• Replies 1.6k

i havent tried using domino before, so i'm not quite sure about it. uhmm, 1 more question you bros ah. when i put in a new cdi, what else do i need to mod? any manual switches for any stuff? radiator fan? bla bla? gimme some tips pls.

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

Domino is very smooth compared to the rest. Fast throttle easier to open full la.. So I just tend to open more.. Mileage can still go up to 120-130 per full tank, it's just the way u ride

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b112/h4hahak1m/DSC01047-1.jpg

Spark 135 and x1r riders!

Add yourself into our new FB page now!

Or if u're and ex-spark/x1r rider.

No registration fees :)

https://www.facebook.com/yamahat135sbf

Can anyone tell me why after i changed my CDI, my bike still top out at 120 - 130km/hr :cry: I've even changed to a 38 sprocket. Wats wrong :confused:

1995 Skipper, 1996 Aprilla, 1998 Steed,

1998 RVF, 1999 S4 ver S, 2001 Aprilla,

2003 Spec 1, 2006 Spark 135, 2007 Fazer 1 03,

2008 Spec 3, 2008 Fazer 1 05, 2009 Hayabusa

2010 Yamaha R1, 2010 Suzuki K6, 2011 FZ6S2

hey triple X u are back huh haha which cdi u change to? u already max out ur throttle? did u travel for some distance when u hit max?

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Can anyone tell me why after i changed my CDI, my bike still top out at 120 - 130km/hr :cry: I've even changed to a 38 sprocket. Wats wrong :confused:

you want a good top, you need to max out your throttle after 1st gear....

2nd gear around 60++...

3rd gear around 90++...

4th gear will be the worst to hit top....

hey i'm big sized. i changed my cdi and my top so far 140. im quite happy. cos its easier to reach that speed compared with my stock cdi. considering im using sport rims. i think using spoke rims i can get much higher top.

There's 2 ways for u to get a higher top.

1) Realistic way = Get a bigger bike

2) Unrealistic way = Lose weight !

Hope that helps.

Yea. Now still waiting to get it back.. Anyway it's not just cdi to get higher top speed, u have to get proper carb settings and a lot of things play a part, like tyres.

I dun think losing weight is the unrealistic way, i think it's a cheaper alternative. Can be done

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b112/h4hahak1m/DSC01047-1.jpg

Spark 135 and x1r riders!

Add yourself into our new FB page now!

Or if u're and ex-spark/x1r rider.

No registration fees :)

https://www.facebook.com/yamahat135sbf

Why waste time losing weight ?

Get a bigger more powerful bike to pull it instead.

But if u can't afford one..... Lose weight.

Kekeke.

I know i have to.....

psychologically, cut ur speedo cable and ride like u no tomorrow. u mite tink ur travelling not lesser than 180. kwhahwa..

i rather get a bigger bike, imho.

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

Hey guys, this pair of Spark135 forks gorgeous or not??? :slurp: :slurp: :slurp:

http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/8014/img2847szu4.jpg

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

its just spray painted black thats all? compared to the stock grey, but yeah, it looks better on a blue paintwork.

:faint: :faint: I think he meant the upper fork tubes. Take a closer look. Its black in colour. Which means its the ultra expensive DLC coating you see in Super Bikes' forks..

Laters.

I juz passed my 2B 2 weeks ago...

It would be more trick to have it done in Gold instead.

Gold (TiN) is cheaper to achieve.. DLC is terribly expensive. Black is the new gold. Exudes class and sophistication without being exuberant.

Cheers!~

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
any idea y they dun put teflon coating arr ?

non-stick pans? muahha....

Sorry guys, been busy lately. Anyway, I've changed my rear tyre to 80/90/17 and oso changed the rear sprocket to 40 but still no improvement. Somehow the bike still stuck at 120. Last time still manage to get 140 out from the original CDI. How do you set the carburator??

go to shop and set dude. 80/90? den whats ur front tyre setting? im using f 80/80 r 80/90. sprocket also 40. using sport rims. i weigh 96kg. and i can get 130-140 easily since using the new cdi.

Sorry guys, been busy lately. Anyway, I've changed my rear tyre to 80/90/17 and oso changed the rear sprocket to 40 but still no improvement. Somehow the bike still stuck at 120. Last time still manage to get 140 out from the original CDI. How do you set the carburator??

changing rear sprocket to a larger one improves accleration... not top speed....

Wow Thrasher, If you slim down I think can hit 160km/h. Anyway I think its because my bike got problem. My engine sounds a bit too loud like the piston loose. Btw, any after market air filter we can use for the stock carb?

Refugee, Yes changing to a bigger sprocket does improve the acceleration and not top end. I use it cos I use to hit 140 using 40T sprocket but now... :cry: can't even touch 130. Sian..... :dozed:

Thinking of changing the carb but somehow the fuel consumption tends to hold me back. The tank so small if increase fuel comsumption, then have to top up very often. Oso sian.... :sian:

Think I change my name to Mr Sian.... Miss my Super 4. :pity: