• Replies 17.1k

theres 2 ways to lock your helmet..one is by using the helmet wire provided in the toolkit..yours may be missing since its 2nd hand..

or just fit the D-ring of your helmet onto the metal piece that the seat latches to..

http://www.600rr.net/vb/attachment.php?attachmentid=11390&d=1242679335

Thanks RMD - the 600rr.net link is broken now, perhaps article or post is removed but thats a handy site to start with

I wasn't able to get the D ring to catch on to anything actually. and like you said correctly, never even got my eyes on the tool kit.. probably with bike shop or previous seller.

I probably look around for the helmet wire or think of some DIY. but let me know if anything comes to mind.

Thanks RMD - the 600rr.net link is broken now, perhaps article or post is removed but thats a handy site to start with

I wasn't able to get the D ring to catch on to anything actually. and like you said correctly, never even got my eyes on the tool kit.. probably with bike shop or previous seller.

I probably look around for the helmet wire or think of some DIY. but let me know if anything comes to mind.

you mean even the metal hook is missing? its the one that locks the pillion seat in place.

and have you checked the toolkit compartment? right fairing, need to unbolt fairing and unlock with key.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

hi guys, how to differentiate CBR 6RR 04, 05 and 06 models huh? They look almost the same wor.

05 models onwards are with inverted front fork, hope this help.

you mean even the metal hook is missing? its the one that locks the pillion seat in place.

and have you checked the toolkit compartment? right fairing, need to unbolt fairing and unlock with key.

Thanks,

had a closer look - i did manage to get the metal latch to fit with helmet D ring. although pretty tight and somewhat unsmooth when the chair eventually latch in fully.

i wasn't even aware there is tool kit compartment within the fairing. used to ride a cbr 929 5 years ago and didnt see such gadgets too. thanks for the tip - will take a closer look during my next servicing.

i forgot to include that u need to sign in 1st in order to see the pics..its a good website for modding/finding inspirations for 600rr..

anyone has the instruction manual, or the user manual to lend or sell?

preferrably on a 2005 model. thanks.

drop by tampines and i can lend it to u..

http://i619.photobucket.com/albums/tt272/rudy_versace/DECAL-1.jpg
Thanks,

had a closer look - i did manage to get the metal latch to fit with helmet D ring. although pretty tight and somewhat unsmooth when the chair eventually latch in fully.

i wasn't even aware there is tool kit compartment within the fairing. used to ride a cbr 929 5 years ago and didnt see such gadgets too. thanks for the tip - will take a closer look during my next servicing.

yes its a tight fit to latch the helmet directly to the hook without the supplied helmet cable. but it still works i suppose.

and u dont need to go servicing to remove the toolkit, coz u dont actually have to remove the fairing. u just need to remove the top small black plastic clip and the big bolt (see image below), then gently pull the fairing out abit to reveal the black compartment with the keyhole. quite easily done.

toolkit.jpg

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

ys i am at ubi area. I think i saw a hanspree design bike. Is that ur bike???

Edited by Sn0w_MaN

yes its a tight fit to latch the helmet directly to the hook without the supplied helmet cable. but it still works i suppose.

and u dont need to go servicing to remove the toolkit, coz u dont actually have to remove the fairing. u just need to remove the top small black plastic clip and the big bolt (see image below), then gently pull the fairing out abit to reveal the black compartment with the keyhole. quite easily done.

thanks alot. come with pictures which was handy. i'll take a closer look over the weekend.

hey ppl. had anyone tried on those revtec or power abuserv2/auto/ignite?

any review for cbr600?

wanting to get one... but would like to hear from fellows bladers first =)

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f303/lana1232/funny.gif

well ride not too bad but abit scary, i still havent master the skill yet. Especially when i got pillion even not stable.

It was a pleasant surprise to meet a fellow CBR6 rider at West Coast Esso just now... Ride safe and see you on the road. (Perhaps during a CBR6 meet-up also!)

And contrary to what I've been assuming, there are, according to him, several more CBR6 riders in the west...

NICE.

"INSERT WITTY COMMENT HERE"

hi guys.

i am going to get myself an 06 cbr 600. aniway, i will be getting from a shop.whats the right price for a stock 06?price will be a benchmark when i go to the shop. and wat else to look at the make sure everything is working fine.millon thanks.

well ride not too bad but abit scary, i still havent master the skill yet. Especially when i got pillion even not stable.

You gotta remember this bike was made for the track, not for 2-up cruising.... It's like taking a Harley to the track- yes, you can do it, but it's just not gonna work very well.

Put on a seat cowl, take of the rear pegs, then make no apologies for not giving anyone a ride, lol.

so when u gona treat us all makan?? i tot u said dat during our last long long time ago outing :angel:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

hahaha.... nobody go outing leh... I treat u all on last mini outing by me liao. Who is the next organizer???

Edited by Sn0w_MaN

2 quick question on cbr600 05 again.

i cannot see the brake fuild level on my front brake reservoir - it seems to be empty when looking at the transparent circle. one of the bike shop mechanic i saw over the weekend says that it is the way it is for cbr600 - that the brake fuild level cannot be seen from the outside.

doesn;t make sense to me. is this the case?

lastly - the fuel meter on the screen, which shows the fuel level bar by bar. I suspose that is only for the normal tank right (not including reserves)? when the fuel meter bar on the screen finishes, the reserve will then kick in? Or does the fuel meter bar also include the reserve?

typically, how many km did you guys hit before reserves kick in?

2 quick question on cbr600 05 again.

i cannot see the brake fuild level on my front brake reservoir - it seems to be empty when looking at the transparent circle. one of the bike shop mechanic i saw over the weekend says that it is the way it is for cbr600 - that the brake fuild level cannot be seen from the outside.

doesn;t make sense to me. is this the case?

lastly - the fuel meter on the screen, which shows the fuel level bar by bar. I suspose that is only for the normal tank right (not including reserves)? when the fuel meter bar on the screen finishes, the reserve will then kick in? Or does the fuel meter bar also include the reserve?

typically, how many km did you guys hit before reserves kick in?

yes the level on the front reservoir is hard to see. you need to upright the bike and center the handlebar, then awkwardly bend forward to be able to see the level. this is the only way i've been able to check the fluid level.

when you hit reserve, the last bar will start flashing. before the last bar flashes, you're still on your main tank. on my daily short commute to work, i only manage 150km before reserve. when used on longer trips regularly, i can hit 200km before reserve. this is on 98. v-power gives me less. take note resrve tank approximately 3l and my bike approximately 15km/l.