ok u look at ur brake pedal, look for 2 spring like thing attach to ur brake pedal

there should be 1 attach to ur brake pedal and the other side a black thing from there u adjust lo... sorry i duno how to explain to u only know how to do it ah...

i cant physically explain how u do it as i forgot how a wave S the brake sensor is liao

sold off my wave S think u try posting in wave there see if anyone know how to explain to u

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
  • Replies 1k

MERGED THREAD

Topic : those cubs using racing footrest!

Description : Nil

Ask a dumb question, after changing to racing footrest, the brake light won't light up as the sensor is removed. so wad can i do about it to put the sensor back so that when i depress my rear brake the brake light will light up? :confused:

c'est la vie~

There will be a thin metal line connecting between the sensor and the brake pedal .

Adjust the screws on the sensor .

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/cooltext14886910.jpg

i think u need to reposition the brakelight sensor and secure to the racing footrest using cable tie...

attach a spring to the tip of the sensor that is to be pulled

then hook and secure the other end of the spring to the footbrake lever also by cable tie

i guess u need to do a few adjustments to make the sensor work well

this setup was done by my regular mech

quite a good one

actually, have u all realise that with SUPER good brake pad / discs, u also need SUPER grippy tyres? otherwise they'll lock and u'll become superman...

think there's a reason why the brakes are manufactured to seem so ineffective... somemore wave is still considered light with pillion... not stable too.

the better method would be to keep a safe distance from the retard in front, so u'll never have to e-brake...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by terror@Jun 4 2006, 11:13 PM

i read a thread from one of our brother here that no matter what you change, the brake pad, the rim, still got sound, so don't waste the money.

1 suggestion is to change the amount of space of the brake, meaning adjust how much you need to press the brake pedal. for my case, different spacing produces different loudness, but still have the sound.

the ultimate solution is to change it to disc brake! if anyone knows of any shop which does that, please post it here.

i ask liao. 1st, the sound is due to the dust, yes, after taking the air gun to spray away the dust, bingo, no more sound for the next two hours of braking. but it'll come back. 2nd, want to change to disc brake can, total cost about RM400+, must buy new rear rim, brake disc, brake hose, brake fluid holder and MUST put yoshimura footrest. 3rd, sometimes the brake is louder than my horn, i like it very much, cos it tells the whole world that i'm braking, in case some drivers are blind but can hear, and in case my batt no power to horn, i can still warn by braking.

Originally posted by flykite@Aug 12 2006, 09:47 PM

actually, have u all realise that with SUPER good brake pad / discs, u also need SUPER grippy tyres? otherwise they'll lock and u'll become superman...

think there's a reason why the brakes are manufactured to seem so ineffective... somemore wave is still considered light with pillion... not stable too.

the better method would be to keep a safe distance from the retard in front, so u'll never have to e-brake...

Thing is when you are in Serangoon, you dunno which car is just gonna dash into your lane. I really dunno how to avoid myself from all the cars when it's so jammed there.

I hit a car there before, but luckily it was at the side. I did not fall.

And when I want better braking, of course I do not want an immerse improvement like what you get from a Brembo Radial.....

My first post did mention "an improvement" not race mod.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Aug 15 2006, 02:58 AM

Thing is when you are in Serangoon, you dunno which car is just gonna dash into your lane. I really dunno how to avoid myself from all the cars when it's so jammed there.

I hit a car there before, but luckily it was at the side. I did not fall.

And when I want better braking, of course I do not want an immerse improvement like what you get from a Brembo Radial.....

My first post did mention "an improvement" not race mod.

just a comment only laaa relax man

anyway, share this personal experience, last time i riding other bikes, the brakes ate well, came to stop at a busy junction in less than a second, well avoided the retard who jam brake in front of me

guess wat, the retard behind me didn't have reflexes as good as mine, or simply wasn't paying attention, smashed right into my rear. WTF

Originally posted by flykite@Aug 15 2006, 11:04 PM

guess wat, the retard behind me didn't have reflexes as good as mine, or simply wasn't paying attention, smashed right into my rear. WTF

This happened to me in JB before. My box came off.....

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

There will be a thin metal line connecting between the sensor and the brake pedal .

Adjust the screws on the sensor .

Yo u are right, adjust the screw can liao. by the way before I see ur msg I go down bikeshop ask for help liao.share wif u guys out there my experience.

That day I go to a bike shop call D* X**g at Ubi.Tell one guy my problem but see his face like dun know what to do like that. he unscrew my wave cover(below the seat)clumsily....see see the wire but like dun know what to do....then wanted to open my tail light cover.. again like dun know how to open. tell him nevermind fix back all the covers and I 'zhao' liao...

sometimes really cannot trust some mechanics...

Wat ? No thank you ? aiyaaaaa :sian:

normally i charge people for my professional consultation u know .

heheheeee, just kidding .:smile:

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/cooltext14886910.jpg

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Brake Hose Discussion Thread

Description : Share yr comment here

Who want to fix Hel Brake Hose?

Can contact me..

i want to fix on my x1.

you looking for people to fix together with yourself?

or u have "lobang" for fixing HEL hose?

heard the german spielger not bad...now got some shops having promo on this hose..

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

Originally posted by sLapshock@Aug 18 2006, 10:46 PM

i want to fix on my x1.

rice????

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662
Originally posted by I_Ride_A_Bike@Aug 19 2006, 12:44 AM

noodles?

(wth ?? wad are you all saying? makes no sense! lol)

price lor :cheeky:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662

i heard around $85 to $95 one line, front brake only. Freakign expensive, but performance is superb.

i actually dont know much lah, heard long about it, but feel like using it after a braking incidesnt few days back.

so if anyone want to go together, come we fix together.

p/s:im not doing mass ordering or whatever, just looking for some to fix this thing together.

hmm...okie la...i riding 125z n haf alreadi fix tis brake hose...effect is gd but abit too ex...the promo now is at vector 1 ...i check is ard 130 to 150 tats not include installation....its veri easi one..so far correct mi if i am wrong onli HEL is customised brake hose...other brand is not fit for small bikes...=)

how about Spiegler this German Brand of Brake Hose?

its much cheaper(think$65+)...

need to customise to fit smaller bikes?

i'll check it out at the other forum regarding this...

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

Originally posted by xiao_rack@Aug 19 2006, 06:01 AM

hmm...okie la...i riding 125z n haf alreadi fix tis brake hose...effect is gd but abit too ex...the promo now is at vector 1 ...i check is ard 130 to 150 tats not include installation....its veri easi one..so far correct mi if i am wrong onli HEL is customised brake hose...other brand is not fit for small bikes...=)

so expensive meh? i heard 85 to 95 for x1. how good is the effect? worth it or not? i dont understand by the "spongy" feling