I've done a search but doesn't seem to be a thread on this bike. Does anyone here ride it and any feedback on it? The magazines all have good reviews, but just want to hear from an owner's perspective.

Also, how much is it in Singapore, and do they bring in the smaller one?

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

• Replies 40

Originally posted by Scarab@Apr 27 2005, 02:58 AM

Yes they do. The 620cc one. I had the price list but I threw it away liao.

Price for that if I remember correctly is 18-20K. :giddy: OTR

Not cheap... it's a Ducati after all. Any comments from anyone who's ridden it... see one parked near my place... very tempted to just sit on it. But didn't lah of course.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Theres the dark version for several thousand less too.

If you want to get the most out of your ride, you can't go wrong with a Ducati. The sound, feel, handling is simply awesome even with stock pipes. Put on some termis (or Arrow legal system) to unleash the music!

Who else uses a superbike chassis and suspension on an all rounder bike? You don't an R1 frame or swingarm on the Fazer. Reviews tell you enough about the bike, now its up to you whether you are willing to spend that kind of money.

On the other hand, if you feel no difference riding a Ducati and other Japanese equivalent bikes, then good for you, you're on your way to a cheaper but still enjoyable riding experience. Those of us hooked on Ducatis sadly, have to pay the higher price :weep:

Try one before you buy. :thumb:

one thing's for sure, the MultiStrada is way up there man....

don't think will ever have a chance to get it...

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Saw one on the road before..FE1 plate somemore...the plate prob cost as much as the bike

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Hmmm..... Other than the chi-chi factor, I think the Multi-Strada dun really serve much purpose in Singapore. The exhaust looks erm....

I suspect is to clear whatever left-over unused/unsold 9x6 parts lying in the factory?

(Check out the what I think is 99x rear wheel/swing arm) :cheeky:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

just saw now 1000 DS and I must say its really one of a kind!! argh... can't wait to get my Cl 2

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
Guest nE0

The exhaust looks nice leh, unique.

Anyway, the new Monster S2R is 20k machine price, so I think the 620 should be cheaper than this.

using Aussie pricing and compare.. the 620 is slightly cheaper than the MS2R. :giddy:

The 1000S DS looks goood!!

This bike damn tall, smiliar height like Runner when I sat on it.

A car is a transport, a motorcycle is fun, but a scooter is the Romance Holidays on Wheels. ~Davis, 1997~

The multi-strada is superb Bike.

Nice riding postition and best of all, it corners like a sports-bike. Have heard rave comments about it superbike handling. And I finally some some evidence few weeks ago. :thumb:

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8586/vhfchsn1.gif

1. Click on my CMO Magazine thread for cheap mag offers

2. click on my CMO Coach thread for cheap Coach offers!!

- Motorculture Asia: Free delivery !

- Spin Asia: Free delivery !

- Latest Sept Superbike: Free Isle of Man TT DVD !

I like tall riding positions...

Kind of European Tour feeling.

A car is a transport, a motorcycle is fun, but a scooter is the Romance Holidays on Wheels. ~Davis, 1997~

jus went Minerva recently n got the price list, Monster S2R - $20190 OTR, Multi Strada 620 - $20263 OTR, Multi Strada 1000 - $28320 OTR, Multi Strada 1000 S - $31820.....not too bad pricing for the 620 considering Suzuki V-Strom 650 already going for $16500.

Wow! that's still pretty Ex compared to the other bikes.. but Minerva offers 2 years unlimited warranty which others dun... hmm wonder what does it cover? ANy idea?

For the 620 the price gap diff still not as bad as the 1000...warranty wise din ask much sorry. but the black multi strada in the showroom is a real head turner

The 2 year Ducati unlimited warranty....

Does it mean if u ride on day 729, the timing belt snapped, valve train explodes, causes piston jam, blow up gearbox and Minerva will fix it for free?

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Some comments from my bike's previous owner whom is now riding a Ducati Multistrada.. (the bigger one)

The Ducati engine does have more punch than the Yam, and it’s pretty easy to power wheelie in the first 2 gears !!

PeterC >>>>>

Might be useful for potential Ducati owners........

I think the new revised Multistrada is improved over the first version. Even comes in a very sporty S version with ohlins suspension! :thumb:

Originally posted by nE0@Jun 21 2005, 10:33 PM

I think the new revised Multistrada is improved over the first version. Even comes in a very sporty S version with ohlins suspension! :thumb:

Any idea how much is the 1000S DS OTR with panniers?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421