Originally posted by LollyPoP@Oct 26 2005, 03:04 PM

i oso dun koe Y my mileage like tat leh.

but mvn lah, 43km/l is enough for mi liao le, current mileage is way way much betta than my previous bike.

rite ET?

way way better/.///////whahahahahaha!!!!! 43km compare to mere 20km? give it 25km lar...still X1~~~~kekekekeke...we dont feel the pain...cause big bike riders will find the current bike petrol damn cheap...:cheeky:

• Replies 8.7k

Originally posted by Fragile@Oct 26 2005, 04:35 PM

wah... u on X1 or ur k1?

nvr see u eh...

hahaha..

ok lah.. i know my p plate very big.. muhahaha..

X1 lar.....my k1 throw at my hse for display liao.....:cheeky:

weekend stunt bike....

1yr and the big fat p-plate can pass another person liao....or pass to me, i want to put on my k1.....:sweat:

Originally posted by sLapshock@Oct 27 2005, 01:08 AM

i know why my x1 vibrate when i stop..

i forget to off the 'choke' (if im nto wrong) which is beside the side mirror. actuall i wanted to take out the iu unit , so i pull the choke and forget to push back, so i ride abt 15km with the choke pushed!!! please tell me is there any effect????

2. my bike is still new, only 270km clikc, all this far i onyl ride 80 - 90km / hr is that ok??

i just bought DUNLOP TT9OO, 80/80 Front /// 90/80 Back. Yes 90/80 not 80/90.

Anyway how much is the shock absorber OHLINS? gold colour ones.

In JB which shop is specialise for X1 , means got a lot X1 parts?

I heard about OIL COOLANTS, how much is that?

Anyway where is JB is shop that got alot and specialise in X1?

iN sINGAPORE where?

firstly.....running in should be less than 70km/h and then your piston still have not get used you wack till 90km/h?

you do hard run in to increase hp?

anyway...run slow bro, and then after change engine oil liao then run faster....:cheeky:

aiyo... cup mvn de lah.

i take bike, CTE wack top speed liao.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Oct 27 2005, 10:06 AM

aiyo... cup mvn de lah.

i take bike, CTE wack top speed liao.

You lacer mah. :bow:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by d0n^@Oct 26 2005, 02:45 AM

mine is ard 47km/litre

tend to pillion for abt 1/3 of the time i ride bike

so my consumption would probably be abit higher than others

thanks for the reply so anyone got any ideas wat is the OTR price now for auto clutch X1 for age 24? :confused:

no siggy at the moment

machine price e most is + - $100

insurance for yr age i think same as mine, mine's $400 1st party.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Oct 27 2005, 02:40 PM

machine price e most is + - $100

insurance for yr age i think same as mine, mine's $400 1st party.

wah $400 for 1st party.. that was cheap leh.. :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Hi guys!!

Looks like i hit the right group!!:cheer:

Im in love :lovestruck: with the X1 and would like to know more about the bike, especially from exp riders like yourselves..

Any kind hearted souls can provide info on how much is X1 current market price for 1st hand and 2nd hand?:confused:

Any good motordiam to intro?

Thank you very much..:smile:

-X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1-

i wonder if u guys find that the bike has got a flat spot at ard 80kmph?

or izit only my bike like that...

Originally posted by 168km/h@Oct 27 2005, 06:21 PM

Just now i went DeXing , they quote me a X-1 for 3.4 k everything except

insurance and Erp .

is it too ex ?:help:

wow like that total will ard 4k leh.. insurance 1st party $400 plus IU $150

3.4k + 400 + 150 = $3950 :giddy: :giddy:

no siggy at the moment

I just bought my x1 at Loois motor... Total $3450 with E33 box, IU 3rd party, 3 x oilchange...

better go for 3rd party since it's a cheap bike.. not worth paying for excess.

**only 1 img allowed in signature**

hrmm ok. here 1 :

http://content.ytmnd.com/content/9/f/f/9ff983101ba372c76820377e83214651.gif

Originally posted by osimese@Oct 27 2005, 08:40 PM

I just bought my x1 at Loois motor... Total $3450 with E33 box, IU 3rd party, 3 x oilchange...

better go for 3rd party since it's a cheap bike.. not worth paying for excess.

wat is ur age? :confused:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Oct 27 2005, 02:55 PM

wah $400 for 1st party.. that was cheap leh.. :sweat:

they also see how long is your license lor...:smile:

Originally posted by ET@Oct 27 2005, 09:58 PM

they also see how long is your license lor...:smile:

6yrs got that price anot? :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

I am 27 and a p-plater (licence tio revoked for 2 yrs)

I used mishi insurance, they see yr age... mine was like $150 for a 3rd party..

**only 1 img allowed in signature**

hrmm ok. here 1 :

http://content.ytmnd.com/content/9/f/f/9ff983101ba372c76820377e83214651.gif

Originally posted by osimese@Oct 27 2005, 10:18 PM

I am 27 and a p-plater (licence tio revoked for 2 yrs)

I used mishi insurance, they see yr age... mine was like $150 for a 3rd party..

ur 3rd party is refering to 3rd party fire n theft or jus 3rd party? btw u bought at full cash izit? coz normally they dun allow 3rd party insurance for bike under hire purchase...

no siggy at the moment

mi got class.2, 24 pts.

4yrs exp.

$400 for 1st party..

since i paying by installment, might as well go for 1 st party.

e few hundreds bucks difference won't make much a difference in e mthly installment.

brudders.

need ur opinion on this one.

im thinking of changing my suspension to a much longer one den the stock suspension.

whats the pros and cons of doing so huh ??

advisable ??

and other den cosmetic proposes , what are benefits does those with canister have against the normal non-canister ones ??

haiz.

damn irritated by my stock one sia.go over one bump my whole body fly also fly.Fk-irritating sia.

yeah i also want to know about the rear shock

for rear shock which one is better longer or shorter?

and whats the different with ex cannister and w/o cannister?

which shock would you like to reccomend for X1 adn price.

thanks alot.

Originally posted by MC21@Oct 27 2005, 10:36 PM

ur 3rd party is refering to 3rd party fire n theft or jus 3rd party? btw u bought at full cash izit? coz normally they dun allow 3rd party insurance for bike under hire purchase...

No leh..

Mine is still under installment, and the bike shop let me get 3rd party (without fire/theft) insurance from NTUC.

From Alberts. :D

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by ET@Oct 28 2005, 06:08 AM

refer under the 'yamaha x1 aftermarket' i think they got an issue on it...

thanks alot man.

didnt realised was already discussed.

sorry.:cheeky: