http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/Kruzers_Tasik_Chini/DSC00144.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/Kruzers_Tasik_Chini/DSC00874.jpg

ahhhhh...the brown walls...been sometimes i last saw it....

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

just back from a trip to b.indah with another group (kruzers)

went to a cafe (ali cafe) with great ambience, great facilities (serve net on imacs, play wii) and of cos great food!

definitely something fresh from the regular gp 777 and r&r.

and the bends and corners on that way back on trunk road were also a great fun!

we can go there next time! :angel:

wa.. how u manage to crash course with them? hahaha

Ah Cai, I understand there are phantom used to join them for trip.

There is also 1 black valkyrie. But is a suay bike. Want to know why, ask me next time you all see me.

Kiamh, understood Interpid also looking for a Shadow 400. Maybe he has found 1. You can ask him if he has seen others.

interpid got himself a black steed already ;-)

wa.. so nice and sweet.

check out Indo home made crusier.. 250cc

Image0371.jpg

Image0372.jpg

Edited by jtzx

hehe, sometime i miss her , it brings me to places, let me meet new friends and ofcuz this PK friends :angel:

dont worry, everyone has to start from somewhere..

there were a few 2B going with kruzers including me :angel:

daelim daystar has pillion goes up fraserhill before, and i even met one japanese girl pillion her dad on phantom followed us on the trip to cameron highland.

here is my first kruzer trip to lake chini, pahang in 2007

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/Kruzers_Tasik_Chini/DSC00144.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/Kruzers_Tasik_Chini/DSC00874.jpg

thanks for sharing bro, it motivates me to join them again someday despite me riding a 2b bike. i was afraid of slowing them down...

it sure is good to widen our social circle of riding friends eh! looking forward to joining them on short trips to nice places to chill and makan!

wa.. how u manage to crash course with them? hahaha

well, once you widen your social circle of riding friends/kakis enough.

it is a matter of time one of your friends belonging to whatever group will jio you to join him/her. :angel:

kruzers are a nice bunch of people, i also can salivate looking at big bikes! :angel:

well, it is a secret who jio me along! it's someone you know and if you are observant enough, you will know who issit...

Edited by ahcaibiker

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

hehe, sometime i miss her , it brings me to places, let me meet new friends and ofcuz this PK friends :angel:

I have never spotted or heard of anyone spotting Choco since I sold her... 3+years ago...

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs172.snc3/19959_318038958250_710293250_3527285_6230540_n.jpg

If anyone spots her now, ask the owner if he'd like to sell her back to me.

I have never spotted or heard of anyone spotting Choco since I sold her... 3+years ago...

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs172.snc3/19959_318038958250_710293250_3527285_6230540_n.jpg

dun sad dun sad.. what plate iszt? Fu , Fv or newer ta200?

help you lookout for her also.

and so it has been done... a major step to its evolution...

ok cut the starting part short... woke up, washed up, ate a bunch of veggies and headed out... to my beloved workshop...

first thing first ordered a new tyre since my rear tyre is in a horrible condition... at first I thought I ran 8000km on it but no! I ran only 6000km before it is botak and leaking air like crap! ah chong surveyed my bike and agreed to my plan to order the wrong size of tyre for my bike...

then I proceed to strip the bike... removed my front exhaust pipe and wrap the exhaust again since the previous wrap got owned by some off road trail...

replaced the eo with another 1 litre of motul 3000...

jacked up the front of the bike and unlocked the triple clamp. then I remove the forks halfway so I could slide in the new handlebars :clap:

by then the michelin guy have brought me my tyre... jacked up the rear and removed my rear wheel... replaced the tyre and changed my sprocket to a tiny one... since its so tiny I had to delete two links off my chain... :cheeky:

then... spent the next few hours assembling the front of the bike... but time was running out... ah chong wants to go home so I had to anyhow put the bike together... so I had non-functional signal lights, no usable mirrors, literally no turning radius (I think I need 3 lanes to u-turn while paddling the bike), the clutch lever trying to run away, headlight pointing kind of high, et cetera et cetera...

a long day indeed... but luckily chaoz accompanied poor me for dinner at kim's kitchen... and wasn't long before denniz pop out of no where... :thirsty:

we have a good talk about the upcoming snm... and sounds like a plan... :clap:

oh yea, while working on my bike, at around evening a guy came up to me and in chinese he said: "boss, the this this this this that..."

lol... :sweat:

dun sad dun sad.. what plate iszt? Fu , Fv or newer ta200? help you lookout for her also.

FX, older version with the key at the side.

thanks for sharing bro, it motivates me to join them again someday despite me riding a 2b bike. i was afraid of slowing them down...

it sure is good to widen our social circle of riding friends eh! looking forward to joining them on short trips to nice places to chill and makan!

will let you and hamster know if there's short day trip..

next month trip is up to ipoh and cameron highland.

well, it's nice to see old photos and recall the memories... gosh why am i talking like old man... :angel:

You are what you are.....:angel:

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
will let you and hamster know if there's short day trip..

next month trip is up to ipoh and cameron highland.

short day trips... hmmm.. keep me updated too? :cheeky:

oh yea, while working on my bike, at around evening a guy came up to me and in chinese he said: "boss, the this this this this that..."

Potential Part-time Planet Mechanic.

Maybe your holidays can go there work :D

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

FX, older version with the key at the side.

k la.. will open eyes big big see if i can see your bike anywhere.. hahah ;-)

Wonder how much ah chong pay mr vidak =D

and so it has been done... a major step to its evolution...

ok cut the starting part short... woke up, washed up, ate a bunch of veggies and headed out... to my beloved workshop...

first thing first ordered a new tyre since my rear tyre is in a horrible condition... at first I thought I ran 8000km on it but no! I ran only 6000km before it is botak and leaking air like crap! ah chong surveyed my bike and agreed to my plan to order the wrong size of tyre for my bike...

then I proceed to strip the bike... removed my front exhaust pipe and wrap the exhaust again since the previous wrap got owned by some off road trail...

replaced the eo with another 1 litre of motul 3000...

jacked up the front of the bike and unlocked the triple clamp. then I remove the forks halfway so I could slide in the new handlebars :clap:

by then the michelin guy have brought me my tyre... jacked up the rear and removed my rear wheel... replaced the tyre and changed my sprocket to a tiny one... since its so tiny I had to delete two links off my chain... :cheeky:

then... spent the next few hours assembling the front of the bike... but time was running out... ah chong wants to go home so I had to anyhow put the bike together... so I had non-functional signal lights, no usable mirrors, literally no turning radius (I think I need 3 lanes to u-turn while paddling the bike), the clutch lever trying to run away, headlight pointing kind of high, et cetera et cetera...

a long day indeed... but luckily chaoz accompanied poor me for dinner at kim's kitchen... and wasn't long before denniz pop out of no where... :thirsty:

we have a good talk about the upcoming snm... and sounds like a plan... :clap:

Hey Vidak, was at Chong this morning and saw a carton box with tools outside and they were debating who was the one that left it there, den it dawn on me that it might be you! Hahahaha... was it you?

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

chocolate has been spotted with a uncle riding it passing by CDC everytime at around evening 6+pm, but nv seen it for the past couple of months already...hmmmm

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

nah... my dedication probably applies to only my bikes... :clap:

k la.. will open eyes big big see if i can see your bike anywhere.. hahah ;-)

Wonder how much ah chong pay mr vidak =D

as long as ah chong continue to eat chee cheong fan for dinner... he dun think he can afford to pay me... :weep:

although what he drives home is another story... :cheeky:

Hey Vidak, was at Chong this morning and saw a carton box with tools outside and they were debating who was the one that left it there, den it dawn on me that it might be you! Hahahaha... was it you?

oops... I only went there after my lunch at about noon... :thirsty:

forgot to mention this in the previous post... now the riding posture of the bike... extreme... :giddy:

Ah cai, I simple reminder. If you wish to join whatever group for outing, go with an open heart and go and enjoy. Simple words, dont be calculative. Then only you can enjoy. Also abide their rules and lookout for yourself. There are experience riders to assist you but end of the day you are responsible for your own safety. The organiser and members of the Kruzers are nice people. I share the same workshop with them. I have friends who are their members. Although I never join them for trip except once for a makan session to 777. Yes, they intro me to that place and I in turn intro to the PKs.

I AM BACK!!!!!

chocolate has been spotted with a uncle riding it passing by CDC everytime at around evening 6+pm, but nv seen it for the past couple of months already...hmmmm

Really, the one & only original? With GIBSON accents on the fenders?

Hello!

I have been riding my phantom for about 3 months. My average speed is about 70+ to 80. Just last month I started going up to 90+. Once in a blue moon managed to hit 100, never beyond that. But last wk, I suddently developed a phobia on the expressway and can't even ride at 70 without fear of flying off my bike.

It's so bad that I will choke both handle till white knuckle!

The problem is that this phobia is not consistant, that means, on some time, I can go up to 90 without problem, but other time I can't even hold 70..usually at night.

Any one ever had this issue when they are new riders?

Hello!

I have been riding my phantom for about 3 months. My average speed is about 70+ to 80. Just last month I started going up to 90+. Once in a blue moon managed to hit 100, never beyond that. But last wk, I suddently developed a phobia on the expressway and can't even ride at 70 without fear of flying off my bike.

It's so bad that I will choke both handle till white knuckle!

The problem is that this phobia is not consistant, that means, on some time, I can go up to 90 without problem, but other time I can't even hold 70..usually at night.

Any one ever had this issue when they are new riders?

Is it due to the cold? Or you have bad visual at night? Are you tired, or hungry when it happens? Or do you feel that the bike is too unstable at higher speeds?

Try to find out and eliminate the factors which are causing you to have the phobia, and overcome it. If you really can't then probably riding is not for you. It is dangerous for a rider to be too tense or afraid when on the road.

Come to think of it, maybe it's when I'm tired that this phobia thing happens, cos I never experience it during the day, but only during very late at night, like between 1-3am. In fact, I feel very good riding during the day.

How is it that cold, tired or hungry can affect riding?

It all affects how your body and mind behaves and react.

When you are cold, your body naturally stiffens, reacts slower or shiver.

When you are tired, your body looses strength which makes your bike feels heavier, clumsier and less responsive. Your reaction timings also slows down.

When you are very hungry, it may cause you to shiver, feel cold, tired.

All these may have caused you to feel less secure and hence the phobia.

Though I've experienced the cold, tired, hungry while riding, it has never developed any phobia so i guess our mileages varies. In any case, when any of these occur so much so as it affects your riding, don't be a hero and continue. Stop by the shoulder, take a leak, get some shut eye or walk around abit. Continue riding only after you get your alertness back.

Just came back from Adam Rd for supper with PureIce and Bikee...

nice...

continued running-in my little engine just now... rode for 80 km... better than nothing...

before that... I went to visit ah chong... since he have time he tried to sit onto my bike... and grabbed the handlebars for a while... then he dismounted and muttered a bunch of his usual... :sweat:

only at dinner did I notice something... my handlebars are lower than my seat! at orchard boulevard an angmoh riding a cbr1000rr looked far more comfortable... its just one day... am I starting to miss my previous handlebar as chaoz said I would...? :weep:

now that I have a chance to test out my new rear sprocket... the change is... quite significant... now my gears are literall changed from 1 2 3 4 to 2 3 4 5... my actual 3rd gear can clear 90km/h now... but I could not accelerate at all using my 4th gear... the current clutch limits my output at 8hp...

still... I could imagine the possibilities when I one day change my front sprocket as well... looks like 140km/h wouldn't be too difficult...

and I have some figures regarding my fc at last... for this tank of petrol, my fc was 27km/h, a drop from the 33-34km/l I used to achieve with my previous engine... this is a relieve... with a tank range of 190km I can still take it out for some long distance riding... however... I would have to wait patiently for my bike to be unrestricted and test its fc at 80% of its top speed...

until then...