hi all there, i have two question to solve here!!

1) wat the different between illegal n legal yoshi exhaust? is it the illegal exhaust need go LTA apply certificate after then it can use as STREET legal?

2) wat the fines if caught for using illegal exhaust?

2004 - 2007 ( honda SP150 )

+FR4743Y+

2007 - 2009 ( honda RVF )

+FP2774G+

2009 - 2009 ( yamaha X1R )

+FBC5181M+

Current ( yamaha R6 08 )

+FBC5.5.G+

• Replies 24

if u buy new pipe not already certified by LTA, must go inspection to check whetther according to regulations. some pipes have been certified some have not. some models give louder sound, more power, more smoke all these cannot. if inspection fail..u have wasted ur money.

if u still stubborn go and put, and you kena caught by tp or rov, prepare $500 in ur glove box for fine.

cheers~

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

not sure..but i don think so..only can go inspection centre..they say cannot means illegal lor.

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

500? i tot its 700...

street legal exhausts need to pass LTA certification before they can be registered on your bike. if you buy a street legal exhaust, you would still need to get it inspected and it costs ~ $53 at any inspection centre.

illegal exhausts will fail the decibel rating test and simply put, cannot be used on sg roads. riding with a race can or open exhaust = $$$$$$$$$ fine. used to be $500, didn't know that it increased to $700 already :?

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

there r two fine for exhaust

the endcan n the stomach/header.

if u lucky u can get summon for both.

i think minimum is $700 for each one?

somemore got diff fine for illegal xhaust n modified xhaust?? not so sure

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

Heard of diff fine for using a illegal exhaust and for tampering with a street legal exhaust..

For using a non street legal exhaust, the fine would be $500-$700, but for tampering with a street legal exhaust, the fine would be $70..

This is what i heard from a friend..

And what if.... u put wave 125 exhaust into wave100 ah? illegal too?:giddy: . They almost look the same. Exept dat 125 got this metal plate avoiding your leg from making any contact with the hot exhaust :angry:

Like tat i dun tink got any issues la bro. LTA not so ngiau one. As long its an original wave exos can.

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg

what abt "poke hole" in the end can to make the sound nicer ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

wan loud? don't put 1...

no fines at all even if ROV stops you..

ROV will just ask you go put on a bloody muffler!:angel:

Heard of diff fine for using a illegal exhaust and for tampering with a street legal exhaust..

For using a non street legal exhaust, the fine would be $500-$700, but for tampering with a street legal exhaust, the fine would be $70..

the rumour that tampering with street legal exhaust is 70 bucks is not true..

two of my friends being summon with a price of 500 bucks..

if u ask yr friend, he may tell u he hear from friend too..

wan loud? don't put 1...

what do you mean by don't put 1 ... ???

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

what abt "poke hole" in the end can to make the sound nicer ?

Obviously tats tempering with original exhaust. If ROVs find them too loud, u might get a summon as well. At least 70% of the time, they close one eye if not too loud. :goodluck:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Obviously tats tempering with original exhaust. If ROVs find them too loud, u might get a summon as well. At least 70% of the time, they close one eye if not too loud. :goodluck:

the rumour that tampering with street legal exhaust is 70 bucks is not true..

two of my friends being summon with a price of 500 bucks..

if u ask yr friend, he may tell u he hear from friend too..

wan loud? don't put 1...

it will be a head turner after removing the muffler. TP & ROV will also turn their head... :cheeky:

just wanna know, will muffler removed increase performance???

2004 - 2007 ( honda SP150 )

+FR4743Y+

2007 - 2009 ( honda RVF )

+FP2774G+

2009 - 2009 ( yamaha X1R )

+FBC5181M+

Current ( yamaha R6 08 )

+FBC5.5.G+

remove muffler ? does that means "tong"/empty the endcan ?

I was quoted just $10 to poke/drill a small hole at the endcan to change the sound but sound varies . o_O

Then i was quoted $180 to mod the endcan not just for the sound but for power too . i think he meant "tong"/empty .

what do you mean by don't put 1 ... ???

don't put on a endcan! :cheeky::cheeky:

the sound of not putting end can will be like the WRX from WRC.. hahaha... my fren tried b4..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

it will be a head turner after removing the muffler. TP & ROV will also turn their head... :cheeky:

just wanna know, will muffler removed increase performance???

will only make worse performan i believe.

loud sound does not necessary mean more power.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

so, the exhuast sent to lta by itself for them to inspect? no need put on bike ah?

does it include using illegal full sys with street legal endcan?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Halo Bro.. Juz wanna ask ur RVF plate is FP2774G izzit???

if so, plz take gd care of it... I think u are lucky to get that bike lots of accesories, so how about the Yoshi pipe?? can register under ur name meh?? if u want the cert, i stll have it wif me... Coz it use to be my BABY.....

Drive and Ride SMARTLY...

remove muffler ? does that means "tong"/empty the endcan ?

I was quoted just $10 to poke/drill a small hole at the endcan to change the sound but sound varies . o_O

Then i was quoted $180 to mod the endcan not just for the sound but for power too . i think he meant "tong"/empty .

Remove muffler meaning no end can. It will b super loud but not much power. Im quite surprised tat an end can make a diff.

For $10 to poke hole? Might as well do urself. FREE OF CHARGE. :cool:

If u go "tong" ur original end can, how would u go for inspection if needed? Unless u have another untouched end can la.

My advice is u wan a bit more sound but not too much, just poke ur original end can for ppl on a budget.My cbr400 used to do tat and passed yearly inspections with no prob. If got a bit money, invest on a street legal pipe. No need to be scared of the sound.

Cheers! :cheers: