• Replies 8.7k

Originally posted by ded3@Dec 13 2005, 11:16 AM

fellow x1 riders.. Ive got a fren who might be able to get us some parts from thailand... what i need now is a list of parts that we might be interested in getting.

kindly include parts name for quote..so i can consolidate and pass to him in one big list to get some quotes.He mentioned that bulk orders will be given a better price!

currently all i have now is the price for the full carbon fiber fairing. Its about $200+(price of 1 set) to get the whole set to sillypore. Its suppose to be a full set, meaning mudguard - side - front - everything. I'll most probly recieve this by next week,lets hope its some decent fairings.

Hi I'm INterested. The Whole fairings including side board all?

Originally posted by jingle@Dec 13 2005, 01:35 PM

My screws are rusting................................................

which screws? the 2 above the speedometer?

mine only that 2 turn rusty. i took it out, sand away the rust, buff alittle bit, spray matt black and screw back. and its like the new 1!

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Originally posted by skai@Dec 14 2005, 03:29 AM

which screws? the 2 above the speedometer?

mine only that 2 turn rusty. i took it out, sand away the rust, buff alittle bit, spray matt black and screw back. and its like the new 1!

Yap!

Those 2!! Must be the rain which I kena almost everyday nowadays... :sian:

So hardworking ar. Got time help me sand the screws too k. :D

====

My headlight bulb is gone also. Left side.

My bike is breaking down!! :cry:

Charlie's Angels

screw rusty can get new stainless steel screws

headlight bulb blown can get superwhite bulb to change :p

Originally posted by ahboon@Dec 13 2005, 03:37 PM

anywhere to change the IU position to the left fairing there :confused:

i did mine at JB ah boy

they did modification to my original bracket

Originally posted by d0n^@Dec 14 2005, 11:40 AM

Superwhite?

How much? Too expensive I don't want leh.

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Dec 14 2005, 10:19 AM

Yap!

====

never hear b4 leh..

screw rusty, headlight faulty ----> bike breaking down....

Liddat huh...

Hair never wash, fingernails never cut ---> human dying....

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Originally posted by marvypower@Dec 14 2005, 01:39 PM

never hear b4 leh..

screw rusty, headlight faulty ----> bike breaking down....

Liddat huh...

Hair never wash, fingernails never cut ---> human dying....

Originally posted by dionnaFZ@Dec 13 2005, 04:13 PM

Guys lets make this list

X1 accs:

exhaust pipes

wind shield (color avalible?)

suspensions

handle bar

rims

disc brakes

set of x1 screws & nuts (color)

wow u got alot of things to change hor.... :cheeky:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/hootersk5.jpg

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c70/arrowbusa/IMG-0065-copy.jpg

Originally posted by d0n^@Dec 14 2005, 11:41 AM

i did mine at JB ah boy

they did modification to my original bracket

thanks for the info

actually wanted to go in jb

but got scared when i heard the news regarding the parang attack :giddy:

i also saw bend-able mirrors mounted on some x1 in my school

i presume LAB got sell these?

24th Sep 2003 - Class 2B

13th Feb 2004 - Class 3

13th Feb 2007 - Class 2A

2003 - 2005 (NSR150SP)

2005 - 2013 (X-1)

2013 - Present (DRZ400SM)

Originally posted by ArroW@Dec 14 2005, 02:27 PM

wow u got alot of things to change hor.... :cheeky:

erm... tink i added the colored nuts only lehz... the rest is i quote fr ded3 de lehz... uncle john... pengz! :sian:

http://img260.imageshack.us/img260/8/fil43ia7.jpg
Originally posted by jingle@Dec 14 2005, 10:19 AM

Yap!

====

for screws they have one set of screw wif yamaha logos..for x-1..

Guys lets make this list

X1 accs:

exhaust pipes ( Yoshi titan/TDR)

wind shield (color avalible?)

suspensions (gazi/yss)

handle bar

rims(DID performance rim)

disc brakes

set of x1 screws & nuts (color)

CDI(Factory race/TDR)

CARB

CALIPER

swing arm ( POP talanoi)

racing footrest

ok guys i just sent the list to my fren. lets wait for the news

2002 - kips 150 FU****?

2004 - vespa sprint AR**4*T

2005 - honda cub c70 AZ*4*4M

2005 - yamaha X1 FZ***4M

2008 - honda fjs400 FBC***4E

I love the num 4..

Originally posted by d0n^@Dec 14 2005, 11:40 AM

if get stainless steel screws, it wont match the dashboard colour liao.

and the white bulbs, will burn the headlight anot?

Originally posted by skazuz@Dec 14 2005, 07:27 PM

wah the screws so small can print logo on it arh. i think its not so obvious right? so no difference from OMV screws?

Originally posted by skai@Dec 15 2005, 03:19 AM

if get stainless steel screws, it wont match the dashboard colour liao.

and the white bulbs, will burn the headlight anot?

no it wont cos i have been the white bulb for over 3 months n i do delivery wif it somtimes.. ot wont melt the inside..:thumb:

Originally posted by skazuz@Dec 14 2005, 07:27 PM

who is 'they'? :confused:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by jingle@Dec 15 2005, 11:12 AM

who is 'they'? :confused:

'they' are the people who sell screws wif yamaha logos..for x-1.. :smile:

guys and ladies how about a meet up this weekend?

wont be in town for xmas n new yrs...

lets meet up! :cheer:

2002 - kips 150 FU****?

2004 - vespa sprint AR**4*T

2005 - honda cub c70 AZ*4*4M

2005 - yamaha X1 FZ***4M

2008 - honda fjs400 FBC***4E

I love the num 4..

Originally posted by jap_muska@Dec 16 2005, 01:47 AM

anyone letting go of X1? i wanna buy.. pls gimme the details and pm me.. thanks

whats your budget?

Originally posted by ded3@Dec 15 2005, 11:21 PM

guys and ladies how about a meet up this weekend?

wont be in town for xmas n new yrs...

lets meet up! :cheer:

when? start the ball rollin manz! :cheeky:

http://img260.imageshack.us/img260/8/fil43ia7.jpg