Just have the proper tools and a pack of cable ties very easy.

if u had seen it(my underseat), those arent enough.. :lol:

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

Just have the proper tools and a pack of cable ties very easy.

if u had seen it(my underseat)' date=' those arent enough.. :lol:[/quote']

yep... 1 kilometre of wires... similar to my smallest bike :cheeky:

reading drama on other tourer thread... :popcorn: interesting...

where where? i oso wana :popcorn:

yo... paiseh to make u come all the way down that day then the connectors can't fit...

lol.. nvm la.. was in the neighbourhood mah..

singapore not far la..

nice to see u again & yr new bike & BLINGs! :angel:

Heh will anyone be @ Planet either next Monday or Tuesday? Stevie doing his first servicing :)

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing." Helen Keller

www.kruzer.sg

reading drama on other tourer thread... :popcorn: interesting...

yes... overly exciting... the rage level is high everywhere... :giddy:

Heh will anyone be @ Planet either next Monday or Tuesday? Stevie doing his first servicing :)

lol first servicing... wow

too bad I am only scheduled to be there on wednesday...

Haha I think I can drop by, wanna have lunch too?

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
Haha I think I can drop by, wanna have lunch too?

Cool! Will let you know when I'm going. Haven't decided whether Mon or Tues yet :)

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing." Helen Keller

www.kruzer.sg

yes... overly exciting... the rage level is high everywhere... :giddy:

Not as bad as I thought it would be...but probably more to come...

Big Mean Wanky machine thread

Ah...funny things happen on NSH, people perceive things differently and memories get distorted by emotions.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

Ah...funny things happen on NSH, people perceive things differently and memories get distorted by emotions.

some ego, some emo, some bodoh,

have to go bomoh..

hey did anyone have the problem of tyre skidding whenever it rains?

Never ride faster than your guardian angel can fly.

Suzuki Best 110 - June '10 - Oct '10

Phantom TA200 - Oct '10 - Sept '11

CB400 Vtec Spec I - Sept '11 - Oct '15

Phantom TA200 - Oct '15 - ???

your tyre could be worn out already, check your treads.

check tyre pressure also. phantom tyres MUST be 200kph for optimal performance. not 300kph like some shop love to put. only 200-230kph MAX.

otherwise weight distribution, your phantom already rear heavy on its own, you got put box etc etc, will make it even rear heavy. nothing to be done about it except removing the box.

maybe look into changing tyres, metzeler lazertec is best. good durability and dry wet road traction.

phantom tyres on phantom cannot go 200kph.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

too rash a post my bad

Edited by hamsterwhale

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

your tyre could be worn out already, check your treads.

check tyre pressure also. phantom tyres MUST be 200kph for optimal performance. not 300kph like some shop love to put. only 200-230kph MAX.

otherwise weight distribution, your phantom already rear heavy on its own, you got put box etc etc, will make it even rear heavy. nothing to be done about it except removing the box.

maybe look into changing tyres, metzeler lazertec is best. good durability and dry wet road traction.

thanks alot for your advices, will check with bikeshop soon =)

Never ride faster than your guardian angel can fly.

Suzuki Best 110 - June '10 - Oct '10

Phantom TA200 - Oct '10 - Sept '11

CB400 Vtec Spec I - Sept '11 - Oct '15

Phantom TA200 - Oct '15 - ???

typo.

200kpa. its stated in the manual. no?

Guest B_E_N

eh, can phantom even go 200kph? :D

hey did anyone have the problem of tyre skidding whenever it rains?

braking technique plays a part too.

not just phantom, bigger brother shadow, steed, up to honda VTX 1800cc could skid if you are heavy on rear brake.. due to weight is heavier on bike.

you have to get the balance of front and rear brakes.