[Discussion] Typical prices for Phantom repairs & mods

thatone1

• Replies 3.8k

Besides Ah Koon.....any place else to get the abovmentioned?? Thanks.

Get Planet to rectify for you. Look for ah peng. Malaysian skinny guy... Previously, he does my phantom while I am still riding.

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Haiz... gear box got problem need rebuilt.

All genuine Honda Parts.

Tensioner Cam Chain

Gasket top and botom full set

Piston ring

Piston Pin

Con rod

Gear ratio (2nd hand)

Few misc parts and labour $900!

Phantom TA200 2012, Vara 125 2013 (Betong)

TZR 125 (HatYai) 2013 & 2018 (Tak Bai)

CB400SF PB1 (Danok, HatYai, Yala, Betong and Su-ngai Kolok) 2014

CB400SF PB1 Iron Butt SaddleSore 1600k 25th Feb 2015

NT650V Deuville (Pattani) (Solo SG-MY-TH-LS)

ST1100 Pan 3 mountain ride in 24hr , MHS 1864 2017

http://tripdrive.blogspot.sg

Not too sure lei. But I think should be fine. Price wise not sure either. Jb confirm boleh!

Get Planet to rectify for you. Look for ah peng. Malaysian skinny guy... Previously, he does my phantom while I am still riding.

Thanks bro....fyi, only looking for Stainless steel screws for side covers......actually, one of the screws lost(or stolen...don't know)......was at Ah Boy but they don't carry......Ah Koon too far. For Planet, think they don't carry the screws right...unless they take from scrap bikes?

Thank you Bro Jeffrey.

Hi Tthiang,

You check it out already?

Hi Bro,

Haven lei bro, I just did my normal servicing last week in AMK and the mechanic told me need to change cluth plate. But he told me to replace it during my next oil change. Now at 90KM, my bike vibrate jia lat jia lat :(

Hi Tthiang,

You check it out already?

Hi Bro,

Haven lei bro, I just did my normal servicing last week in AMK and the mechanic told me need to change cluth plate. But he told me to replace it during my next oil change. Now at 90KM, my bike vibrate jia lat jia lat :(

Which Amk u went to? Amk park 1 or park 2? Mayb I can advise more if u dun mind....

Please take a look at this, maybe some of you might be interested.

http://i1154.photobucket.com/albums/p525/Simplybikes/th_untitled.jpg

http://i1154.photobucket.com/albums/p525/Simplybikes/th_images55_zps858402ca.jpg

Description:

· Universal 7/8” handlebar design, can be fit on most of motorcycles. (For fatbar minor trimming is required for it to fit well.)

· Standard rating: DC12V/10A

· With waterproof cover.

· Can be used on motorcycles, ATVs, scooters, or snowmobiles.

· Can be used as power outlet for heated gear, spotlight, GPS, cell phone charger, MP3, interphone.

· Super easy installation.

· It can not be used to light cigarette.

Specs:

· Rating: DC12V/10A

· Power Cable: Brown line is positive electrode, and blue line is negative electrode. Please double check when install.

Tips:

· It can be install on the handle bar, which diameter is from 22cm to 25cm. If the handle bar diameter is less than 22cm, It can be stuck a rubber tie between the socket and the handle bar. Rubber tie is not included.

· If the connector plug is not suitable for the motorcycle, you can remove the plug and connect to the motorcycle directly.

Model: UB - 002

Price: $10.00

[ATTACH=CONFIG]272221[/ATTACH]

Hi, did my overhual at ah cheong there. Anyone knows from the above item what are the things changed?

Piston, camshaft, timing chain and some gaskets n seals.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

Hi everybody ..

I bought TA -150 @ nov and now I am going to buy original CDI pls guess me prices and

where to get? and I aslo have problem to refit new RC valve although engine block lost of

collar & rod connected with valve lid to attach with RC valve motor.

show some advice.......

and Aslo request Manual for my phantom ...150

thanks a lot guys ....