halfhalf - If u changing to 07/08 fairing a fren of mine try before can fit our bike than u dont need to cut ur fairing. If u intend to sell part of ur fairing (lower side) let me know.

thanks for the earlier advice regarding the mech. advice duly noted. seems like alot of people say he good. must visit him one day.

anyways, if change to the 07/08 fairing means must buy and not cheap right? but at least 07/08 one the heat escape easily unlike our type. still can't get used to the heat man.

• Replies 17.1k

thanks for the earlier advice regarding the mech. advice duly noted. seems like alot of people say he good. must visit him one day.

anyways, if change to the 07/08 fairing means must buy and not cheap right? but at least 07/08 one the heat escape easily unlike our type. still can't get used to the heat man.

Changing your fairing for installation of sliders is the dumbest thing to do...that is what I see it as...you only spend approx $120 for the sliders and to install it you buy another set of fairings costing approx $ 1000 (ABS Race fairing) if you are not going to the track you tell me how stupid is that to spend that extra amount of $$.....

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

I will guarantee you that the 07/08 fairings will not be in any way cooler. you'll need to ride faster, this is a race bike, remember? :)

Haha...sooner or later u will use to e heat.

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

Great power without control n brakes = zero!

well full cover fairing trap the heat inside. it doesnt make much different unless u wearing short. U want cheap 07/08 fairing than buy cheapo china 'abs fairing' which is abt 500-600 for full set but dont expect too much from a china fairing.

Go get ur slider done before is too late, because i also drag and drag in the end it affect my 'baby'.

well full cover fairing trap the heat inside. it doesnt make much different unless u wearing short. U want cheap 07/08 fairing than buy cheapo china 'abs fairing' which is abt 500-600 for full set but dont expect too much from a china fairing.

Go get ur slider done before is too late, because i also drag and drag in the end it affect my 'baby'.

Snow_man you open bike shop ah...China ABS fairing 500 - 600 so cheap...you give me 1000 set leh...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

go ask bike lab, 6mth ago i ask was 600 without installation. Quility is like sh!t

Guys, any recommnedations for chains? Using a '01 CBR 600 here..it'll be cool if can add price as well..:)

http://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-6.jpeghttp://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-7.jpeg
Changing your fairing for installation of sliders is the dumbest thing to do...that is what I see it as...you only spend approx $120 for the sliders and to install it you buy another set of fairings costing approx $ 1000 (ABS Race fairing) if you are not going to the track you tell me how stupid is that to spend that extra amount of $$.....

yup yup i knew that. don't worry bro i wasn't even considering that as an option. just some ideas being thrown back and forth. i get what you mean. already spent alot, don't need to spend unnecessarily right?

I will guarantee you that the 07/08 fairings will not be in any way cooler. you'll need to ride faster, this is a race bike, remember? :)

yeah that is true man. the wind cools it down. that time stuck in traffic temperature go up up up!!

Haha...sooner or later u will use to e heat.

ahha yup yup. today i got drenched pretty badly cos caught in the rain. head to toe dripping wet. once the rain drizzled i rode back. reach my house carpark i was still wet and dripping but my lower pants all dried up!! the heat i think help to dry my pants. lol!!

yup yup! i've already fixed the front and rear axle sliders. today the frame sliders just arrived but i haven't fixed it yet. i wanna pay the tampines mechanic a visit to drill the hole as per advised by alot of the guys here. tmr i can collect the sliders liao but don't know when able to fix it on.

oh ya, if the front axle slider never fix properly, would it in any way affect the handling of the bike?

Edited by halfhalf

ur stock fairing is oso made of heavy n thick ABS plastic

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

yup yup! i've already fixed the front and rear axle sliders. today the frame sliders just arrived but i haven't fixed it yet. i wanna pay the tampines mechanic a visit to drill the hole as per advised by alot of the guys here. tmr i can collect the sliders liao but don't know when able to fix it on.

oh ya, if the front axle slider never fix properly, would it in any way affect the handling of the bike?

It won't really be affected but double check it to be safe...when you want to go to fix the frame sliders kust let me know...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

wats up people! been so busy this week.. haha.. hows everyone in this crazy weather of Singapore? hahha. :p

Yo...tot u jump into e sea hehehe....

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

It won't really be affected but double check it to be safe...when you want to go to fix the frame sliders kust let me know...

Bro u wanna go Tak there?

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

ok settle! now i understand why alot of people recommend him. his workmanship really good. the hole he drill just nice. looks like it was made that way. now i have the full 4 sets of sliders to protect my bike !

thanks guys for the recommendations.

I went yesterday night to let him send my bike for inspection...

ok settle! now i understand why alot of people recommend him. his workmanship really good. the hole he drill just nice. looks like it was made that way. now i have the full 4 sets of sliders to protect my bike !

thanks guys for the recommendations.

Go back to look for him if you have any issues regarding your bike...he is a very nice guy...that's what made us stayed with him for years...cheers

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

I went yesterday night to let him send my bike for inspection...

Go back to look for him if you have any issues regarding your bike...he is a very nice guy...that's what made us stayed with him for years...cheers

Haha...tot u sat go den I go there tok **** hehehe

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

Any bros can help me..... After I change to the kr tuned exhaust.... My header there like gt ticking sound... Y ah.... My mechanic n the previous owner told me it's noting... Cuz of the titanium headers..... Den some shop say valve clearance.... But my mileage onli 27000.... Wat should I do.... Help me pls....

At 27000Km you should had already done your valve clearance...

If you often whack your bike then the more you should look into valve clearance...normally valve clearance is to be performed when mileage hits 24000km...

Your problem cannot be analyzed here if you want to double confirm I can bring you to my mach to see what he says...and if it really is valve clearance get it done...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Yo...tot u jump into e sea hehehe....

hahah.. i busy mah.. lol.. when is the next outing?? haha..

hmm.. my friend bike got ticking sound also.. very loud when stationary but cannot hear when riding fast.. mech say is piston loose.. sound comes from the bottom part of the engine.. but dunno how true la.. its a cbr4 btw..

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

my bike show sign of 'coughing' meaning going to low batt. I am going to be out of town for 1 weeks. If every 2 days i get someone to start my bike does the batt still last till 1 week later when i am back?

If off the 'engine off' button (the red on the right side) does it help to stop the current from flowing into the bike?

I really dont want to kena tow bike to bikeshop on the day that i am back home. Haiz...

my bike show sign of 'coughing' meaning going to low batt. I am going to be out of town for 1 weeks. If every 2 days i get someone to start my bike does the batt still last till 1 week later when i am back?

If off the 'engine off' button (the red on the right side) does it help to stop the current from flowing into the bike?

I really dont want to kena tow bike to bikeshop on the day that i am back home. Haiz...

How long is ur battery? If more den 2yrs get it chg. If u dun chg n when u bk n can't start, just push start.

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

erm.. abt 1yr 3mths

planning to change by month end when i get my pay. How to push start alone...

erm.. abt 1yr 3mths

planning to change by month end when i get my pay. How to push start alone...

Alone oso can...oh...hehe...forget u lady..call someone help u.

No point keep warm e bike every one or two days. Wasting time n money.

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

could be a loose timing chain as well.

since u be outta of town. dc the battery and bring it to a bike shop to help u charge.

its useless to ask someone help u to help u start bike cos the starter is mostly to draw more power than charging it.

or get ur self those automatic charger. once u r outta town charge it at home on ur own.

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts