ok i was on my way home..near my house on tis one way road..tis car infront of me has space on her eft i went in and was beside her..so as i was ridin..i put in sum speed..den she suddeny turn..witout signa or anitin..i tried avoidin her by swervin..den in the end hit the headight on her left..its kinda a scracth..den i tried standin my bike..i feel a sharp pain on my right foot..i ook at it..my bone on my foot is kinda showin..damn..den sum1 help me stand my bike..so as i was lookin tis car..she was turnin on tis side road wer u can go in and another lane a car can go out..

so i was lookin den i saw her car was on the middle of the road..tat is like she is not sure whther to turn or not..so wen i was like sittin in pain she came up to me..say y u nvr see me..y drive so fast..den i was like aunty u nvr see me meh..i was quite slow summore u nvr signal..n den i say wer got fast..if i drive fast i confrim fly far sia..den she kip arguin she is correct..den tp came..tp ask for ic all..den ask wat happen..den i told wat happen she nvr signal all..den tp say car benefit..den she like smilin..shes from china so dun understan english so much..den i ask tp..so now im in the wrong ar..Tp say no..no one is right..io hav to investigate if u got 3 days mc n make report..so tp ask whther i wan go hospital..den i say dunno ar..den he call ambulance..so ambulance came..den i ask muz pay?..den he say yah..**** im already a student and no money..summore financial..den i say i rather take cab cuz cheaper den $100 for takin the ambulance..den as i was goin..tp ask the woman to send me..den she say tis one go clinic can?..tp say cnnot ar..den she say doesnt look serius..den tp say muz go..wer can like dat..den she like reluctant to send but still send..so was in the car..seh still ask wen i wanna pay her..haiz..den i change particulars ar..so wen in hospital..the nurse all shockd..cuz my foot the bone came out..so she sent me to xray..and my deepest fear is confirmd..

my foot bone is fractured..damn..so wen i went to see an doc..she say..ur foot very bad..the bone is broken..maybe nid tom put wire..cuz one is showin and the other is in the skin not attched..den she say..nid to ward...den wen she say tat..i was like no..cuz no money..den..she say no choice cuz latr infection..so warded..den tat nite specialist came..and say..ur leg nid operation..**** more problm..

den aftr operation..i was ok..but the bad ting is..i cant work to pay all..den after 3 days i was dishcrgd..so after tat she called again..sayin wen am i ngoin to pay..shld she cliam frm insurance or i pay her 160..for her one side headlight..den i was like y muz i pay..no one say anitin..my leg and bike who gonna pay?..my hospital bill is like 3900..so now at home still injurdd..and my problm is she still callin..damn..now i dunno wat to do..can any1 help me!..plz..i got 9days mc..and my injury is damged right foot and tendon muscle tear..:cry:

• Replies 55

hope you get well soon.

be assertive in your case, you no witness she also no witness..

the aunty sound like an ass.. you have serious injury, take more MC and injury report n go CLAIM HER.. dun wait liao..

an accident dun have who 100% at fault, the judge will decide based on circumstances and apprortion e fault.

from the sound of it, the PRC sounds very CB and wan to push the blame on you, dun like her makan n must fight back!!

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr120/rockytree/SERVER.jpg

Report to your insurance company immediately and save yourself all the trouble. That's why you paid for insurance. Do not deal with the other party or make any compensation until it's certain who is at fault. I repeat do not make any payment of any kind.

http://www.geocities.com/sg_fazer/earth.JPG

read the description above, your case is like 50/50 cos you go squeeze beside her..

think u realli too careless liao this rd, try to go claim her n see wat the verdict is man.. prepare some money for the just in case.. Car if wana private settle is not cheap, your bike repair also not cheap, just claim insurance and hope for the best ba.. the claim in your case is not clear cut ann may drag for mths to yrs.. be prepared.

be more careful nxt time.

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr120/rockytree/SERVER.jpg

sorry to hear that u got quite serious injury there. Hope u will recover well.

But from what u say, that prc is definately cb, but actually when u squeeze, u might be at her blind spot.. even though u might have speed up abit, but it will be too late for her to react properly.

right now, i think the best is, if u can afford the $160, best to go pte settlement, at the same time what's abt ur bike? u never mention anythin abt ur bike.. is it wrecked?

again, hope for ur speedy recover and pls do be careful next time on the road. God bless you.

Tink its quite dangerous to squeeze between the kerb and car, especially on the left side of the road. i'd rather wait and let the vehicle in front go first. Saving a few seconds isnt worth it if it means putting myself in danger.

But hope S_W_A_T gets well soon. The description of the injury sounds scary..

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

very poor thing.. student,same as me olso.. if happen to me suay suay i olso dunno how.. no money... not say i racist.. no offence to china rider here if there is any.. SOME china ppl regardless M/F, got very stuck up attitude.. they always think they very "BIG" :sian: cos i working part time waiter met alot of china part timer olso all very chao keng one.. ask them go do things they run away then just throw everything there..so irresponsible then end up i clear their shyt for them:cry:

hope u get well soon !!! :cheeky:

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

**** her la. from china some more. then u slang back la . '' ni shi zhu ah, from zhong guo lai means can zhuang wo ah ? wo cao ni lao ma ah !! ' :angry:

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

**** her la. from china some more. then u slang back la . '' ni shi zhu ah, from zhong guo lai means can zhuang wo ah ? wo cao ni lao ma ah !! ' :angry:

wahaha....:thumb:

newae hope u recover soon man..claim her if can man!! =)

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5813/221209track.jpg

Go make police report and insurance report. Must be made within 24 Hrs prior to accident. Try claiming against her (Third Party), don't claim under your insurance. It's true that no witness quite difficult, as claims can go either way. If the Aunty Cooperative its OK ah. If like dat must 'tekan' her till blood no more. Some people Drive BIG BIG car, arrogant. Somemore some take 2 lanes like they pay 2 x road tax.

Don't compensate her, say claim under insurance. Check to see if the accident site got any security cameras nearby, like if nearby school, may have a security camera.

But be prepared to pay all up front first. Coz the insurance claims will come much much later (more than 1 yr).

Worst case scenario, both kena 3 points + $200 by TP. Wish you well, and recover soon + fast.

Go make police report and insurance report. Must be made within 24 Hrs prior to accident. Try claiming against her (Third Party), don't claim under your insurance. It's true that no witness quite difficult, as claims can go either way. If the Aunty Cooperative its OK ah. If like dat must 'tekan' her till blood no more. Some people Drive BIG BIG car, arrogant. Somemore some take 2 lanes like they pay 2 x road tax.

Don't compensate her, say claim under insurance. Check to see if the accident site got any security cameras nearby, like if nearby school, may have a security camera.

But be prepared to pay all up front first. Coz the insurance claims will come much much later (more than 1 yr).

Worst case scenario, both kena 3 points + $200 by TP. Wish you well, and recover soon + fast.

Second that.....

Be assertive as she knows you will somehow chicken out if she apply more pressure. You can even tell the insurance agent that you are in lane 2 and she cuts in to bang you. The TP there should be able to see that too (i.e. bike in lane 2 and can has turned from lane 1).....

ok i was on my way home..near my house on tis one way road..tis car infront of me has space on her eft i went in and was beside her..so as i was ridin..i put in sum speed..den she suddeny turn..witout signa or anitin..i tried avoidin her by swervin..den in the end hit the headight on her left..its kinda a scracth..den i tried standin my bike..i feel a sharp pain on my right foot..i ook at it..my bone on my foot is kinda showin..damn..den sum1 help me stand my bike..so as i was lookin tis car..she was turnin on tis side road wer u can go in and another lane a car can go out..

so i was lookin den i saw her car was on the middle of the road..tat is like she is not sure whther to turn or not..so wen i was like sittin in pain she came up to me..say y u nvr see me..y drive so fast..den i was like aunty u nvr see me meh..i was quite slow summore u nvr signal..n den i say wer got fast..if i drive fast i confrim fly far sia..den she kip arguin she is correct..den tp came..tp ask for ic all..den ask wat happen..den i told wat happen she nvr signal all..den tp say car benefit..den she like smilin..shes from china so dun understan english so much..den i ask tp..so now im in the wrong ar..Tp say no..no one is right..io hav to investigate if u got 3 days mc n make report..so tp ask whther i wan go hospital..den i say dunno ar..den he call ambulance..so ambulance came..den i ask muz pay?..den he say yah..**** im already a student and no money..summore financial..den i say i rather take cab cuz cheaper den $100 for takin the ambulance..den as i was goin..tp ask the woman to send me..den she say tis one go clinic can?..tp say cnnot ar..den she say doesnt look serius..den tp say muz go..wer can like dat..den she like reluctant to send but still send..so was in the car..seh still ask wen i wanna pay her..haiz..den i change particulars ar..so wen in hospital..the nurse all shockd..cuz my foot the bone came out..so she sent me to xray..and my deepest fear is confirmd..

my foot bone is fractured..damn..so wen i went to see an doc..she say..ur foot very bad..the bone is broken..maybe nid tom put wire..cuz one is showin and the other is in the skin not attched..den she say..nid to ward...den wen she say tat..i was like no..cuz no money..den..she say no choice cuz latr infection..so warded..den tat nite specialist came..and say..ur leg nid operation..**** more problm..

den aftr operation..i was ok..but the bad ting is..i cant work to pay all..den after 3 days i was dishcrgd..so after tat she called again..sayin wen am i ngoin to pay..shld she cliam frm insurance or i pay her 160..for her one side headlight..den i was like y muz i pay..no one say anitin..my leg and bike who gonna pay?..my hospital bill is like 3900..so now at home still injurdd..and my problm is she still callin..damn..now i dunno wat to do..can any1 help me!..plz..i got 9days mc..and my injury is damged right foot and tendon muscle tear..:cry:

You do not need to write such a long story...most 'old bird riders' in this forum will straight away ask you two questions and you'll have the answers.

1) Is the road a 2 lane road or did you squeeze beside the lady driver? (I suspect you squeeze beside , right?)

If the answer is Yes..then you're at fault...period.

2) Even if she did not signal to turn and it was a 2 lane road, by riding and hitting her left headlight shows at that moment you were in her 'blind spot'.

Which is to say the moment a car on your side shows the slightest jerking moment to turn ...you should eithier HORN or brake hard to warn her..both which you did not do.

You're still at fault though not completely

The rest is for you new bird riders to go figure out what to do next.

..........so now im in the wrong ar..Tp say no..no one is right..io hav to investigate if u got 3 days mc n make report..so tp ask whther i wan go hospital..den i say dunno ar..den he call ambulance..so ambulance came..den i ask muz pay?..den he say yah..**** im already a student and no money..summore financial..den i say i rather take cab cuz cheaper den $100 for takin the ambulance..den as i was goin..tp ask the woman to send me..den she say tis one go clinic can?..tp say cnnot ar..den she say doesnt look serius..den tp say muz go..wer can like dat..den she like reluctant to send but still send..so was in the car..seh still ask wen i wanna pay her..haiz..den i change particulars ar..so wen in hospital..the nurse all shockd..cuz my foot the bone came out..so she sent me to xray..and my deepest fear is confirmd..

brother, dun worry too much.. get well soon.. insurance will cover everything for u, let the insurance settle.. since it's only rear light.. tat's why u pay insurance for, RITE?? when she filed a claim to ur insurance, insurance will call u, they will ask u to fill form.. and u do accordingly and they will pay for it..

if you medical is really high, then u probably getting lawyer to get for compensation from that lady.. talk to lawyer.. see what is your chance.. but if u really hit her on the rear, my OWN opinion is ur chance to win is low..

by the way, did ur parents buy any accident insurance for u? if yes, claim the medical to ur insurance company..

for ur bike, claim her insurance back lor.. "bu claim bai bu claim"

aiyoh.. dun be so offensive lah.. china ppl r more protective to themselves bcos too many of them.. "ren chi ren" world..

at least she did send him to hospital.. although she did whine alot..

aiyoh.. dun be so offensive lah.. china ppl r more protective to themselves bcos too many of them.. "ren chi ren" world..

at least she did send him to hospital.. although she did whine alot..

She has been "force" by TP to do that.... o_O

This goes to show the "kindness" in the person. :faint:

may b she really abit too much.. only concern about $$.. sigh.. nowadays ppl care about $$ .. dun care ppl live or die.. sigh

ya really super ****ed up lar. where got ppl liddat. regardless of who is at fault at least send the wounded to get treatment first mah.. MF sia.

hope you get well soon S_W_A_T

damn!

Report to your insurance company immediately and save yourself all the trouble. That's why you paid for insurance. Do not deal with the other party or make any compensation until it's certain who is at fault. I repeat do not make any payment of any kind.

erm i nvr paid anytin..i reported police already..juz yest..the accident happedn on 13/07/07..den i was discharged on 15..well i cant go to report soon as now my leg is in a cast..den hard to walk arn..i still cant move my foot..haiz..the woman keep pressin me..but ijuz told her..got inusrance for wat..claim frm dem ar..den the next day she said..eh..if i take ur inusrance latr ur fee go up noe..u wanna private settle?..i say no money den she kip sayin if inusrance latr ong ar..den im like u wait ar..u wan money so much!..:sian:

brother, dun worry too much.. get well soon.. insurance will cover everything for u, let the insurance settle.. since it's only rear light.. tat's why u pay insurance for, RITE?? when she filed a claim to ur insurance, insurance will call u, they will ask u to fill form.. and u do accordingly and they will pay for it..

if you medical is really high, then u probably getting lawyer to get for compensation from that lady.. talk to lawyer.. see what is your chance.. but if u really hit her on the rear, my OWN opinion is ur chance to win is low..

by the way, did ur parents buy any accident insurance for u? if yes, claim the medical to ur insurance company..

for ur bike, claim her insurance back lor.. "bu claim bai bu claim"

my bike the footrest bend for both eft and right..my side fairing quite okay..juz my mirror both gone..the ting is i consider it dat by injury i nvr drive fast if fast i noe it wi be much worse..juz ife insurance..but dunno if acn ciam..i hit her frnt headight..

be assertive in your case, you no witness she also no witness..

the aunty sound like an ass.. you have serious injury, take more MC and injury report n go CLAIM HER.. dun wait liao..

an accident dun have who 100% at fault, the judge will decide based on circumstances and apprortion e fault.

from the sound of it, the PRC sounds very CB and wan to push the blame on you, dun like her makan n must fight back!!

i already report police..nw juz waiting to go report inusrance..she evrydfay ask for money..damn..den i ask her..my injury n bike who pay?..she juz say i not wrong rmbr tp say..:giddy: