBRs are responding so when want to have outing?

Who want to meet up? Please add yourself...

1) Davin (CBR 1000RR 07) (97663935)

2) Prankster (CBR 600RR 07) (98005358)

For those in this thread or those who stumble upon this thread... Pls, make this outing a successful 1...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Seems like nobody wanna join the outing...

Come on guys!!

SURE THINGS... Pls include the rest in this thread as well... :thumb:

I chose the Red/Black colour.... Yupz, 07 model...

Haiz... 08 come out liao but i still haven get my 07 bike... :cry:

wah...same as mine,man...mine also red/black..

Oh yeah, more CBRs are responding so when want to have outing?

Who want to meet up? Please add yourself...

1) Davin (CBR 1000RR 07) (97663935)

2) Prankster (CBR 600RR 07) (98005358)

3)maman (CBR 600RR 07') (96325144)

For those in this thread or those who stumble upon this thread... Pls, make this outing a successful 1...

i've included my contact also...

Cool... Soon guys.... Soon....

We need a few more to join us...

Btw, maman, ur manual? Can i borrow it? Asap?

And oh, I asked the price for original pads, it's like $60++ for the rear ones at FJT?

I don't really like original pads. Find the rear pads not much stopping power. Front pads lack intial bite & too progressive for my liking.

Guys my suspension had been kinda springy for me not help by the fact I'm kinda light weight, any suggestion?

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Guys my suspension had been kinda springy for me not help by the fact I'm kinda light weight, any suggestion?

increase rear rebound damping maybe?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

ha juz trade in my R6 03 to cbr600 07..hope i wont regetted haha...

So you got your bike already or still waiting to collect?

Want to join the outing bro?

My guess is you will love it...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

We welcome you bro just add yourself to the outing list bah...don't forget your contact no...cheers

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

u all go outing can lobang me go... i never sit on a cbr600 before leh...

hehe... got outing sms me k 94848982

Hi guys.wanna ask u guys who owns the 07 or 08 cbr6.how much is the otr price for the bike currently?any review on the bike performance(track or street) on ur own personal account.wat are the bad points of the bike,comparison wit the r6,zx6 or the gsx..possible any of the fella's here doin track wit the bike cause kinda interested to know how the bike fair maybe can do pg together.thanks

-Contact - [email protected] / +65 83121946

-Add me @ FaceBook = Saitoh Hajime

Support Local Brand,

Support Local Races,

Support Local Racers..!!:thumb:

Hi guys.wanna ask u guys who owns the 07 or 08 cbr6.how much is the otr price for the bike currently?any review on the bike performance(track or street) on ur own personal account.wat are the bad points of the bike,comparison wit the r6,zx6 or the gsx..possible any of the fella's here doin track wit the bike cause kinda interested to know how the bike fair maybe can do pg together.thanks

Yo bro, *lain macam je* asking bout cbr6/07? You doing great/superb on your R6, why change? Btw I asking only. I'd ride once with this rider nick by Mr Crumb at pg, for your info the stock bike is fast and I mean STOCK, just tail me all the way and he ride very smooth. You can PM this fellow for more infomation.:thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r109/asjunior/bersamaMSF5.jpg

Assuming you riding 03-06, they are unevenly sprung, most prob to cater for 2 up riding. It has a soft progressive fork spring up front and a stiff shock spring at the rear. If you are serious about improving your suspension, the least you should do is to respring the bike for your weight.