SBF Cub Community Component List

• Replies 269

new updates prices frm JB ah boy

1. colored spokes RM$60

2. Autogauge smoked screen voltmeter RM$125

3. 7color backlight clear screen voltmeter RM$125

4. Single color (normal yellow light) clear screen voltmeter RM$70

5. Posh main rider/pillion footrest RM$15/pair

6. Headlight switch mod (can switch between 1 or both headlights to lightup) RM$25

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 31 2005, 12:36 PM

More items to add to list:

1. TT900 front 80-80 rear 80-90 (RM$120)

2. Mikuku w/ external canister type (RM$100)

3. Mikuku w/o external canister type (RM$120)

price as per quoted frm Hou Heng

u still have the suspension???

i want to buy one set from u!

å¿

My nick is corner not b'cos i'm good at Cornering but b'cos i like to ride at one corner of the road...

Your name of Yibin has many sterling qualities but does not give you an overall stability. You do everything with an intensity to the point of fervour, and either you feel tremendous elation or you are in the depths of despair. People often disappoint you because you are idealistic and are apt to place those whom you admire on a pedestal. Then you become disillusioned when they fall short of your expectations. You are quick mentally and like to see things moving at an accelerated pace. Patience is not one of your virtues; you want to move when the impulse strikes you. While such spontaneity is fine at times, you must take account of conditions and employ careful analysis so as to avoid disastrous results such as accidents due to hasty actions. Most things you do, you do well, but as soon as the task, hobby, or job becomes familiar or routine, you are bored and crave a change.

Originally posted by corner@Sep 12 2005, 08:33 PM

u still have the suspension???

i want to buy one set from u!

uh?

alamak

i not seller

i juz post prices of some of the parts available in different motordiams i visit

the coloured spoke... is with the whole rims ?? or just spokes nia ?

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

spokes onli.

i'm thinking of changing my x-1's drum brakes (rear of course) to disc brake . Anybody have lobang selling nissin brake calipers suitable for an x-1 ? . Btw any suggestion for a good sports rim ? AXEL ?

yan_13, be patient & wait for it.

FYI, if u wanna change rear drum brake to dics brake.

hub oso need to change.

too bad if u've change yr stock kata to those 'racing' look, they dun have brake pump.

hmm ... my mistake , actually what i was implying to say is that i am considering on buying the whole rear brake system . But very hard to find good ones and most importantly suitable for the x-1 . Anybody can help me on this ? . Yah the hub also must change ... But the main reason i do all this is not because of the "racing look" but for safety . Eg , one bloody nail gets into your tubeless tyres somewhere far at night , at least still can go home . Just don't feel safe with tubed tyres .

tmr(thursday) i free leh.

who going in to jb again ??

want to go in mod leh...

whos free ah to lead me to jb ah boy/ ah gua lane ?

thanks... sms me at 93697741!!!

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

Originally posted by yan_13@Sep 15 2005, 01:06 AM

one bloody nail gets into your tubeless tyres somewhere far at night , at least still can go home . Just don't feel safe with tubed tyres .

yr solution is sports rims + tubeless tyres

hey ppls i actually havent been to ah gua there to change my parts yet but really keen to do so can u all bring me go next time cause i am a road idiot hehehe... lolipop ur bike gt so man barang next time must show me ah...

yan_13.

if u gotta b careful with tube tires, but with regular check on yr tire PSI, shuld b fine. try to avoid riding on double yellow or near curbs...

as for e yr brake system thingy, i believe some one will start a M.O on tat soon, be patient & wait for it.

still testing it out.

snowman, my bike normal leh, nothing much done to it.

=D

@@

What is the one listed? Can post picture please! I have no idea what it is.

2. Autogauge smoked screen voltmeter RM$125

3. 7color backlight clear screen voltmeter RM$125

4. Single color (normal yellow light) clear screen voltmeter RM$70

5. Posh main rider/pillion footrest RM$15/pair

6. Headlight switch mod (can switch between 1 or both headlights to lightup) RM$25

2) tires

3) swing-arm

4) flower disc or floating disc

5) exhuast mod

6) wat's e lagest size of carb i can go for a x-1 (believe my stock is 17)

7) all small screws, wanna change to other colourful ones

8) any inverted fork avaliable?

9) e carbon fibre look for some part of e bike... (speedo dash board, front fender, e middle piece of fairing where e small

Hi, i just bought DUNLOP TT9OO

80/80 Front /// 90/80 Back

Anyway how much is the shock absorber OHLINS? gold colour ones.

In JB which shop is specialise for X1 , means got a lot X1 parts?

Originally posted by sLapshock@Oct 27 2005, 01:21 AM

jb ah boy?

the carbor look fairing + racing footrest is damn tempting already

Originally posted by ET@Oct 16 2005, 08:44 PM

anybody put stebel horn on their X1?

me

but i put only one of the horns instead of 2

why leh?

Originally posted by sLapshock@Oct 27 2005, 01:21 AM

Hi, i just bought DUNLOP TT9OO

80/80 Front /// 90/80 Back

Anyway how much is the shock absorber OHLINS? gold colour ones.

eh... I don't think Ohlins manfacture suspension or shocks for X1...

Most probably it's just normal gold shocks with Ohlins stickers. :sweat:

Charlie's Angels

I finally found an X1 post..:weep:

Im very interested in a Yamaha X1- I find it damn chio..

Im thinking of getting it but feel like knowing more about it from some experienced riders (you) first..

You guys are the perfect guides!:smile:

Pls share with me how is X1's performance..

What's the market rate now for 1st hand/ 2nd hand?

Any motordiam to intro?

Pls help out this newbie..:bounce:

-X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1X1-