What are looking for?

:D..scrape bikes...:D

Looking for shadow fenders and exhaust so i can mod it with a peace of mind that i still have my orginals.... :)

i oso want go scrap yard look for shadow backrest.

If u happen to find a scrapyard with shadow stuffs b4 i do please tell me where....

I will do the same :cheeky:

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg
  • Replies 737

....no big cruisers there... :sian:

much harder to find parts for bigger bikes at scrap yard cos normally bigger cc bike still has a value when exported to poorer nation. scrap yard normally you can find kups and lao K typo parts...hardly even 400cc parts

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Looking for shadow fenders and exhaust so i can mod it with a peace of mind that i still have my orginals.... :)

If u happen to find a scrapyard with shadow stuffs b4 i do please tell me where....

I will do the same :cheeky:

These bikes mostly will not land up at a scrapyard, especially Shadows. 2 reasons, one, it has a bulletproof engine so it'll go on for another decade or so. Two, most are exported. So chances to find them at scrapyard is next to zero.

One way .. is look at ebay US. The Shadow 400 share almost all the parts with Shadow 750. I brought an exhaust in under SDG$600 incl shipping. It was unused as the owner changed it from day one.

have bike will travel . . . . .

www.kruzer.sg

These bikes mostly will not land up at a scrapyard, especially Shadows. 2 reasons, one, it has a bulletproof engine so it'll go on for another decade or so. Two, most are exported. So chances to find them at scrapyard is next to zero.

One way .. is look at ebay US. The Shadow 400 share almost all the parts with Shadow 750. I brought an exhaust in under SDG$600 incl shipping. It was unused as the owner changed it from day one.

yup, cant agree more. There are many "2nd hand new" (meaning the owner removed it new from his bike and fix aftermarket parts) parts available on ebay, i think you have better luck on internet scrapyard than a physical one in singapore.

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Cen get stock from Ahboy around 400+ to 500+ i heard....

yup, cant agree more. There are many "2nd hand new" (meaning the owner removed it new from his bike and fix aftermarket parts) parts available on ebay, i think you have better luck on internet scrapyard than a physical one in singapore.

I kinda looking online too...

Have you tot of customizing? I'm sure someone out there can do it. Or better still, strip naked! hahaha.. Or take from other bikes? Maybe put a...I dunno, vespa fender in? heee...Or something closer la

Like there is this Uncle in Tampines who uses a Chromed RXK fender for his Phantom.... :cheeky:

GIVI backrest is so far the best. But Chiap Lee has stopped bringing them in. Good Chrome quailty and good padding. But if one does not pillon much, forget about the backrest. Looks without backrest is better .. for me at least.

have bike will travel . . . . .

www.kruzer.sg

this is cheapest i can find on ebay (at the moment)

HONDA SHADOW ACE VT 400 750 Backrest Sissy Bar & Rack

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q56/wing_0004/Shadow%20ACE/shadowACE.jpg

for shipping, last time i checked was about 10-15 $ for sg.

Thanx kaung

I think Dreamwalk looking for backrest....

yup. i looking for original Givi backrest. anyone got lobang?

GIVI backrest is so far the best. But Chiap Lee has stopped bringing them in. Good Chrome quailty and good padding. But if one does not pillon much, forget about the backrest. Looks without backrest is better .. for me at least.

They really stopped bringing it in? Looks like mine's the last one then. It's not cheap. I think it was $280 and I waited over a month for it o_O

this is cheapest i can find on ebay (at the moment)

HONDA SHADOW ACE VT 400 750 Backrest Sissy Bar & Rack

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q56/wing_0004/Shadow%20ACE/shadowACE.jpg

for shipping, last time i checked was about 10-15 $ for sg.

well... i got one that looks exactly like this fo my shadow.... my suggstion, print this out and show it to derrick at REGINA. i dun think it is the GIVI one.... but it sure looks like it..... (of course quality not the best la.)

I know some guy asked me where i got my pillion rest some time ago .....not sure if he got it from regina a not... no harm trying...

hope it helps.....

I . L . T . N . N

Here's one. Just saw an accident at entrance of CTE tunnel towards AMK. It's bad. Sigh. Car smashed and flipped into the wall

Woah....another case of DUI?

Drink Driving is on the rise eh even though campaigns are everywhere to educate ppl....

I was actually trying to find the keyboard assign key thingy to reassign one of the keys to spacebar, but haven't really looked for it yet. Lazy. hahah..Now just using external keyboard. Crap thing is I just sent my lap to repairs. Now must send again. Blargh

w y x m m