oh i still will continue to cycle my first love... go market buy breakfast? normally nearby places like bishan to TPY i prefer cycling... ;-)

safe KAYA!

Good for ya bro! I bought my 1st bicycle like 22years ago and sold it off to my ex company! It may be still in the container depot till today! Hahaha....

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

Good for ya bro! I bought my 1st bicycle like 22years ago and sold it off to my ex company! It may be still in the container depot till today! Hahaha....

wa.. 22years ago... am i born yet? hahaha....

container depot rusting away already i guess.. next time we could go cycling together also... PK is going to fitness already.

i miss my heavily accessorized mountain bike...

me pop bought it for me when i pass my psle donkey years ago..

regret to sell it to the "pirates" Cash Co*******s.. for just a measley $15..

& then saw it being re-sold @ $150...

those bl@stards...

there's the best place to sell stuff that's difficult to resell.

bt hor, they're also abit 目中无人.

they only recognise the mainstream brands, & will giv high buy-in quotes.

the better quality market-ed brands, they'll deem "no brand" & quote low buy-in prices...

experienced this twice...

once my friend selling a high market valued guitar but was quoted damn low buy-in price, bt when i sell my popular "3 tuning fork" guitar, was offered a higher price...

utter rubbish...

because its classified as unclassified category???

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

ah? unclassified?

i think their personnels are not that market-wise la..

or company policy only think that the mainstream brands will sell better than non-mainstream brands... :rolleyes:

bt hor, they're also abit 目中无人.

they only recognise the mainstream brands, & will giv high buy-in quotes.

the better quality market-ed brands, they'll deem "no brand" & quote low buy-in prices...

experienced this twice...

once my friend selling a high market valued guitar but was quoted damn low buy-in price, bt when i sell my popular "3 tuning fork" guitar, was offered a higher price...

utter rubbish...

true, cannot blame them cos they not insider. Somemore last time other channels of sales only limited to yellow pages and classifieds.

now is much better liao, CDs DVDs that nobody want sometimes can sell there. also good for people to go there find good deal.

one man's junk is another's precious, and CC provides the showroom.

those bl@stards...

Normal garage sales. i try selling in forums first... if really no market value then sell to shop..

There's sbf , togoparts and hardwarezone forums ma =D

my 10years old to be bicycle, bought for $250 and cash converters buying from me for $50 bucks only.. ( a price of my maxiss tires only sia..)

Normal garage sales. i try selling in forums first... if really no market value then sell to shop..

please read keywords "donkey years" and "PSLE"

true, cannot blame them cos they not insider. Somemore last time other channels of sales only limited to yellow pages and classifieds.

now is much better liao, CDs DVDs that nobody want sometimes can sell there. also good for people to go there find good deal.

one man's junk is another's precious, and CC provides the showroom.

haha.. true true...

my 10years old to be bicycle, bought for $250 and cash converters buying from me for $50 bucks only.. ( a price of my maxiss tires only sia..)

well, that was donkey years ago when i was desperate for $ to survive.

& i wasnt even in SBF, so needless to say TGP & HWZ forums...

haha.. yup read that le :thumb:

20years bicycle i assume?

haha.. true true...

well, that was donkey years ago when i was desperate for $ to survive.

& i wasnt even in SBF, so needless to say TGP & HWZ forums...

hahaha.. these days Kids(me) too high tech le i guess... i was Primary 4 when i start visiting forums..

and kids these days started their cyber world as young as K2?

heheh... relac lun...

my bad for not typing in proper manners....

lazy to use the pinky finger to depress Shift button...

well hey... its a "Chit-Chat" thread... no need so formal... :sweat:

haha.. yup read that le :thumb:

20years bicycle i assume?

hahaha.. these days Kids(me) too high tech le i guess... i was Primary 4 when i start visiting forums..

and kids these days started their cyber world as young as K2?

eh... about there bah...

when RST suspension just enter the cycling scene...

cos I rmber I change to that affordable front suspension then... :sweat:

eh... about there bah...

when RST suspension just enter the cycling scene...

cos I rmber I change to that affordable front suspension then... :sweat:

yea lo.. Must be the good expensive milk fomular that produce so many smart kidz...:cheeky:

I'm still using some crapy suspension only:sian:

But heard that these days, rockshocks suspension are better.. No idea what's the different...

One day we go cycling ah!!

yea lo.. Must be the good expensive milk fomular that produce so many smart kidz...:cheeky:

I'm still using some crapy suspension only:sian:

But heard that these days, rockshocks suspension are better.. No idea what's the different...

One day we go cycling ah!!

RockShox has been around for as many years as people can rmber.

From air, oil, spring or either in combination, they've been quite a leader for MT bike suspensions.

Well, there's alot of other brands in the market nw.(Obiviously I've lost tracked)

To me, as long as the suspension can use can liao. :D

Also prefer affordable then to sky priced ones...

RST originated frm Taiwan, but they've managed to hit the america markets & stayed for sometime.

Its forks are also a standard for some reknowned brand makers, just like RockShox to GT.

eh... we becoming like cycling forum liao...

back to something with an engine inbetween our legs pls? :D

heheh... relac lun...

my bad for not typing in proper manners....

lazy to use the pinky finger to depress Shift button...

well hey... its a "Chit-Chat" thread... no need so formal... :sweat:

it's not formal or wat, it's just the keywords that people fail to read.

Aiya, I forgot that joshua has bicycles. Could have asked to borrow from him and saved the money I spent on rental for this sunday's OCBC cycle...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
Aiya, I forgot that joshua has bicycles. Could have asked to borrow from him and saved the money I spent on rental for this sunday's OCBC cycle...

this year i not taking part.. Very expensive (entry fee).. But it's quite fun thou...

Way to go warren!! which cath you taking part?? They got provide free jerseys stll anot?

RockShox has been around for as many years as people can rmber.

From air, oil, spring or either in combination, they've been quite a leader for MT bike suspensions.

Well, there's alot of other brands in the market nw.(Obiviously I've lost tracked)

To me, as long as the suspension can use can liao. :D

Also prefer affordable then to sky priced ones...

RST originated frm Taiwan, but they've managed to hit the america markets & stayed for sometime.

Its forks are also a standard for some reknowned brand makers, just like RockShox to GT.

eh... we becoming like cycling forum liao...

back to something with an engine inbetween our legs pls? :D

haha.. back to bikes with engine better.. THis is SBF lehz.. not singapore bicycle forum(SBF):cheeky:

This week FNO big turnout =D

it's not formal or wat, it's just the keywords that people fail to read.

sorry Lun.:(

Taking part in the 40km challenge. Yea got free jersey I think...

you are taking part in OCBC cycle ? we will be road-marshal... i'll look out for ya

Taking part in the 40km challenge. Yea got free jersey I think...

you are taking part in OCBC cycle ? we will be road-marshal... i'll look out for ya

cant imagine warren the ducati rider rides a bicycle ;-)

Must win prize back k ;-) oh yea 40km challenge comes with jersey ;-)

maybe i will go cheer my team Joyriders on that day too:cheeky:

Kruzer being road marshall? Cool, shall look out for you too.

Haha I'm there to hold up the rear. Haven't exercised much for the past couple of months, sure cui. Anyway taking part for the experience, not for the prizes...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
Kruzer being road marshall? Cool, shall look out for you too.

Haha I'm there to hold up the rear. Haven't exercised much for the past couple of months, sure cui. Anyway taking part for the experience, not for the prizes...

haha.. quite true. experience it.. quite fun thou.. whenever u ride past , you will feel like a vip.. everyone cheering for you ;-)

Remember lots of photos k =D

wat?

i tink my bike isnt rd worthy liao.

mayb i shld retire & go back to cycling instead... :weep:

Oei, dont let my first trip be the last trip with you ok? April afarmosa. In planning stage...

I AM BACK!!!!!