i think if u wanna cover up the scratches on tank due to ur jeans...i think clever wolf tank pad is sufficient to cover the area.. but it comes only in carbon fiber ... it cost around $140 @ motoworld.

comparing that, i think i wld get a cheap tank pad would do... in case kena stolen... or raceshield.

• Replies 17.1k

good stuff man.like shocks..which i dunt want to buy first hand.haha.or rearsets.heehe

Yah lor...Im actually looking for after market header for my 04. Wonder where got sell n how the price? Bro shark where r u?

Oct 2000-March 2001 Yamaha RXZ FQ 4712S(stolen)

May 2001-Jan 2005 Yamaha TZM 150 FN 7943M

Dec 2003-Dec 2007 Yamaha RXZ FN 7800S

Nov 2004 till date Honda CBR 600RR 2004

What may be bitter to eat, may be sweet to remember.

Hey guys! Anybody know which shop in SG can i still get a brand new 07/08 cbr600rr? It seems like most of them ran out of it.

ran out?? wow!! serious ah?? hahahhaa...sell u mine, an 07, but i sell u 1st hand price lah....want?? ahhahaha.....21k otr, complete with fullsystem, pc3. bmc filter and race ferrings.....good deal....:cheeky: :angel:

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

Guys, i need some advice....

When my bike engine is not on, and i push the bike, there's this "eeek eeek" sound comin from near the front brake area... I did not depress the brake lever...

But when i go slow speed like 10km/hr, there is no more sound, even if i depress the brake lever, also no sound...

What could the prob be? Issit my brake pad finish already?

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

When my bike engine is not on, and i push the bike, there's this "eeek eeek" sound comin from near the front brake area... I did not depress the brake lever...

But when i go slow speed like 10km/hr, there is no more sound, even if i depress the brake lever, also no sound...

hahaha! i got the same problem too.. i got 2 "thinking"

1) the disc and brake pad are outta alignment,

2) its just cold somewhere....

But since its not affecting my braking, i leave it alone.. intend to monitor for a while.. i guess i will have it checked out if the problem persists...

ran out?? wow!! serious ah?? hahahhaa...sell u mine, an 07, but i sell u 1st hand price lah....want?? ahhahaha.....21k otr, complete with fullsystem, pc3. bmc filter and race ferrings.....good deal....:cheeky: :angel:

Haha thanks bro. But if i'm not retaining my no. plate i would have taken your bike, MINUS the 1st hand price lah!

Rider 51

Haha thanks bro. But if i'm not retaining my no. plate i would have taken your bike, MINUS the 1st hand price lah!

dun like dat lah......track leady leh!!! khekehkehkeh :cheeky:

forget to say...sprocket also changed, AFAM with DID 520 ERV2....dun play play hor...khekehkhekehk

jus kidding bro

Caught watching porn

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii212/msf67/2197-1.jpg?t=1214046327

I still can't believe that cbr600 ran out of stock,all the way up to boon siew. While all other brands are readily available. Let me know if any shops are still having brand new 07/08 in store. Thanks guys!

Rider 51

mine also like tat leh..i think its normal rite..

I still can't believe that cbr600 ran out of stock,all the way up to boon siew. While all other brands are readily available. Let me know if any shops are still having brand new 07/08 in store. Thanks guys!

bro i just got mine from Looi's motor last week.

i think they still have 2 left in store. and it's 08.

cbr600 is in high demand... wait for 09 series

seen on the net and the colour theme nice.

the only diff. from the 07/08 is ABS for 09,

i think that's all. don't know wat's the price

now that the yen is so high.

Y not u check out at bukit merah area......like Albert Motor, Southern Motor or I-Motoring. I saw 1 cbr600 at Albert Motor (hannspree model):thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r109/asjunior/bersamaMSF5.jpg

hahaha! i got the same problem too.. i got 2 "thinking"

1) the disc and brake pad are outta alignment,

2) its just cold somewhere....

But since its not affecting my braking, i leave it alone.. intend to monitor for a while.. i guess i will have it checked out if the problem persists...

mine also like tat leh..i think its normal rite..

Oh.... So i am not the oni 1.... Well, i guess we just hafta monitor it for awhile and see how.... But me ridin for 1yr already.... I'm worried its my brake pad worn out already.... Dun wanna damage my brake disc....

Btw, any other riders experience the same thing??? N any experienced riders can teach me how to check whether my brake pads are worn off?

yap. and today i was alexandra, they are also selling.

machine price was 15 plus k.

Bro, any idea whats the current COE price??

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Mine too....My brake pads both sets in the front are uneven....the inner pad are alot thinner than the ones outside...

Some more I change 1 month only leh....sob

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Change 1 month oni the brake pad uneven??

What happen man??

How to check brake pad whether worn off already anot??

guys where can u buy different brands of brake pads... re wear adn tear - are you sanding off your brake rotors when u change the brand of the pad?

Hi bro, good day to ya.

at HKL there a nos of brand for selection from good 1 to normal brakepad depend on the user.....

it is not a practice to sand off or technically called skim the rotor while change the brakepad unless it is damage, the sign at the rotor surface is minor groove, and it causes by poor brake pad/bad maintain by user (pad wear off till the plate rub again the rotor):thumb:

my recommendation is EBC, BRAKING or stock brakepad.....:thumb:

Md Alseri aka asjunior

TSK 55

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r109/asjunior/bersamaMSF5.jpg