i'm planning to get a helmet but is it true that normally class 2B dun wear full face helmet? i very much wanna get a full face helmet cos i find it very very nice??

But i heard frm others that Class 2B wear full face helmet will give ppl laugh is it true?? some comments thnx!

• Replies 148

dun think so i ride 2b bike i also wear full face... full face is for protection. thats the most important. i had an accident where i woke up facing the ground, if i had not worn a full face, i'll probably end up with broken teeth and a scarred face. only bad points are heat, but u'll get used to it

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1222/951356582_4282e449e6_m.jpg
dun think so i ride 2b bike i also wear full face... full face is for protection. thats the most important. i had an accident where i woke up facing the ground, if i had not worn a full face, i'll probably end up with broken teeth and a scarred face. only bad points are heat, but u'll get used to it

full face is gd, or u can consider a flip up, i got one at home, going to use it next month

full face is more safe compare to half face.. touch wood if kanna accident, full face might prevent you from face injury. Dont concern abt giving other laugh, is your life not theirs. =)

Safety come First

Of course full face got more protection than half face. It's not stated anywhere that full face are for higher classes. I agree with you that full face looks good. Even if ppl laugh at you, you shouldn't be disheartened coz what's more important is whether you will look good if kanna accident. {touch wood}

http://i704.photobucket.com/albums/ww45/blackpiper/YNWA2.jpg

which is more important ?

our head ?

OR

the way ppl look at you?

i'm also riding a 2B with a full face.... :smile:

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

I wore full face when I was riding SP. sometime even put on amour jacket. I concern is safety 1st. Now ride S4, still stick to full face. felt it's safer. might be abit warm but you'll get use to it.

Full face helmets will ensure protection to ur jaw area in an event *touchwood* of a crash. You can also get a full face flip up helmet. It's a hybrid between a full-face and half face helmet. It'll make a difference on whether you get to keep ur teeth.

Least expensive is zesus full-face flip up from lim ah boy at kelantan lane for $140-$150.

Piano, can recommend some armour jackets and where to get?? Thanks!!

just get a ff u wun regret one.. i riding kr also use ff.. feels safer to me..

ppl laugh let them laugh lor.. safety more impt..

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/av-334001.gif

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/TR_LOGO.jpg

Safety should be your main concern when riding! Just don't bother yourself with other's word. Don't live by what others say!

I'm riding a 2B bike and wearing a full-face helmet plus armoured jacket. Honestly speaking, I do think that a biker will look cool and feel good about himself if he gears up!

As for people laughing at me... I really don't care about that!

Ultimately, it's up to you on whether to wear a full face or open face helmet! :thumb:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

I've tried Rjay's octane mesh jacket. to me, it's bulky coz got 6 pocket and full armour protection. price was $170 (from LAB) when i bought it a year ago. if got abit more cash to spare or save a little longer, I would suggest you get RS Taichi (Motoworld), more comfie than Rjay's. and the material is better than Rjay's. Of coz, there's still other brands which is better out there. these are the only 2 type that I've tried.

Thanks bro! :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/crashprovenarai.jpg

Guess the pic says it all =D

Get a Full face

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

FF (fullface) helmet is so much better then OF (openface) for me. I have a big head, so most OF helmets don't fit me well, while the FF fits like a charm. No OF can reduce noise reduction then a FF can and the feeling you have, knowing that your head is well protected.

However, FF can be very troublesome. Unlike a cheap OF where you can just hang it on your bike, most likely you be carrying your FF with you. FF are alot less comfortable to carry compared to OF and alot bulkier too. Also, if you have pitstops often during the day, it's alot more tedious to take off and put your helmet back, again and again, compared to a OF.

I put on a FF on long journeys, a OF during short ones.

i put on ff and nv take it off until i reach my destination..

pitstops i also leave it on.. coz i wear glasses somemore which adds to the trouble of taking off n wearing again.. :sian:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/av-334001.gif

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/TR_LOGO.jpg

That is my experience hor.. you find that aspect of wearing FF not troublesome at all, so good for u

i'm planning to get a helmet but is it true that normally class 2B dun wear full face helmet? i very much wanna get a full face helmet cos i find it very very nice??

But i heard frm others that Class 2B wear full face helmet will give ppl laugh is it true?? some comments thnx!

Would you rather 'lose face' or really lose your face?

I'm riding a Phantom, and I don my FF helmet, back protector, armoured jacket, full-length leather gloves, shin & knee guards and riding boots for every ride (except when I'm travelling from point to point on campus, but I'll at least be in the helmet, gloves & boots minimum)

I often get funny stares from riders who think they are immortal, but they'll think otherwise when they taste the tarmac.

Would you rather 'lose face' or really lose your face?

I'm riding a Phantom, and I don my FF helmet, back protector, armoured jacket, full-length leather gloves, shin & knee guards and riding boots for every ride (except when I'm travelling from point to point on campus, but I'll at least be in the helmet, gloves & boots minimum)

I often get funny stares from riders who think they are immortal, but they'll think otherwise when they taste the tarmac.

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

wear full face sometimes very hot. but if you like you can wear the face mask sometimes. some minimum protection better than nothing. o_O

i'm wearing a zeus flipup, i feel that its quite good la, put on easy, take off easy also, i recently added the clip to the straps so i dun need to put the double d ring, much more convenient this way

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1222/951356582_4282e449e6_m.jpg

Ever since i got myself a full face, i have never thought of buying another open face, minimum would be a flip-up.

I've seen ppl on vespa wearing full face also.