Hey.. I getting 2B bike soon quite excited la but then ar I got problem. I wanna get a scrambler. I like the one like the yamaha one WR or something the suzuki one the body like weird la... guys assist me pls. and and and I can't seems to find in the forum people selling bike lehz... Must go shop de ar? Help ar.. thankiu very very much hee.

:gun: Lead By Example, Explore By Curiousity, Hunt by Instinct, Control By Love, Capture By Charm, Limit By Imagination, Grow By Years. :bouncefire:
  • Replies 29

tried my friend's KTM 200 before...quite powerful bike...maybe u can get 1 too ! :)

search carefully, got so many pple selling..

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

Hopefully he knows about the goods and bads of a scrambler and not make his decision solely based on appearance.

If I'm not wrong, scramblers' fuel consumption is very high right?

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

Er I wanted a scrambler since...? haha when I was a small boy... Many have told me its not advisable to ride one but as many have said in the forum... in the end when you are riding if you are happy, thats important. hehe btw KTM is like so damn nice la... but the price is so ugly... got shops to recommend for me go see since I like blur cork like that cannot find in the forum...

:gun: Lead By Example, Explore By Curiousity, Hunt by Instinct, Control By Love, Capture By Charm, Limit By Imagination, Grow By Years. :bouncefire:
If I'm not wrong, scramblers' fuel consumption is very high right?

wrong! :angel: it depends on which scramblers you talking about..

power and fuel comsumption have a inverse relationship.. a ktm has a lot of power but FC is about 10km/l.. xr125 fc about 30-35km/l but not much power compared to a ktm..

TS, you can go slackriders and search for more info about scramblers.. much more info over there..

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

concentrate on gettin ur 2b ferz..!

reminds me of my old self.. was a dreamer when i was a kid.. love watchin those supercross n those daredevils clearin da ramp of how many car/lorries/monster truck.. been wantin to ride a scrambler eversince.. now currently livin dat dream.. hahaha..

newayz.. dun bother wat ppl say abt u choosin a scram.. its ur bike.. ur money u`re gonna part with.. i`m 1.64cm and dat does not stop me frm ridin one.. but remember.. gettin a bike is also for a majority its percentage used on commutin.. so petrol consumption is also a factor.. and da maintenance too.. unless u`re rich.. anythin goes.. no pt. werkin ur ass off juz to satisfy ur bike while u end up eatin bread n butter only.. at least get sumtin which is affordable n at da same time u can enjoy..

not all scrambler has high consumption.. those are usually da 4-strokers.. there`s da suzuki dr200.. honda xr125/200.. this bikes haf a f/c of arnd 30-35+km/l.. next are da 2-strokers.. if u want a considerably powerful bike.. there`s da yamaha dt200wr.. aka wr200 or wr2.. f/c will be arnd 20-26km/l.. da bez 2b scram is none other den da ktm2.. f/c will be arnd 12-18km/l.. all diz dependin on ridin style..

still gotta consider maintenance cost like 2t for 2-strokes.. engine oil.. spark plug.. n bez to haf extra cash if sumtin fails on ur bike.. so dun rush in gettin a bike.. u dun wan ur bike to be a burden to u.. my advice.. concentrate on ur 2b fer da time bein..

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

Bro, buy a kup, learn how to handle the roads and other a-holes on the road den upgrade to a 2a licence and get a drz-400sm

good decision.

always get a scram first. no question.

scram easy to control, easy to corner.

drop bike also cheaper to repair

tall bike give tall image

tall bike other cars easy to see you.

girls love guys on scrams.

good decision! :thumb:

deckard lol... u see all the good things haha... Thanks trial-sin, ur DRZ nice siah... hahakz.. i try to concentrate first... this TP so long la... nvm nvm I just like itchy already wanna ride haha... btw Blahhh I dont intend to take up 2A cause long term wise wanna get car... bike for me only, no pillion one. the most also my sister... other girls & guys, *points* Public transport pls =X

hahaha.. i got my class 3 b4 my 2b .. i tot da same too when takin my 2b.. tot transport only.. long term can buy car.. hahaha.. now i got a drz.. once u ride a scram.. u definitely wanna try a thumper.. da sound is juz~.. all da bez in ur quest fer yr 2b.. =)

Roger... Even if have car, for myself only, I will ride bike... if got people wanna pillion then take car lo... =X eh ur DRZ nice siah... that one class 2A if got 2B sure I eye that one... Its like exactly what I want. the design and all.. woiitttsss beh tahan beh tahan... eh btw you know where to get reloan etc? If pay cash i cant afford... my pay is 1.7 what are my options? how much cash I must standby for Insurance la, transfer la etc etc... I no experience and my friends all kuku ride car one no ones ride bike... so If u can assist thanks.

drz400sm.. its a 400cc.. therefore 2a bike..

reloan.. can try asphoon.. everbright.. fer scramblers.. can try dirtwheel.. they`ll moz prolly need ur payslip.. n a gurantor.. 1.7k i tink shud be able to get a loan.. but dey need to see da bike also.. den dey`ll assess how much dey`ll loan u.. n one thing.. their interest rates are quite high..

transfer fees if i`m not wrong arnd 40-50+.. insurance fer new rider i heard is kinda ex due to da recent increase.. cud be arnd 1k.. my best bet will be buyin in cash.. since ur pay is 1.7k.. juz save fer a couple of mths.. u wont haf da hassle of payin installments.. can juz concetrate on buyin accessories to pimp ur bike.. n if later u wanna sell ur bike.. it`ll be easier.. juz my 2cents.. =)

Good advice.. quite true... patient abit then no more headache... K K I save lor then pay cash... Must tahan... urge can be controlled *OOOMMMMM*

relax....once get the license ..den u find the scrams u liked...alot ppl have their own reason to get a scram..see my signature den u get the idea hehe..cheers

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

once a scrammie rider.. alwayz a scrammie rider.. =)

hell yeah!!

I need to ask... What are the scrarmies that are legal to convert to mortard? and for 2B licence one ar... 400cc all dun talk =P

ktm only.. need to go fer inspection at LTA after dat to get it approved.. those ready-made motard.. aprillia mx125.. n husqvarna sm125.. but da husky will be kinda hard to find.. in my opinion.. best u get a 2a motard.. 2b play off-road den fun.. 2-strokers best in raw power for off-road.. 2a 4-strokers more engine brake.. better to slide on tracks.. =)