• Replies 17.1k

Finally i pass my class 2.... :)

Actually what are the road/track tyres available? sometimes i look at the brand i donno which category they fall into. i want more than straight-up road tyres, but definitely not full-on track tyres.

Michelin Pilot Power

Bridgestone BT-003 Racing Street

Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier RR

which one is the pirelli equivalent?

and so far mag reviews i read the michelins remain the only faultless one of this category.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

hi.. currently i'm having problem deciding wat year to buy. Would like to know 07 Cbr 600 and 08 CBR which should i choose. if 08 muz buy a new bike. if 07 there is 2nd hand letting go. which should i go for? and is the different realli that huge? hope some of the bikers here can share their experiences thanks

I think other than the colour scheme, 99% of both bikes should be the same. Well, if u get a well taken of 07 model, than i think it should be as good as u get a 2008 model.

Btw, ur siggy, is taken at Bukit Batok Caltex? U stayin west area?

Finally i pass my class 2.... :)

Congrats! :cheeky:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

eh alvzz... u still here haha....

and u still on ur cbr? are we the onli ones left from the 'old guard' still with our cbr?

ya lor still stuck with this 05 babe

chaning mine tires soon too but dun know what to decide yet...

price wise i guess all hits abt 4xx yet to check it out

for m3 n 2ct

You guys rock big time.. LOL... Uncle Sportbike is also with his 04rr.. fully paid liow.. He going to change to CB1K soon :cheeky:

Actually what are the road/track tyres available? sometimes i look at the brand i donno which category they fall into. i want more than straight-up road tyres, but definitely not full-on track tyres.

Michelin Pilot Power

Bridgestone BT-003 Racing Street

Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier RR

which one is the pirelli equivalent?

and so far mag reviews i read the michelins remain the only faultless one of this category.

which pirelli u refering to? the 3 types,,,i don't see anyone as close to Pirelli.. Haha.. MEch, if you wanna try, get the Diablo Corsa 3, think its more 70-30 road-track thing.. I've tested them last tim eon my rr & its great.. The not-so-great thing is of cos, the price :sian:

You guys rock big time.. LOL... Uncle Sportbike is also with his 04rr.. fully paid liow.. He going to change to CB1K soon :cheeky:

he has been "going to change" for more than a year liao :lol:

:btw: price of tyres gone up, hkl advertising pirelli diablo corsa 3 for $425, while michelin pp2ct is now $430. since i currently thinking of the michelin, than the price difference is no issue.

my only concern is, i want a high-end road tyre that is not track-biased until it cannot warm up properly on the road. something better than bt-016 kind, but definitely not racetec kind.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

yo prankster,

how much u change ur battery? any specific model?

Eh? How come u noe i got change battery b4 sia?

Hmmm... I did not change back to original battery, i'm using a japanese brand... Can't remember which brand though, unless u 1 me 2 open my seat and see... Think it cost me around 90-120, can't really remember already...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

I think other than the colour scheme, 99% of both bikes should be the same. Well, if u get a well taken of 07 model, than i think it should be as good as u get a 2008 model.

Btw, ur siggy, is taken at Bukit Batok Caltex? U stayin west area?

Congrats! :cheeky:

ic.. thanks. ermm nope. was taken at toa payoh after a bike wash. i'm staying north area. btw was quoted abt 12++K for 07. wit number plate abt 15k issit worth it? btw i'm asking on the 12k wan

Phantom Ta200(FX**22P)

Currently ->CBR400RRL (FH**85Y)

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b66/lsoul/Image021.jpg

~sNowY~

sport tourer tires diablo strada below 4

at the moment....

but still thinkinhg should i go for that anot.

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

sport tourer tires diablo strada below 4

at the moment....

but still thinkinhg should i go for that anot.

no sport tourers for me. the longevity of the pp2ct is just fine for me, i dowan sacrifice grip for even longer life.

btw, for sport tourers i read very good reviews about the pilot road 2. some mag claims its got the best wet grip and life of tyres of the same category.

Bro, i dun quite understan, wat u mean u tryin on the 12k plus one? And i dun understan wat u mean wif number plate is 15k plus plus?

If u sayin 07 gonna cost u 12k++ on the road, than its not that bad loh... Should be around there loh... But make sure its really 12k++ ON THE ROAD...

hey guyz... where to get battery leh... any good place to recommend? i noe 1 is FJT.

also the model of batt u guyz r using? i heard there is taiwan or china made batt... any comment on those? prefer yuasa actually...

hey guyz... where to get battery leh... any good place to recommend? i noe 1 is FJT.

also the model of batt u guyz r using? i heard there is taiwan or china made batt... any comment on those? prefer yuasa actually...

battery nothing special wat, anywhere oso can get.

supposed to fit size 10 but i fix yuasa size 7 typically will last about 1 to 1.5 years. i always insist on yuasa. i dun see the point of scrimping if wanna own class 2.

Hmmm.... I seriously cannot remember already.... Haha... Maybe in the post which i posted got state how much....

yo bro.. thanx for ur advice. i just wanna know the different in quality for those batt. you mention tat u insist on yuasa... but u dont mention why... any thanx for sharing ur thought... =-)

if u got $400...n yur bike is still in stock condition..wat will u guys buy 1st?

n where cn u get it?...

steel braided brake hoses. where you want to buy depends the brand. got mine at k&t for a little over 200, venhill.

if u got $400...n yur bike is still in stock condition..wat will u guys buy 1st?

n where cn u get it?...

louder horns. eg hella supertones, bosch or piaa snail shaped type..etc

very useful to wake up daydreaming drivers in their so called sound proof, radio blasting cars.

Edited by ahduck

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

hey guys,

i got qouted from BP machince price @$19.5k + coe about 920-1k +++ (TBA) + $1.2k insurance (basic on age 24yrs). I am not too sure is the price ex or reasonable. I havent ask about how many % they charge for interst.

anyone know any bike shop go for low down payment