[Archived - 2007] Phantom Knights 2D1N Malacca Ride 07

when is the closing date, cox i still considering whether my slow Phantom can ta han till Malecca or not

wow, ur phantom faster than mine.... sure can reach la.

overtake me at more than 130km/hr...:thumb:

TEAM PANDA ส.สุรà¸à¸²à¸¢ ชาตรี

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x247/Phantom_Panda/photo%20taking/2113945937_4ea209c67e_b1.jpg

• Replies 265

Confirmed Participant:

No Pending List

Please post your name and contact number (If you think I hasnt got yours) once you are confirmed

01) arjen (lead bike) / 94565544

02) staroceanex and wife /

03) Zero & Glad

04) ausa / 96670518

05) Alan See (last bike)

06) Bennydcode (96150054)

07) chinu (beside last bike )

08)

09)

Day Trippers

01) kmax

02) madman

03) Richsg300 plus 1

04) acid and pillon

05) Eeyore and iVy

06)Tanarthur

07)

I AM BACK!!!!!

arjen, can u arrange travel insuare for us ?

i heard it's quite cheap 10+ and covers accident and such..

Confirmed Participant:

No Pending List

Please post your name and contact number (If you think I hasnt got yours) once you are confirmed

03) Zero & Glad

04) ausa / 96670518

05) Alan See (last bike)

08)

09)

Day Trippers

01) kmax

02) madman

03) Richsg300 plus 1

04) acid and pillon

05) Eeyore and iVy

06)Tanarthur

07)

YEAH!! i got a nanny!!... :D :D

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/netavatar.jpg

Shopping at Toys 'R' Us

Confirmed Participant:

No Pending List

03) Zero & Glad

04) ausa / 96670518

05) Alan See (last bike)

08)

09)

Day Trippers

01) kmax

02) madman

03) Richsg300 plus 1

04) acid and pillon

05) Eeyore and iVy

06) Tanarthur

07) blackiek7 & cutibiz

BlackPhantomRider aka Blackie aka OrhLuLu aka Xiao Hei

arjen, can u arrange travel insuare for us ?

i heard it's quite cheap 10+ and covers accident and such..

bro i think better d.i.y ba . :p not all are buying i think .

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

onfirmed Participant:

No Pending List

03) Zero & Glad

04) ausa / 96670518

05) Alan See (last bike)

08)

09)

Day Trippers

01) kmax

02) madman

03) Richsg300 plus 1

04) acid and pillon

05) Eeyore and iVy

06) Tanarthur

07) blackiek7 & cutibiz

08) gohkm

There is no secret recipe..... To...... Inner Peace.......

http://www.latimes.com/media/photo/2008-06/39664259.jpg

YEAH!! i got a nanny!!... :D :D

:sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian:

Like that how Zero intro girls to me? Later all think I married how?

Nanny can... but dont call me gay ok? Lunch on you, petrol on you, ciggie on you, drinks on you... ok? Other things I buy myself...:angel:

I AM BACK!!!!!

aiyoh.. you dont know meh... use my kids get gals mah... my kids always attracts gals, my boy especially... :D

dont believe, ask madman lor... heehee...:D

Shopping at Toys 'R' Us

ooooooooops....

sorry sorry, copy wrongly, let me BA LEK post again

onfirmed Participant:

No Pending List

03) Zero & Glad

04) ausa / 96670518

05) Alan See (last bike)

08)

09)

Day Trippers

01) kmax

02) madman

03) Richsg300 plus 1

04) acid and pillon

05) Eeyore and iVy

06) Tanarthur

07) blackiek7 & cutibiz

08) gohkm

Confirmed Participant:

No Pending List

03) ausa / 96670518

04) Alan See (last bike)

05) Bennydcode (96150054)

06) chinu (beside last bike )

07)

08)

09)

Day Trippers

01) kmax

02) madman

03) Richsg300 plus 1

04) acid and pillon

05) Eeyore and iVy

06) Tanarthur

07) blackiek7 & cutibiz

08) gohkm

Due to last min sudden work assignment, i won't be able to join in the fun for this trip...haiz...damn sianz :cry: I hope you all enjoy the trip and have a safe ride this weekend.

PK & Friends

STOC: 7063

how come my name out of the list????

hahahaha.....kick you out lor... wahahaha... :lol: :lol: :D

Shopping at Toys 'R' Us

Phantom Knights 2D1N Malacca Ride

Remark: This trip will be a short trip suitable for Beginner especially for new Phantom Riders. It will be a good experience for new riders by exposing them to longer convoy ride on trips. We will appointed Road Marshall to ensure nobody hollan! Of cause, Safety will be our main concern

Min Requirement: Proper Riding Attire. No Racing Slipper or Racing Singlet!

Proper Riding Attire Include:

Full Face helmet

Jacket

Jeans

Covered Shoes (No Crocs Sandles!)

Standby Raingears **

I'm a new Phantom rider and very much like to join the 1 day trip... but I don't have a full face helmet, can I go with a normal cheapo helmet?

Is the FF helmet much safer & worth investing? If yes, where can I buy a cheap and reasonably OK one? Does LAB sell any around $100+? :p

Weather forecast for Sat:

Johore Bahru ... basically mostly cloudy with "thunderstorm" in some parts

Malacca ... basically cloudy with some sun

If it rains, will the group continue riding? i.e. must bring rain gear :eek:

Anyone setting off from CCK or Jurong West? My HP 90112330

may all be well and happy

think can still add-on lah... maybe need to pay more lor... eg, pay for our petrol, our makan, our ciggie...etc cos you add in late.. wahahaha...:D

just copy latest list and post your name in lah.. arjen will take note..if it's ok.

the more the merrier... :thumb:

if riding, of cos standby rain gear lah.. half way, no stop or turn back one hor... we will ride in the rain... oops..i mean you guys ride in the rain.. i drive in the rain.. oops... i mean madman drive in the rain... i enjoy watching the raindrops while in the car...wahahaha... :D :D...

FF helmet of cos safer lah... LAB got... see what design and style they have, you like, ask price, bargain and pay $$.. then wait long long and after a few hours later get what you paid for... :D

Shopping at Toys 'R' Us

I'm a new Phantom rider and very much like to join the 1 day trip... but I don't have a full face helmet, can I go with a normal cheapo helmet?

Is the FF helmet much safer & worth investing? If yes, where can I buy a cheap and reasonably OK one? Does LAB sell any around $100+? :p

hey bro.... i've always used cheapo open face helmet from regina, and sometimes funny half-cap too :D

for this trip, i got another cheapo FF from garage sale (hopefully better protection) but it does help if u cruise at 100+ speed.

LAB sells FF helmet even less than 100 (pls check with jB, he bought before).

i think we'll continue on trip even if rain.. (unless thunderstorms and flood)..

see you on saturday bro.

Confirmed Participant:

No Pending List

03) ausa / 96670518

04) Alan See (last bike)

05) Bennydcode (96150054)

06) chinu (beside last bike )

07)

08)

09)

Day Trippers

01) kmax

02) madman

03) Richsg300 plus 1

04) acid and pillon

05) Eeyore and iVy

06) Tanarthur

07) blackiek7 & cutibiz

08) gohkm

09) josephsbs

Thanks for advise on FF... I'll go LAB and hunt around in Garage Sales these 2 days. Just got me bike for less than a week so still have lots of things to buy... rain gear, gloves, etc. :pity:

it's gelang pata esso petrol station.. it's a first r&r right after 2nd link custom

See you at GP ... hope its not difficult to spot

Do we need talkies? I've a pair that supposedly can cover >15km. If GSM roaming can cover, then maybe no need :p

Jo

I setting off from cck and to tampines and to 2nd link... care to join me. :angel:

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

I setting off from cck and to tampines and to 2nd link... care to join me. :angel:

cck -> tempanies -> 2nd link

west -> east -> west... ?

Confirmed Participant

Confirmation message has been dispatched out.

01) arjen (lead bike) / 94565544 (Confirm)

02) staroceanex and wife (Confirm)

03) ausa / 96670518

04) Alan See (last bike) (Confirm)

05) Bennydcode (96150054) (Confirm)

06) chinu (beside last bike ) (Confirm)

07) acid and pillion (Confirm)

08) jitendra77

09)

Total: Total 10 Pax

Day Trippers

01) kmax

02) madman

03) Richsg300 plus 1

04) acid and pillon

05) Eeyore and iVy

06) Tanarthur

07) blackiek7 & cutibiz

08) gohkm

09) josephsbs

Total: 12 Pax + 1 Safety Car

cck -> tempanies -> 2nd link

west -> east -> west... ?

kmax, you don't know bro rich long enuff.

He's another freak whom I like to ride with.

He can bring me all over sinkapo road and ride till my face and neck all numb.

So I won't be surprise he'll warm up the local ride from West to East and then to West and out of sinkapo...

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

haha..now's my chance to ride with him uncle vince.. :)

guys, ntuc travel insurance for 2 days malaysia is 15 SGD.

for 3 person (they consider group) 10% discount

for 4 person and above 15% discount.

http://www.income.com.sg/insurance/travel/

anyone interested? i think i am getting it..

I setting off from cck and to tampines and to 2nd link... care to join me.

wah! that's a pretty long warm up lap. errr... guess i'ld give it a miss coz can't wake up so early leh. haven't wake up so early for years, scared i zzzZZZ off while riding, then superman, then jia lat liow.

i superman once many years back, was darn lucky didn't become meat prata, woke up in ambulance, then brains n nuts kanna tepanyaki by xray 13X within 1 day at NUH, very scary:faint: no lah, not becoz zzzZZZ but kanna hit by van from behind. guess what, i almost become prata but van driver only kanna charged by TP for negligent driving... drivers make mistake, riders pay price :angry:

:btw: how long does it take to clear customs at 2nd link and another how long more to gp esso? 6.30am 2nd link got traffic jam? need lots of help coz don't want to be late

clear customs less than 5 min (normal procedure)

another 5-10 min ,reach GP Esso..