:cry: - my head going to burst ... spatial/ informational privacy, harassment, confidential information, equitable remedies, common law remedies

Any comments? :cheeky:

The only comment i have is that next time i can engage you for my vehicle insurance claim already.... lol. :cheeky:

• Replies 9.4k

The only comment i have is that next time i can engage you for my vehicle insurance claim already.... lol. :cheeky:

hey dude, ask u ah ssdc 2a test route, where to form up 1 row?

and i still unsure about the checking sia some times inwards sometimes check right aiyo.. :cry:

only free tonight from 8 onwards lah hahaha :angel:

ok.. sms you again.. maybe you can meet up the rest den i confirm again.. lolx.. after 8 abit hard.. cuz i dunno wat time my gf release from work... :sian:

:cry: - my head going to burst ... spatial/ informational privacy, harassment, confidential information, equitable remedies, common law remedies

Write an essay setting out the advantages and disadvantages of the law developing a new cause of action to protect the privacy interest head-on. Consider both spatial and informational privacy .

Do you agree that any new cause of action to protect privacy will lead to an over escalation of liability scenarios and encourage excessive litigation? After all, life in a crowded society simply means that we all have to develop thicker skins. A new privacy tort and even a new limited tort on harassment is likely to cause more problems than it solves. Litigation is not the answer to anti-social behaviour. This is the view of Lord Hoffmann . Can a case be made for saying that in Asian society conciliation and mediation is far better than a tort of privacy? If this is a view for spatial privacy, what about private personal information? Is there a case for saying that the existing law of confidence already provides sufficient protection and that there is no need to expand and protect private as opposed to confidential information?

Any comments? :cheeky:

You must see hor ... protecting the privacy interest can be done in many ways you know ... because privacy itself has many different aspects, to come up with one big big tort for protecting privacy in total, or to allow small small developments to protect slices of privacy? :faint:

see the phrase and trying to understand is already a big problem.. can simplify it? anyway you mentioned come up one big big tort for protecting privacy is total or to allow small small developments to protect slices of privacy, I would agreed on one big big tort to protect total privacy.. :)

my 2 cents of comments..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

ok.. sms you again.. maybe you can meet up the rest den i confirm again.. lolx.. after 8 abit hard.. cuz i dunno wat time my gf release from work... :sian:

see the phrase and trying to understand is already a big problem.. can simplify it? anyway you mentioned come up one big big tort for protecting privacy is total or to allow small small developments to protect slices of privacy, I would agreed on one big big tort to protect total privacy.. :)

my 2 cents of comments..

You see hor, currently Singapore does not have any established branch of law, like contract or tort, protecting privacy (eg; protecting personal private information, personal private pictures ... ). We need to distinguish between spatial and informational privacy here. Spatial privacy protects your own physical and personal space. For this, Singapore has not yet developed a tort of harassment, though it has been discussed in one case. Should we develop one?

Informational privacy protects the amount of personal information allowed in the public. The only relevant and closest linked area of law to this privacy thing is the law of confidence, which is developed largely to protect companies and their commercial interests (eg; protecting against the disclosure of trade secrets, negotiations ... ).

So for example, if you would recall the case of:

(1) the wedding of Michael Douglas and Catherine Zeta Jones (where the wedding pictures were sneaked out into public, despite the couple having taken many steps to keep the location/ date/ time of their wedding secret), and

(2) the case of Naomi Campbell (where a magazine took a picture of her leaving a drug rehab centre)

these are instances of informational privacy being infringed. Singapore law, arguably, is not well equipped enough to deal with such cases of personal private information being infringed ..... hmmm or it is?

Tomorrow i must wash bike already, if not my head will burst :dozed: - because har, on earth got all sorts of people, who want to escape government tax arh, who before die never say his money go to who and who ... kns .. create so much rubbish for everybody to clear ... anyhow anyhow create/ declare trust here and there

Edited by Frostb3ar

Lessons:

1) Dont panic. Panic make you cannot use brain

2) Dont dream on the road :faint: ...

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

You see hor, currently Singapore does not have any established branch of law, like contract or tort, protecting privacy (eg; protecting personal private information, personal private pictures ... ). We need to distinguish between spatial and informational privacy here. Spatial privacy protects your own physical and personal space. For this, Singapore has not yet developed a tort of harassment, though it has been discussed in one case. Should we develop one?

Informational privacy protects the amount of personal information allowed in the public. The only relevant and closest linked area of law to this privacy thing is the law of confidence, which is developed largely to protect companies and their commercial interests (eg; protecting against the disclosure of trade secrets, negotiations ... ).

So for example, if you would recall the case of:

(1) the wedding of Michael Douglas and Catherine Zeta Jones (where the wedding pictures were sneaked out into public, despite the couple having taken many steps to keep the location/ date/ time of their wedding secret), and

(2) the case of Naomi Campbell (where a magazine took a picture of her leaving a drug rehab centre)

these are instances of informational privacy being infringed. Singapore law, arguably, is not well equipped enough to deal with such cases of personal private information being infringed ..... hmmm or it is?

Tomorrow i must wash bike already, if not my head will burst :dozed: - because har, on earth got all sorts of people, who want to escape government tax arh, who before die never say his money go to who and who ... kns .. create so much rubbish for everybody to clear ... anyhow anyhow create/ declare trust here and there

simple to anwer you.. it's not well equiped.. please come up with a new law that stated, whoever disclosed personal "pictures/videos" will be punished with a big amount of fine/jail - included storm and youtube... so that people will not anyhow post or what-sop-ever... :D

just my 2 cents..

why? wash bike has anything to do with government tax arh? how come i nv know that? so if i wash my bike daily, can government give me more $$$$ :D:D:D

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

hey dude, ask u ah ssdc 2a test route, where to form up 1 row?

and i still unsure about the checking sia some times inwards sometimes check right aiyo.. :cry:

Form up one row from start point> Waiting to turn to slope> Waiting to turn into figure 8> Waiting to turn into crank> Exit crank at the junction> Right turn at T junction> Right turn to return to base.

Check inward at kerb, Check left if turn left if you are on outer row/got kerb (Form up 2 rows turn left and E-Brake outer row). Check right everywhere else! But during test i heck it.... all the way check right kana one time improper checking.

why? wash bike has anything to do with government tax arh? how come i nv know that? so if i wash my bike daily, can government give me more $$$$ :D:D:D

:dot: - wash bike .. so i can dont think about my homework and concentrate scrub my bike clean clean :angel:

Lessons:

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

:dot: - wash bike .. so i can dont think about my homework and concentrate scrub my bike clean clean :angel:

You have a headache on law.... i'm starting to get one on organizational communications......

Ytd wash bike come back today rain.... heck care already man!!! :sian:

:cheeky: - poor thing ahahah put a cover after washing lor ...

a a a a, this paintwork nice anot? :)

http://i698.photobucket.com/albums/vv342/BallerinaRose_2009/left-zx6r-2nd.jpg

Lessons:

Wahahahaha scrub de ah hahahaha.... wait your aprilia become apri only Hahaha. :lol:

:lol::lol::lol: then i draw my own 'LIA" lor ... uniquely mine :)

Lessons:

everything so nice..............

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

lolx.. understood.. so when washing bike? lolx..

nice!! but but.. it's for my bike nia.. Kawasaki.. keke.. yours aprila.. dun think too much.. :p

wah old sch! but nice. :o

[one] lady and gentlemen.... tonight going rounding with guru tony. Location start: Hougang area; Destination: Maybe to the west; i want to stop by yishun to pick something up maybe also...

i need to go to blk 473 segar road bukit panjang to pick up something ... :faint: uncharted territory

Lessons:

i still like the aprillia lion!! so patriotic! http://www.motor-forum.nl/usericons/3990/aprilia_lion.jpg

wa piang .. national day havent come yet leh .. and i dun want my bike to be red and white one ... like a moving singapore flag like that :sian: :lol:

lolx.. understood.. so when washing bike? lolx..

nice!! but but.. it's for my bike nia.. Kawasaki.. keke.. yours aprila.. dun think too much.. :p

where got like that one ... sure can transfer onto my fairing also :cheeky: - my fairing is one big piece by one big piece one ... the shop sure can paint nicely on it

wah old sch! but nice. :o

i also think very nice :) ... black black one

Lessons:

My bike has been with me for so long already, and I still havent give him a present yet ... :pity:

This one nice anot, for his Christmas and CNY present? http://cens.com/cens/html/en/product/product_main_60636.html

Wa bike also got present one ah. I think a good present for a bike should be a owner who can take care of the bike and not abuse it i think is good enough. So that it wont always go to hospital in workshop Hahahaha...

As for your meter, well do you really need that? if you need it then buy it lor.

Wa bike also got present one ah. I think a good present for a bike should be a owner who can take care of the bike and not abuse it i think is good enough. So that it wont always go to hospital in workshop Hahahaha...

As for your meter, well do you really need that? if you need it then buy it lor.

got got, bike got presents one, like bring him go for his servicing arh ... dunno his wires then dont anyhow unplug him lor ... wash him clean clean ...

your last sentence sound like my father ... hinting that i shouldnt do it :cheeky:

Lessons:

got got, bike got presents one, like bring him go for his servicing arh ... dunno his wires then dont anyhow unplug him lor ... wash him clean clean ...

your last sentence sound like my father ... hinting that i shouldnt do it :cheeky:

Hahaha no la not shouldnt do it but the "wants" and the "need" is a very close line to call hahahah. Your dad so good ah still gives you options. My dad just say NO Hahhahaha.

:cheeky: your father = my mother ... haiz ... but so long already (21 years already) ... still dont really know my pattern :angel:, the more you say NO the more i will do it (but of course within reason) :lol::lol:

Haiz ... today ... i made another mistake while riding ... i peep at the r6 in front of me, see his bike quite nice and cute ... then i ended up almost slam into the wall beside the petrol station because turning too wide ... :gun: myself liao ... :cry:

hmmm, plus today i finally experienced what happens when your bike got no petrol liao ... going mandai road that time, 5th gear 80km/h around there, suddenly the engine just died, no explosion, no jerking, no sound, just suddenly die ...

Edited by Frostb3ar

Lessons:

anyone has any stock honda or suzuki mirrors on them? screw thread sizing reference to honda wave....

went to change EO at defu... pour out colour teh O gao......... like bike having a period....

you dun back side itchy!!!

i foc give you mirror and foc install for you.still want more?

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave