no wonder I have been smelling a mole recently... time to take out my mallet...

i don believe in myths like "sway zui" aka unlucky mouth. all things happen for a reason, that is what i believe in. i don mean any offence at all. just that when you are doing something "not right", just be prepared to answer the consequences. army 7th core value still applies in life! "Do but don get caught!" get caught face the music and don practice "taiji quan"

another thing i don understand is why some riders see tp coming from behind so scared... if never do anything wrong, there is nothing to be afraid about.

just my 2 cents.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

i don believe in myths like "sway zui" aka unlucky mouth. all things happen for a reason, that is what i believe in. i don mean any offence at all. just that when you are doing something "not right", just be prepared to answer the consequences. army 7th core value still applies in life! "Do but don get caught!" get caught face the music and don practice "taiji quan"

another thing i don understand is why some riders see tp coming from behind so scared... if never do anything wrong, there is nothing to be afraid about.

just my 2 cents.

some people do certain things, with doubt in the heart, without a clear conscience. those would be afraid of the darkness that lurks everywhere...

but on the otherhand, those who insist that they would to be different would be steadfast... e.g. ***

nah... dun worry about me... :smile:

either way... most people get an illegal ******* is because they want the noise. I am the opposite :cheeky:

today while seeking shelter from the rain at pl**et, saw a damn chui gsx 1000at there. the chassis literally broke in half! :faint: near the radiator area. break area also break until nice nice... really dunno how the bike crash one, can crash until like that, confirm going to scrapyard liao, the backbone/chassis really up lorry... feel damn sad for the bike and the rider... :cry:

i saw that too! i was shocked too! then i observed for quite some time n realised that exact part which broke was e part that was welded... thats why welding are so dangerous yet inevitable in building things... somemore the welding on that bike done so nicely but still can break until like that, damn scary...

woo~ nearby neighbour.

i stay oppo the newly opened RVHS.

nope, @ work. y?

wah.. more quieter than stock & other aftermarkets ah?

power...

ohh. 69+ right.

i used t stay thr, thn move over here. across th road only..

oh, nthg uh, tot of meeting some riders t chill nd chat earlier on.. haha.

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

hmm, calling out to those who responded to my lobang call and have actually started trying out the job. who is Alan? my boss told me i intro him but i don't think i actually know someone by the name of Alan...

Alan, please identify yourself...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

i saw that too! i was shocked too! then i observed for quite some time n realised that exact part which broke was e part that was welded... thats why welding are so dangerous yet inevitable in building things... somemore the welding on that bike done so nicely but still can break until like that, damn scary...

even though i did not see the bike..i am certain the weld did not break...but rather the surroundingg area near the weld usually breaks..

the weld is usually much stronger than the parent material...unless it is chicken sh-it weld..

anyway i suppose it is a sorry sight of a a huge bike in that state.

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

even though i did not see the bike..i am certain the weld did not break...but rather the surroundingg area near the weld usually breaks..

the weld is usually much stronger than the parent material...unless it is chicken sh-it weld..

yea I saw that orange gixxer today... its the chassis to the left of the weld that broke...

when I welded my signal bracket, it kept breaking again and again by the side of the weld... until I welded the whole freaking bracket into a lump of molten metal... :cheeky:

vidak: check with you. where you get your HID done de? Ta200. How much you pay? stock battries can support not?

dun tell you! :cheeky:

he indeed dun believe wat i said.. i told him stock battery can tahan he dun believe me.. hai... next time dun help u liao

very tired... now the bike is stripped all the way down to the frame and its wtf amount of wiring... :dozed:

studied all the visible wiring... now I have a better understanding of the bike... and so I began to build up my modular electrical system... to make it perfect I patiently attach lugs and lock them with heatshrinks... now I am only done with the part from the battery and primary circuit wired with the ignition... argh... so slow... :sian:

went to p***** earlier today to modify my clutch system and to collect a few parts... only to find that it is still not fitting well... looks like another visit there tml would be necessary...

I'm against the idea of phantoms using hid because their reflectors cannot focus the hid...

as for the r15... well... I won't know unless someone actually try it... :cheeky:

got, JW Ave 2 there, got big open land.

but not amenities ard nearby.

always see ppl put RC planes, copters or layang..

Next time then I org go your side then you can bring all your princess down.

yes.. come come.. welcomed to join.. spectator also can.. rider also can.. just go slow like when i am inside..

Bro, I road hogger. How to be fast. Me go see see look look only.

7 degree is cold indeed... but it might drop to sub-zero approaching february and there could be snow!

won't be long before a fazer with two sideboxes start making laps around the track... :clap:

SZ no snow on... Dont think I will be making laps. I no $$$ to repair if drop.

Take care bro.... I'm leaving for Korea on a business trip tonight... temps are at -10°C @@. I don't take to cold temperatures very well.

Take care bro. Wear more clothes

on!

put time put date pls!

wkends are nono for me.

wk days I ok.

when do u prefer???u let me know when u can make it, then i accommodate ur timing, cuz for me im very flexible....

Oei...never jio? I week notice please. Weekday also good for me... I plan roster one ok?

I AM BACK!!!!!

i also go very slow when in track.. just let the other track riders overtake you.. they will know how 1.. dont worry bro..

so confirm you going?

true true... e weld itself nth happened actually... beside e weld is where it broke... :)

very tired... now the bike is stripped all the way down to the frame and its wtf amount of wiring... :dozed:

studied all the visible wiring... now I have a better understanding of the bike... and so I began to build up my modular electrical system... to make it perfect I patiently attach lugs and lock them with heatshrinks... now I am only done with the part from the battery and primary circuit wired with the ignition... argh... so slow... :sian:

went to p***** earlier today to modify my clutch system and to collect a few parts... only to find that it is still not fitting well... looks like another visit there tml would be necessary...

haha, nvr wait for me :p i wan study ur bike too :angel:

learn more bike, next time can go steal or short circuit KSR to ride... Opps

true true... e weld itself nth happened actually... beside e weld is where it broke... :)

yeah, beside the weld like got another layer of metal,the metal inside like break sui sui like jigsaw puzzle... but still it's scary when a bike chassis fails on you when you are riding... really dunno how the rider crash one, the impact must be great.

my TA 150 already 10 years old, now abit scared the chassis might fail on me... while in poly a few years back, study abit of materials, types of material failure, different types on stresses and forces acting on materials, etc... even top end alu bicycle frames are recommended to be replaced every 3-4years. what about motorbike frames which are subjected to more extreme stresses and forces???

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

haha, nvr wait for me :p i wan study ur bike too :angel:

learn more bike, next time can go steal or short circuit KSR to ride... Opps

the bike will remain in the stripped form until I need to put it on the road... I only reassemble the tank and seat because I don't like to make my room smell like a petrol kiosk...

well... I know how to hot wire my bike already... and the hotwire is arranged in a puzzle so that it won't be so easy to understand for those who did not read my master diagram... and of course you won't get to read it... :cheeky:

oh yea... one more thing... now with the end can removed, when I push the kick starter to spin the crankcase, can hear my piston go one round and make a "ploop" sound... like throwing stone into the sea... lol...

I guess after school I will drop by p***** to do something about my clutch again... :dozed:

haha... i dun need to read ur diagram.. let me see ur bike i can understand liao ^^

i am good at understanding bike with my hand.. hahaha.. i jus need the chance to see it myself and do something about it.. hehehe..

wat time u end school i going ubi TP to get opp party police report for my case

yeah, beside the weld like got another layer of metal,the metal inside like break sui sui like jigsaw puzzle... but still it's scary when a bike chassis fails on you when you are riding... really dunno how the rider crash one, the impact must be great.

my TA 150 already 10 years old, now abit scared the chassis might fail on me... while in poly a few years back, study abit of materials, types of material failure, different types on stresses and forces acting on materials, etc... even top end alu bicycle frames are recommended to be replaced every 3-4years. what about motorbike frames which are subjected to more extreme stresses and forces???

in most head on collision o a bike...the cone steering assembly area suffers the greatest stress..

base on the bike designed..i estimate the force acting on it is up to 20x of the collison forces..as a result of the leverage of the front fork..

so u see..it is not surprise to see the steering cone assembly surrounding breaking up.

take care folks.

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

when do u prefer???u let me know when u can make it, then i accommodate ur timing, cuz for me im very flexible....

week days bro, u giv date, so i can plan leave.

bt hor, oni can afford 1DT...

stock is silent... but I do not have it... and I cannot use it together with my illegal ******... it might explode due to the back pressure...

but then, my current pipe is kind of noisy... I can't imagine surviving 1000km a day with it... :dozed:

either way... I have wasted enough time clearing fb statuses and emails and etc... time to get on with day 2... :clap:

wah... some interesting findings on yr minute pocket rocket...

today while seeking shelter from the rain at pl**et, saw a damn chui gsx 1000at there. the chassis literally broke in half! :faint: near the radiator area. break area also break until nice nice... really dunno how the bike crash one, can crash until like that, confirm going to scrapyard liao, the backbone/chassis really up lorry... feel damn sad for the bike and the rider... :cry:

hearsay, the GSX series are prone to frame broke when crashed, bcos of frame hollow design?

ohh. 69+ right.

i used t stay thr, thn move over here. across th road only..

oh, nthg uh, tot of meeting some riders t chill nd chat earlier on.. haha.

yesh..

i shld be always ard...

pm me for contact no. bah. ;)

Wah! This new pipe I must see! I also want to make my pipe ASAP! (as soft as possible) :D

weld yr can tip close.

u shld do a chronology(did i spell correctly?) abt the things u did!

Next time then I org go your side then you can bring all your princess down.

Bro, I road hogger. How to be fast. Me go see see look look only.

SZ no snow on... Dont think I will be making laps. I no $$$ to repair if drop.

Take care bro. Wear more clothes

Oei...never jio? I week notice please. Weekday also good for me... I plan roster one ok?

yes boss. :angel:

that bike was banged against the curb when the rider skidded from PIE to TPE, the rider only had superficial injuries according to chong, and while examining the chassis, i found that indeed it was the weld that broke off as oppose to the chassis itself, if looked closely the chassis is still in a good tip top condition, except that it needs a bl00dy good pair of steady hands to weld back, or if not send back to suzuki to ask them to rework the area and weld back using robots....the fork i didn't inspect closely, but it was not seriously damage i think, front rim gone. but chances of salvaging it is possible, as it didn't crack, but only the rim lip bend in....well the bike has 10+K installment, so scrapping the bike is not possible for the owner, and i think the bike will be on the road once more....although the bike is in half, it is still in a very good condition...so await for more updates....lol

1 week notice?? okok we wait for kev....but im going in naked no box nothing only raincoat and thats it....

in most head on collision o a bike...the cone steering assembly area suffers the greatest stress..

base on the bike designed..i estimate the force acting on it is up to 20x of the collison forces..as a result of the leverage of the front fork..

so u see..it is not surprise to see the steering cone assembly surrounding breaking up.

take care folks.

theres a DRZ @ bafang that banged against a picanto from rear, only damage was the triple clamp top clamp cracked and minor scratches to the paintwork, lucky the fork swee swee, if not the owner also poor thing liao...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

1 week notice?? okok we wait for kev....but im going in naked no box nothing only raincoat and thats it....

ah? me? u never put date hw i schedule?

hmm... think i oso go naked except my tank bag for my neccessities.. :angel:

then after bashing, we go washing!