Which lesson was the most difficult for you?

archenemy

which lesson?  

60 members have voted

1. 1. which lesson?

• Replies 230

Guest selphie
Originally posted by nedomar@Oct 17 2005, 10:23 PM

hey, i was always nervous at fig 8 too. fell a few times, rode over kerb to crank course even...but i passed after like 5 times or more...no worries!

Till now, I'm still scared. I'm the slowest 2A in fig 8 there now.

Those 2A and Class 2 Bikes at the driving centres not those Sports bike type of Handle Bar right? Cannot turn much.

Then like that, sports bike people sure love Fig. 8 like siao! :giddy:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

More than half, my TP was like 40 people were called out, left 50. I counted. Maybe + or - 3 people. Still almost half bah... I thought quite common. :cheeky:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Originally posted by ah fat@Oct 27 2005, 01:31 PM

anyone took in cdc today? seems like more than half of the numbers were called out to fail. AND THE RETEST DATE FOR CDC IS SUPER LONG!!

Standard what, around half...

Then next tp like less than 2 month....

S4 Spec3 Aug 2007 - Mar 2010

GSR400 July 2010 - Oct 2011

for me... pract 2 (the right turn, lane change n ... ) and pract 3 e-brake are the only 2 lessons which i had to go twice.. all the rest one time pass... for pract 2 i knew tht i will have to retake cos i didnt do well... but for e-brake i did very well, but the farking instructor asked me to come back again but he had no reason to give me. Now waiting for my TP.. only 8 more days for my TP. bbdc is GRT... i recommend it to everyone.. i stay in yishun, but as my friend told me to go to bbdc n not to ssdc, i just obeyed him and now i am thankful to him. :smile:

Originally posted by `D`@Oct 27 2005, 10:37 PM

Standard what, around half...

Then next tp like less than 2 month....

wah half ar...tt time my tp i see only 30 plus out of 90 pass only....very demoralising....i failed my first tp...next one 8 dec.....really very sian....hope i can pass......muz be top one third to pass.....:giddy:

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

Dunno leh, during that time the class still more than half, then the instructor nothing to do, shout you all pass, then we are so happy, then he say still got hope, haha! He did mention still got more than half in the class.

Then one of the tp came in carry a whole stack of paper, I was like, erm all of them fail? Wah so many, make so much money....

Anyway he annouced everyone pass, and the rest is history.

S4 Spec3 Aug 2007 - Mar 2010

GSR400 July 2010 - Oct 2011

em.. so far i find taht pract 3 quite difficult de... coz i onli till pract 3... i pass also thanz to the instructor. as i took the most lousy bike... the throtter sucks lor... haiz.... heng i make the timing..

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/f1.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/o.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/n.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/g.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/m.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/e.gifhttp://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/i.gif

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/i77830098_80368.gif

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/i51890773_44235.gif

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y45/fongster/pixelquote5.gif

Originally posted by `D`@Nov 18 2005, 09:22 PM

Dunno leh, during that time the class still more than half, then the instructor nothing to do, shout you all pass, then we are so happy, then he say still got hope, haha! He did mention still got more than half in the class.

Then one of the tp came in carry a whole stack of paper, I was like, erm all of them fail? Wah so many, make so much money....

Anyway he annouced everyone pass, and the rest is history.

eh....i dunno wat u mumbling abt...care to rephrase wat u are sayin?

24th Feb'06 - 28th Jun'06 NSR 150SP FR 8*9*Y

29th Jun'06 -Dec'06 Crutches n Taxi

Jan'06 - present day Public Transport

25th May'07 Daihatsu Extol

bike sold on my bdae!!

Left my lesson 8... which I haven't go... sia la... dunno what to do... TP coming soon... I haven't gone for any lesson for 3 times or more, but I like no confidence on lesson 8 leh... not to mention TP... road riding seems harder and harder for me T_T

Class 3 - (Attained, 9th September 2005)

Class 2B - (CDC Lesson 6, 28th September 2005)

Dream bike - Piaggio X9 Evolution 200, Silverwings 400

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v446/kkaze/cagalli-sign.jpg

仇討たで野辺には朽ちじ吾は又 七度生まれて矛を執らむぞ

神﹐ 也是人。。。 只是他做到人做不到的東西﹐ 所以他才稱為神。。。

Bike haven buy so only can comment on this kind of threads.

Si beh sad lol :cry:

For me all all lessons ok to me 2nd-3rd try pass only Pract 8. Total 5 times including 1 i book 2 sessions then 1st session pass. the other diao cos CDC canot cancel with 48hrs of the next lesson.

Cb 1 at my 1st try i confident can pass do circuit swee swee but offended the instructor lo. Chose noon take pract 8 then u turn time i 4th bike. then other 3 bikes turn when arrow come out when my turn i gauge roughly will b filckering soon so i stopped. Gana scold immediately say i shld have go ahead. But a few instructors told me roughly 3 bikes go prepare to stop 1 lo cos if flicker u go hor -8pts. So argue wif him lo then he insisted if others go faster 4 bikes go oso ok 1 nb. Weather hot la tat day so i know he wan fast fast chop chop go bak then tulan me lo. Go bak c my assessment nb 28pts. All on the fricking road ! Tick me delay in moving ah, slow in giving signals etc all BOX tick. How to pass lidat sure fail. After tis learn a lesson neber try to argue wif instructor he happy tick tis n tat u oso LL 1.

2nd-4th attempt all nice pts. 12 8 10 6 nice hor ? but all gana farnie mistakes. My weakest plank yet never misscue.

Crank course too slpy eyes close a while then hit kerb lol.

Salom hand itchy accidently turn throttle too fast touch last cone.

E-brake never have probs b4 then skidded for 1st time. Pain sia injured + expensive cargo pants 1 hole liao heart pain. Careless again no lock elbow then the bike rear brake very jiak didnt notice so tailspin.

Last 1 most farnie everything nice 6pts ! But when turning back into CDC i attempt to turn left too soon. tat road lead to industrial park 1 lol. So i signal, slow down, going to turn in then c others go past me. Then i realise sala road faster head bak.

Go bak instructor says wad am i thinking sia lol. I say duno leh got alot big vehicles in front blocking then i c sala turn in lo. But didnt relly turn inside ma only attempt to nia oso canot zzz. Considered out of course failed again.

So tulan 1 time book 2 lesson finally, cos i always assume can pass 1 dont want book 2 in a go. Turn out relly wad i expected book 2 times 1st time pass LOL. 2nd 1 oreali less then 24 hrs away canot cancel zzz waste $. But still happy la cos clear 1 lesson pay abit more oso dont mind liao.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v135/forkie/gif/cbike.gif αll oveR Ür toWή

Originally posted by selphie@Oct 17 2005, 09:25 PM

For my 2B, Prac 2 and 3. Prac 2 i dunno y. Prac 3 is fig 8.

Y is fig 8 always my phobia?????

It's gotta be the fear of bending your body and bike...

Don't worry, you'll get used to it. Once you get pass Practical 4, you can book your own Self Practice slots and practice...

Originally posted by KKaze@Nov 30 2005, 03:28 PM

Left my lesson 8... which I haven't go... sia la... dunno what to do... TP coming soon... I haven't gone for any lesson for 3 times or more, but I like no confidence on lesson 8 leh... not to mention TP... road riding seems harder and harder for me T_T

err .... first time heard that havent clear lesson can book TP ...

or did i get his meaning wrong ...

please advice ...

Originally posted by Precious@Dec 14 2005, 11:12 PM

err .... first time heard that havent clear lesson can book TP ...

or did i get his meaning wrong ...

please advice ...

The nature of SSDC's booking system is like this: You're allowed to pre-book lessons / TP in advance (even though you've haven't pass your previous one yet).

Quite advantageous for those who want to "chiong" through their 2B lessons.

Originally posted by redbeacon@Dec 15 2005, 12:51 AM

The nature of SSDC's booking system is like this: You're allowed to pre-book lessons / TP in advance (even though you've haven't pass your previous one yet).

Quite advantageous for those who want to "chiong" through their 2B lessons.

ok ... thanx :smile:

where can prebook?

u must finish the current lesson before can book the next one

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

i dun like lesson 5 cos not tester strict its the tester standard different ....

i failed that for 4 time most in my learning dayz ...

cos

one tester say must go gear 2 on right turn ... failed. :sian:

another tester say no need can go out smoothly can liao... then failed. :sian:

try again,

another tester say i din change to gear 2 then he say MUST!... failed. :sian:

LASTLY,

I f care liao right turn i change to gear 2 then .............. passed(finally) :mad:

conclusion: jus do it even u r not told to do so... zzzz

haha my conclusion jk onli :cheeky:

MY RIDING HISTORY

Aug 2005~Sep 2006 - Honda SP 150

Sep 2006~Jan 2007 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Feb 2007~Present - Honda Phantom 150

Jun 2008 ~ Jul 2008 - Honda CBR1000RR

Jul 2008 ~ Jan 2010 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Aug 2010 ~ Present - PIAGGO Nexus 300ie

Sep 2008 ~ Present - Project Nissan Sunny