Originally posted by -boy-@Aug 21 2006, 07:48 PM

isto.... juz to check wif u ar...if put red paper for ur two front light...tp gonna catch? thanks in advance

Yup,will kena summon.Depend on ur luck oso.No tinting allowed.Anyways Isto lives in Bt Batok.My ex-firefighter who just ORDed. :smile:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

• Replies 1.6k

guyz..

i'm referring to the 2 "R1" headlights on our 135..

wat if we place a coloured sticker (yes sticker! not those tinted ones) onto the 2 headlights BUT did not cover the path of the light's ray?

is it illegally too and would we be summoned for it?

hope u guys understand wat exactly i meant..

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com

actually wat i heard dat was as long nothing got to do with the main headlight there shouldnt b a prob

but if ur sticker is covering ur signal light den prob comes

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Full Modificatioins

Description : Sonic RS full modification.

Where can i FULLY mod my SONIC? Thanks.

Have fun...

GOT $$$$$ GO B PLUS NO $$$$ GO LIM AH BOY..... :cheer:

ur looking at full modification? define ur terms o full modification? engine?outlook?

wats ur budget i can get ya a shop doing it..

tell me ur budget n wat u want to do...

skazuz

is this thread dead yet?

nway on who is faster.

i have a stock FW 125z and i can follow my fren's brand new stock spark 135 behind and can easily zoom past him.

while my frens spark 135 top speed is abt 130-135km/h, mine is 150km/h.

dunno about modded 125z vs modded spark 135 though.

but i think 125z still win...

coz its the best!

Originally posted by XiaoZhong@Sep 2 2006, 07:29 PM

is this thread dead yet?

nway on who is faster.

i have a stock FW 125z and i can follow my fren's brand new stock spark 135 behind and can easily zoom past him.

while my frens spark 135 top speed is abt 130-135km/h, mine is 150km/h.

dunno about modded 125z vs modded spark 135 though.

but i think 125z still win...

coz its the best!

obvoiusly 125z will win.. cos its a 2t eventhough its 125cc and spark is 135cc and its a 4t....

why dont u try wif a 135cc spark that has been mod..also spark cant win....common sense dude...

skazuz

The fastest dub the king of cub is Cagiva Stella 125 .

will eat 125z alive, even compare with an rxz is no contest.

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/cooltext14886910.jpg

well 135 can go 120 half throttle easy...after 120 i dunno, coz bike seem shaking liao :cry:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662

To: XiaoZhong

Stock 125z wif a spark 135?

People who have the knowledge would know the ans.

Maybe you doesnt have it.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

Originally posted by bubu@Sep 3 2006, 03:00 AM

well 135 can go 120 half throttle easy...after 120 i dunno, coz bike seem shaking liao :cry:

heard can go up till 140. maybe u can try try. but dont always try. wait the uncle on white bike sure :lovestruck: you.

Originally posted by idn@Sep 3 2006, 05:37 AM

To: XiaoZhong

Stock 125z wif a spark 135?

People who have the knowledge would know the ans.

Maybe you doesnt have it.

but at 130 bike already shaking....i slow down to 120 .......think maybe im too skinny also...no weight on the bike :cheeky:

Originally posted by bubu@Sep 3 2006, 06:32 AM

but at 130 bike already shaking....i slow down to 120 .......think maybe im too skinny also...no weight on the bike :cheeky:

:cheeky: thought is the other way round. the lighter u r, the faster u get. :cheeky:

Originally posted by idn@Sep 3 2006, 11:46 AM

:cheeky: thought is the other way round. the lighter u r, the faster u get. :cheeky:

faster as in pick up???

Originally posted by CarroTT@Sep 3 2006, 12:45 AM

The fastest dub the king of cub is Cagiva Stella 125 .

will eat 125z alive, even compare with an rxz is no contest.

Bro.. You sure or not?? As far as I know, the msia king of cub title goes to the 125z... Cagiva Stellar and Momo are disastous leh.. All Cagivas are backmarkers in the Asia Pacific Races, Msia CubPrix etc in all those few events that they took part before.. Provided they can even finish the race. Never made it.

Even the Modenas seemed to fare better.

Maybe in stock trim, the Cagivas are faster. Cos 125Z's heavily restricted in stock trim. But when gone full-blown, Cagivas 'pi bo yen' is the word (Smell No Smoke).

No offence. Cheers. My SGD$0.02

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by stroker@Sep 3 2006, 03:42 PM

Bro.. You sure or not?? As far as I know, the msia king of cub title goes to the 125z... Cagiva Stellar and Momo are disastous leh.. All Cagivas are backmarkers in the Asia Pacific Races, Msia CubPrix etc in all those few events that they took part before.. Provided they can even finish the race. Never made it.

Maybe in stock trim, the Cagivas are faster. Cos 125Z's heavily restricted in stock trim. But when gone full-blown, Cagivas 'pi bo yen' is the word (Smell No Smoke).

not sgd $0.20 ???

btw never saw u yesterday de?

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 3 2006, 03:42 PM

i do mean in stock condition . How can u compare modified bikes, no fair lar, aiyaaaa .

A cagiva stella is faster than 125z in stock condition .

for one, Cagiva Stella is NOT in the Malaysian cubprix, simple reason is Cagiva Stella have a water radiator . All cubprix bikes are air-cooled onli.

Then, modenas are not doing very well with their kristar and dinamik, on the contrary Momos is really playing with the top players and are on the top positions in the novice category.

no pun taken. my RM0.02

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/cooltext14886910.jpg

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 3 2006, 07:09 PM

2cents only.. Not worth 20cents yet.. heeheehee.. Why should you see me yesterday?? :confused:

i thought u hang around there mah

Originally posted by CarroTT@Sep 3 2006, 07:31 PM

i do mean in stock condition . How can u compare modified bikes, no fair lar, aiyaaaa .

A cagiva stella is faster than 125z in stock condition .

for one, Cagiva Stella is NOT in the Malaysian cubprix, simple reason is Cagiva Stella have a water radiator . All cubprix bikes are air-cooled onli.

Then, modenas are not doing very well with their kristar and dinamik, on the contrary Momos is really playing with the top players and are on the top positions in the novice category.

no pun taken. my RM0.02

Bro, sorry to have offended the Cagiva Lover in you.. Anyway, I think its pretty stupid to be discussing 'Which-bike-is-the-bestest,-fastest-and-the-winningest-of-them-all"... Just like discussing who's got the longest, biggest and the baddest d i c k s around... So this is gonna be my last stand on this.

Anyway, I'm here not voting for 125Z as the fastest. I merely disputed the fact that you claimed the Cagiva Stellar as the King Of The Cub.

As far as I know (I might be wrong), Cagiva Momos Stellar 115/ 125R are horrendous machines. Totally crappy looks (outlook copied from Honda), overpriced, over-hyped-but-failed-to-deliver and backmarkers in the few Asia Pacific Races that they'd partcipated (those few races that the bike did not DNF).. Note: I had personally seen them in action at the races, not hearsay. All these don't seem to quantify the title 'King Of The Cub'.

Sorry bout the mention of CubPrix- I just lumped the slew of event names up... Guess they never even made it there.. :lol:

BTW, if you reckon comparing the performances of an air-cooled vs a water-cooled bike, of which both had been totally tricked out to competition standards as unfair; then I really do not know what's fair by yr standards. If you liken fair comparisons- as you mentioned a Cagiva Stellar is a water-cooled bike- why did you compare it with a 125Z right in the first place?

I think there're some communication breakdown here. The Cagiva Momos I was refering to was the 115cc version of the Stellar, more commonly known as the Momos (or at least I tot so). Not the 4 stroke Momos Tigris 115 (by Mofaz) you see at the few cubprix NOVICE events these days... The Momos 4 stroke machines that're on sale/ participating in the races these days are merely re-branded Nitro, Daelim etc... :lol: By no way related to the 2 stroke Cagiva Momos/ Stellar that we're discussing right now.

FYI bro, as we're debating on this, your top "really playing with the top players and are on the top positions in the novice category" rider from Team UTM have had a DNF at today's CubPrix. And with 4 DNFs in 8 races under his belt doesn't exactly sound too 'top' to me..

Cheers and chill. Peace.

Some Resources:

....Cagiva & Tiger Motorcycles Thailand had technical collaboration, resulting in the Momos/Stella 115 & 125R.........

As a result they built the Stella, with expensive Cagiva parts and Honda

Hurricanish body (so popular in Thailand at the time). Although

interesting, the high price, maintenance costs, etc. made this a bike

never to be a big hit, and they discontinued about 2 years back. Parts

are hell to source.

The Cagiva Link aka "The Italian Job"

http://img480.imageshack.us/img480/6913/momosvr5.jpg

Result speaks louder then words

http://www.momos.com.my/stores/momos/images/momos/Tigris.jpg

Momos Tigris used in the NOVICE CubPrix

BTW all, the Cagiva Momos Stellar 115/ 125R are not on sale in Singapore if you're wondering which bike is that...

Starting to feel silly debating over a bike that's not on sale here.. :cheeky: As you guys can see the title is, afterall, "Which is the fastest stock kup in s'pore?" Didn't know why this bike was being brought up in the first place.. :lol:

I'm outta here. Cheers all!!!~

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 4 2006, 06:56 AM

BTW all, the Cagiva Momos Stellar 115/ 125R are not on sale in Singapore if you're wondering which bike is that...

Starting to feel silly debating over a bike that's not on sale here.. :cheeky: As you guys can see the title is, afterall, "Which is the fastest stock kup in s'pore?" Didn't know why this bike was being brought up in the first place.. :lol:

I'm outta here. Cheers all!!!~

:cheeky: :sweat: