• Replies 907

Just got my sonic yesterday. How much Eo for each oil change? I think i need a rear sus any recommandation? YSS or GAzi how much? Or anyone selling good condition one?

I need to know about the cost of some items.

Plug?Model?

Battery?

Chain and spocket?

Any good tires to recommend and how much??

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

No one riding sonic??

Got 2 type of sonic???

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Time: 10pm onwards

Date: 25 / 01 / 08 (Friday)

Event: TC session la kopi

More rider list will be continue at SBF Yamaha X-1r 135 Portal 2008

Anyone interested? jus come if free. last min can oso come. after work one oso come. at home slack bored oso come. pls show some support cox 1st time org :angel:

Bro, xiangkia first time organise outing for all the riders.

If you guys or gals are free on tat day show some supports and drop by to had a drinks together.

No one riding sonic??

Got 2 type of sonic???

got but not many :sian:

i only know there is sonic 125 and sonic 125 rs.

btw just realize, in your signature, you wrote you ride 125 rr. is it new model?

got but not many :sian:

i only know there is sonic 125 and sonic 125 rs.

btw just realize, in your signature, you wrote you ride 125 rr. is it new model?

On the Sonic itself is super Rs...

Thinking of getting a new rear sus..

i think you can ask any motor shop. but normally i go to Gyrate Tech at blk9 defu lane 10 ph. 62808037 (Mohan). I go there because he used to service honda sonic.

last time i bring my sonic to other bike shop (i don't want to name it). the mech cracked my fairing :(

Hi bros, just bought a used sonic RS125M, can anyone tell me where to get the spare parts eg.clutch cable.

i think ah boy there also have sell lo..

http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x121/cionkazumi/holyshitah9.gif

How much oil should we put in? 800ml?

Just checked the price of a adjustable Gazi shock about 180 only..with preload only 140...

Just changed EO and told mechanic that my bike vibrate a little at 90km/h. Then he immediately put the bike on mainstand and check the rear wheel. Found out rear wheel bearings worn out, replaced new bearings and now no more vibration. Two bearing at $30.

How much oil should we put in? 800ml?

Just checked the price of a adjustable Gazi shock about 180 only..with preload only 140...

if i am not mistaken sonic is 1ltr. i remember i read somewhere... mmhh let me try to find it out. will let u know again if i can find out. normally i only let my mech change the oil. never ask him :cheeky: btw where do u get Gazi shock?

Just changed EO and told mechanic that my bike vibrate a little at 90km/h. Then he immediately put the bike on mainstand and check the rear wheel. Found out rear wheel bearings worn out, replaced new bearings and now no more vibration. Two bearing at $30.

does your rim is sport rims or spoke rims?

if i am not mistaken sonic is 1ltr. i remember i read somewhere... mmhh let me try to find it out. will let u know again if i can find out. normally i only let my mech change the oil. never ask him :cheeky: btw where do u get Gazi shock?

B-plus just beside the old 219 location., but i think i would get the adjustable one...Only $40-20 difference. Anyone here put oversize rotor for front...Find it a tab too small for front rotor. Thinking of getting the unsized one...Or anyone here put steel biased brake hose cant seem to find for sonic...

my sonic still uses standard brake except the brake hose steel.

How much u got it? I wanna buy also...

sorry can't tell u coz got special price :cheeky: anyway i got quote from Mah Motorparts (opp sim lim tower), Hel hose brake around $80 for 1 hose :)