this question is rather sensitive, so paiseh.... :cheeky:

after riding, i feel my legs getting very itchy. anione has such experience and ani ways to overcome this problem. not sure if due to 2T or the smoke.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

• Replies 14

erm i dun tink due to 2T or smoke .. if that so even u walk near the road u will feel itchy .. if u reli tink is 2t or smoke u can try wear long pants or jeans

maybe u got eczema like me... for 29yrs dont have such sensitivity.. 2yrs ago then start got prob... now sensitive to dust/dirt/smoke, plastic, soap.. lucky this yr haze not so bad... now bathe must use Ph balanced, soap free body cleanser, cant bathe more then twice a day even with soap free cleanser.... cant wear specs with plastic nose bridge or earhook, cant use bluetooth earpiece with plastic earhook... my thumb on throttle side touchin the grip always itchy after long rides, cos touchin plastic... sian½

Doc still can say i very lucky, cos some ppl 2yrs old oreadi develop sensitivity.. freakin have to change my whole lifestyle bcos of it now... :(

http://www.speedtest.net/result/855609689.png

i had eczema too. didn't know what triggered it but when it starts, i get a very itchy small patch near the back of my neck and that portion sweats like crazy. it looks like crap because of all the "ong lai zui" (pineapple brand chinese eczema medication) applied on it, causes the skin too peel off. my eczema lasted for 3 years until i finally got some really strong stuff from my neighbourhood doctor. she prescribed me a tube of cream that works like magic.

applied it for 2 weeks and it was gone forever

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

i had eczema too. didn't know what triggered it but when it starts, i get a very itchy small patch near the back of my neck and that portion sweats like crazy. it looks like crap because of all the "ong lai zui" (pineapple brand chinese eczema medication) applied on it, causes the skin too peel off. my eczema lasted for 3 years until i finally got some really strong stuff from my neighbourhood doctor. she prescribed me a tube of cream that works like magic.

applied it for 2 weeks and it was gone forever

went to 3 docs.. 3 diff type of medication.. all works well for 2 week.. then come back... i know someone got it for 20yrs liao... really hate eczema! LoL

i know i know.... itchy right go geylang sure okay one..heheh

sorry just wanna joke around..hah

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

Wear full suit when u ride next time. So wont be itchy. Juz kidding. =P

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

enfant maybe you wan to share what cream isit called so that ppl with eczema can use this medication too. cyben76,pity you..maybe you wan to meet national skin center for a medication? NSC does it helps?

If I go Forward, Follow me

If I hesitate, Push me

If they kill me, Avenge me

If I'm a traitor, Kill me

after riding, i feel my legs getting very itchy. anione has such experience and ani ways to overcome this problem. not sure if due to 2T or the smoke.

Did you not wear any protection? :cheeky:

It could be something more complicated or it could simply be heat rash, caused by heat and sweat, and a fungus... the same fungus that creates athlete's foot or jock itch.

Before riding, make sure you have clean, sweat free pants. After showering, liberally apply a medicated powder to your legs. If it is just this simple thing, it will clear up in 2 or 3 days. Continue to use the powder to prevent recurrence.

might work for you folks, might not. everyone's eczema is unique and your doc should prescribe what he/ she thinks is best for you. btw, this stuff is so strong that it stains my clothes :p

used Neoderm b4 too! it rocks.. but once i stop using it all comes back... prob is cant use it long term.. use 1 week stop 1week, when stop 1 week it all comes back again... sianz...

try shaving your crotch. for good hygiene!

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

thanks for the advice. am going for checkup, so see if doctor can prescribe.

try shaving your crotch. for good hygiene!

it is leg, not crotchla. all you hamsap ppl. :cheeky:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

thanks for the advice. am going for checkup, so see if doctor can prescribe.

it is leg, not crotchla. all you hamsap ppl. :cheeky:

Shave it anyway, for good hygiene!

Anyways you didnt mention if you were wearing pants or shorts. t could be just that your legs doesnt like being hit by sand particles and whatnots. I tried wearing shorts while riding my bike, and i hated it. My legs turned red for an hour after im done riding.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )