Yesterday i was outside Ang Mo Kio Central 7-11 drinking slurpee when i notice a traffic police officer hiding behind a huge tree taking down license plate numbers of those doing illegal u-turn at Ang Mo Kio Cental 1 (near the new shopping centre) . I think the 15mins i'm there , about 15-20 vehicles kena ( not bad ... 15 mins can make the Goverment richer by a few thousands) ...i took a pic of him behind the tree ...(wait i upload haa...)...hehehe...anyway, Guys beware... dun kena summon there horr...

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f388/hairisg76/DSCF1195a-2.jpg
  • Replies 44

Yesterday i was outside Ang Mo Kio Central 7-11 drinking slurpee when i notice a traffic police officer hiding behind a huge tree taking down license plate numbers of those doing illegal u-turn at Ang Mo Kio Cental 1 (near the new shopping centre) . I think the 15mins i'm there , about 15-20 vehicles kena ( not bad ... 15 mins can make the Goverment richer by a few thousands) ...i took a pic of him behind the tree ...(wait i upload haa...)...hehehe...anyway, Guys beware... dun kena summon there horr...

bros, they are everywhere nowadays.....heed the advices...ride with lotsa caution....they cud be behind u now...

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

raining these days, so never ride out to catch pple..

hence they got to hide behind trees to reach their qouta?

one day the tree branch broke......hee hee hee....qouta also forget leow...hahah

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

seriously tp really have qouta ek?

ppl always say....i did once overheard them...well i dunno la for real...BUT ppl keep saying & saying & saying & saying....

seriously tp really have qouta ek?

before i passed my TP test last yr e TP came to e room and actually accidentally let slip that there was a quota but it changes every month

Nov '06 - Mar '08 -------> '01 NSR150SP [Red/Black Honda Wings]

Mar '08 - Feb '10 -------> '07 CB400SF 'SuperFour' Spec III [Gun Metal Grey]

Nov '10 - current --------> '08 CBR1000RR 'Fireblade' [Candy Red/Black]

ppl always say....i did once overheard them...well i dunno la for real...BUT ppl keep saying & saying & saying & saying....
so u another one of those who continue this saying n saying n saying?

but seriously i dun think hiding themself is a gd way..

if u wan catch juz come out la..hiding for mi is juz at back kill u like tat..

juz wanna share with u guys my tots..

ride safe..n caution..!!!

They are just plain stupid with those low life methods to summon people...if we can commit traffic offenses in "board daylight"or should I say "openly" then I really don't see why they must hide...now see who look more like a thief...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

They are just plain stupid with those low life methods to summon people...if we can commit traffic offenses in "board daylight"or should I say "openly" then I really don't see why they must hide...now see who look more like a thief...

agreed..we share the same thinking.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

feel kinda 'backstabbed' if tp really do that.

i always feel the best and right way to summon is to be caught red-handed, with the other party knowing their wrong.

so u another one of those who continue this saying n saying n saying?

keep on saying tat they have quotas to meet everyday....does tat make sense to you???

i always feel the best and right way to summon is to be caught red-handed, with the other party knowing their wrong.

agreed...:p

agreed...:p vely right...

In my opinion, I dun think they have any quota at all. And even if there are any, I dun think there is anything wrong with that. TP summon offenders who breach traffic rules and regulations. At least, they did not anyhow summon the drivers. Hmmm...... by stopping the drivers, it may casue a jam, or even accident as who dun get nervous when being signal by TP to stop.

Also, looking at another angle, if the TPs are out there in the open , of cos drivers would not wanna make illegal u-turns. Then , it wouldnt solve the problem by the root. I think there must be a reason why there are no u-turn signs there.

Perhaps, it is unsafe to do so. Be it to the pedestrains, to other drivers or even to the driver making the u-turn. Maybe that's why the relevant authorities doesnt allow u-turn to be there.

Instead, why not ask LTA to allow U-tun at that area, then, everything is settled.

BTW, I am not from TP. Just trying to be objective

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

before i passed my TP test last yr e TP came to e room and actually accidentally let slip that there was a quota but it changes every month

hmmm if there are really quota then i think alot of times i would have been summoned by them liao.. i have asked a few of them when being stopped by them..they claimed they have no quota to meet :)

Also, looking at another angle, if the TPs are out there in the open , of cos drivers would not wanna make illegal u-turns.

i think u misunderstand the objective of a police force in a country

the main role of the police is to deter crime, only when that fails, then its enforcement

if there in the open, pple will not u turn, but this shows that they are deterred from committing the offence

but hiding is one place while doing enforcement is not right.

in US, ur offence might not stand if ur caught this way

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg
but hiding is one place while doing enforcement is not right.

Ya la very true..want to do job do properly. Stand behind tree summon drivers/riders tak steady lah..Might as well sit at coffee shop take down licence plate numbers of traffic offenders..TAK STANDARD AH BEB!

*Maybe tree falling la that's why must tahan and be hero Bollywood...LOL

hmmm if there are really quota then i think alot of times i would have been summoned by them liao.. i have asked a few of them when being stopped by them..they claimed they have no quota to meet :)

Last time got quota but nowadays no more quota so they can "fire" more freely cos no more limit.

Finally they take some action after so many people have brought up the matter of the numerous illegal u-turns at that junction. Very good.

Until motorists learn how to follow "no u-turn", let them suffer from their own doing.

He who hesitates is lost!

this is not true. in fact, even some US citizens has this mentality. :)

it was contest b4 regarding the speedtraps held "sg style" like camping in the bushes or something

n some manage to get the offences written off because this is entrapment instead of enforcement

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg