Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)  

850 members have voted

1. 1. Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)

• Yes (end can)
    • Yes (full system)
    • No (Stock exhaust is best)
    • Not sure
    • I have the end can already
    • I habe the full system already

guys i got an off topic qn:dot:

im using kenso jets, so where can i do a dyno run tune.

bro i think unity at bukit merah can do bah...not too sure bout the cost and details though...can try droppin by there if u're somewhere in the area..:goodluck:

what that doesn't kills u, makes u stronger!!

• Replies 2.3k

bukit merah beside albert motor around there u will see 1 big logo DYNO lta approved logo go in ask the person incharge

passed class 2B 31-08-06 (ex phantom TA200)

passed class 2A 06-11-07 (riding cb400 S1)

passes class 3 17-04-07 (some times)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v431/ahboy_ahboy/image004.gif

kenso n dyno same same.

Kenso newer as dyno been ard 4 sm time le.

Yup, u can try unity at bukit merah. Do look at our forum thread "dyno tune" for sm other shops that u can do a dyno tune.

I didnt do a dyno tune cos i think itz waste of money. Just tune ur bike 2 ur liking can le.

Wanna check how many Tri-Oval users are there??

And whether any of you are interest in purchasing aftermarket(non street-legal) slip-on endcan for your full system..? [price is abt $300]

I had a cheap and GP lookalike slip-on endcan as an option.. and maybe we can import together..

bro, if i were to fix up this end can on my full system...with my jetting already changed...do i need to re-tune to this new end can or juz 'plug and play'?:o

yup must retune.. ur out-flow is too much for ur in-flow. then, u are riding a lagging s4 like phantom

ps: a photo of the exhuast will be nice

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

right on bro..my take is that would be a neat investment to really bring out the beast within ur bike out on the track..look at it this way..

after investing almost 2000+ on ur full system, jetting, air filters etc...a further 300-400 wouldn't hurt those with deep pockets...and with the 300-400 spent..imagine the thrill of hearing it roar on the track esp when the vtec kick in...i think the rider might even get a spontaneous orgasm at that exact moment when the vtec kicks in...haha :cheeky:

juz my 2cents worth..pls dun flame me..my sincere apologies if anyone felt i'm talking nonsense..hehe..:bounce:

loud is one thing.. performance is another..

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

for those had heard it before.. i think it's quite loud..

dun have pics.. seldom took it.. but i can always offer you to dropby and have a look, no problems for you to test it too if you want..

took a long time to consider whether to get an endcan...finally made up my mind... but have some doubts...

i'm still paying installment...i heard that if i wana get one, i must have the logcard huh??? how???

i need answer asap... cos tml going.

2004-2006 >> Kawasaki- Krr 150 <<

2006-2008 >> Honda- Spec 1 <<

2008-2009 >> Yamaha- X1 <<

Banned from riding... Smallest bike but worst accident...:sian:

Tml u going where? MW?

If u going 2 get yoshi, take a look at their website 4 their products. Decide on what u wanna get first.

Getting a brand new yoshi iz no prom. Just pop dwn 2 MW. Look 4 kenji. He will guide u along. Okok, what u need 2 noe in a nutshell, first thing iz choose the model u wan, then make payment at the cashier. Next, they will do the installation n paperwrks 4 u. If just a endcan, itz pretty fast. N bring along a helmet bag or smth 2 help u carry ur stock pipe hm, unless u wanna donate 2 them. Finally, go 2 the VICOM nearby 4 inspection. Walah.. u ar gd 2 go.

Then bring ur bike 2 ur trusted mechanic 4 sm tuning, then go enjoy ur ride.

Tml u going where? MW?

If u going 2 get yoshi, take a look at their website 4 their products. Decide on what u wanna get first.

Getting a brand new yoshi iz no prom. Just pop dwn 2 MW. Look 4 kenji. He will guide u along. Okok, what u need 2 noe in a nutshell, first thing iz choose the model u wan, then make payment at the cashier. Next, they will do the installation n paperwrks 4 u. If just a endcan, itz pretty fast. N bring along a helmet bag or smth 2 help u carry ur stock pipe hm, unless u wanna donate 2 them. Finally, go 2 the VICOM nearby 4 inspection. Walah.. u ar gd 2 go.

Then bring ur bike 2 ur trusted mechanic 4 sm tuning, then go enjoy ur ride.

:angel: thanks for the reply coolzblue!!! but i heard some say need to bring log card, but some say no need... for the inspection right???

i need some guide... cos wait malu... dont have this and that. and make a wasted trip to the shop and vicom...

log card must have? if i dont have can i get it from my bikeshop that i bought from???

actually wanted to get from unique for 600...but sold out.

MW selling at 620.... anyone knows a better place???

actually wanted to get from unique for 600...but sold out.

MW selling at 620.... anyone knows a better place???

seriously, you already decided to spend $600.. what's another $20 for a faster ownership of a endcan then?

All Yoshimura endcans, FS are from MotoWorld.. not say sold out, say very hard to earn money.. $600 sure or not?? $600 must still go MW take, install for you, tune for you.. dun think can get much profit with that amount of labour..

just my 2cents..

:angel: thanks for the reply coolzblue!!! but i heard some say need to bring log card, but some say no need... for the inspection right???

you do not need to bing if the shop that install for you have internet, just print from http://www.onemotoring.com.sg

i need some guide... cos wait malu... dont have this and that. and make a wasted trip to the shop and vicom...

log card must have? if i dont have can i get it from my bikeshop that i bought from???

go print a out from onemotoring using singpass abt your bike details and go to shop that sell endcan, buy it.. take every document that the shop gives you with your logcard to go VIcom(need booking) or STA(no need booking) to inspect and done..

and also bring money.. inspection is $50++

biting_point

unique really qoute me that amount, the stocks will arrived end of the month... sianz.... actually plan to install today...

FUbike, sry was away ytd, so couldnt reply u fast.

Anyway, u dun need ur bike log card.

All the documents u need will b given 2 u at MW, dun worry bro. Itz very simple as i said in my earlier post. Just pay, install n go 4 inspection.

Dun worry abt nt getting it 2day. IF u think saving that $20 iz worth it, then u wait lor. Dun need 2 rush in2 anyth. Later u say regret.

FUbike, sry was away ytd, so couldnt reply u fast.

Anyway, u dun need ur bike log card.

All the documents u need will b given 2 u at MW, dun worry bro. Itz very simple as i said in my earlier post. Just pay, install n go 4 inspection.

Dun worry abt nt getting it 2day. IF u think saving that $20 iz worth it, then u wait lor. Dun need 2 rush in2 anyth. Later u say regret.

like wat biting_point said...MW is the distributer, why unique can offer a lower price?

anyway, i dun believe unique will say this just for fun... and it's a firespec..

but i have to book from unique 1st, end of the month then can install. book refer to make a full payment. any idea which should i go for??:giddy:

anyway, if wana install at MW, where should i go? kaki bukit??? i didn't call... should i go there directly??

MW iz the sole distributor of Yoshi. Other bike shops can offer u the products, but iz all taken fr MW. Y itz cheaper u say? U sure the price u got was quote by kenji or the usual sales rep? My full sys, sales rep quote me 1650 as advertised at the shop front, but when i made payment in the office, kenji gav me a lowered price. There could b other reasons y unique iz selling 'cheaper', mayb cos iz old stock on the shelves 4 2 long..

Installment iz possible at MW. If u hv a UOB credit card. Can choose 2 spread ur payment over 6mths. I nt sure abt other cards. As 4 installment thru MW, itz more troublesm as u need 2 show them ur payslip n itz subjected 2 approval.

Yup, installation can only b done at MW main branch in kaki bukit. The one at rochor iz just a showrm. They dun hv a wrkshop there.

MW iz the sole distributor of Yoshi. Other bike shops can offer u the products, but iz all taken fr MW. Y itz cheaper u say? U sure the price u got was quote by kenji or the usual sales rep? My full sys, sales rep quote me 1650 as advertised at the shop front, but when i made payment in the office, kenji gav me a lowered price. There could b other reasons y unique iz selling 'cheaper', mayb cos iz old stock on the shelves 4 2 long..

Installment iz possible at MW. If u hv a UOB credit card. Can choose 2 spread ur payment over 6mths. I nt sure abt other cards. As 4 installment thru MW, itz more troublesm as u need 2 show them ur payslip n itz subjected 2 approval.

Yup, installation can only b done at MW main branch in kaki bukit. The one at rochor iz just a showrm. They dun hv a wrkshop there.

have to provide them my payslip>?? wah...so troublesome...so any can i get kenji no.??

so confusing 1 le...

passed class 2B 31-08-06 (ex phantom TA200)

passed class 2A 06-11-07 (riding cb400 S1)

passes class 3 17-04-07 (some times)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v431/ahboy_ahboy/image004.gif