Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)  

850 members have voted

1. 1. Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)

• Yes (end can)
    • Yes (full system)
    • No (Stock exhaust is best)
    • Not sure
    • I have the end can already
    • I habe the full system already

My fren's Yoshi pipe has been stolen.Serial No YHA 000142 J.If you come across anyone trying to sell a used Yoshi pipe,please do take note of this serial no and dun be conned.Anyone has information on it can cntc my fren directly at 92998758.A police report has been made so future buyers beware.

• Replies 2.3k

hi people just wanna check hows yr fuel consumption like after installing aftermarket exhaust? my fuel consumption v bad. 250km pump oil liao. how come like dat?

My fren's Yoshi pipe has been stolen.Serial No YHA 000142 J.If you come across anyone trying to sell a used Yoshi pipe,please do take note of this serial no and dun be conned.Anyone has information on it can cntc my fren directly at 92998758.A police report has been made so future buyers beware.

definitely not me coz mine has its own cert given to the buyer liao...:cheeky:

sorry abt what happen to your pal man...perhaps u can give more details of the pipe like tri-oval? firespec? cyclone? titanium? furthermore if there are buyers, they will need the cert for the yoshi which the motherf@cker dont have..so tt might raise an alarm...

Edited by zeke uchiha

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

hi people just wanna check hows yr fuel consumption like after installing aftermarket exhaust? my fuel consumption v bad. 250km pump oil liao. how come like dat?

for my FC,i find it no diff from aftermarket and stock

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

how come mine so jialat? do u guys do any expensive jet tunning or service carb to make it this way? pls advise. i only do normal tunning. i find aftermarket exhaust eat up alot of petrol and pickup also v slow compared to stock..

I guess your FC can only be affected by some of the reasons,

1. due to the setting of jetting. (more petrol feeds in, FC also goes up)

2. the way the rider rides the bike. (whack alot or ride too slow)

Someone correct me if i am wrong.

http://media.photobucket.com/image/taeyeon+gif/cassiopeia1103/soshi/GIF_27gif.gif?o=2

so in other words, can i ask e mechanic to set for me low setting of jetting? wil it helps? ya i sometimes whack alot to overtake slow cars (who dun anyway?)

sorry abt what happen to your pal man...perhaps u can give more details of the pipe like tri-oval? firespec? cyclone? titanium? furthermore if there are buyers, they will need the cert for the yoshi which the motherf@cker dont have..so tt might raise an alarm...

Juz checked with him.Model is Firespec.Any leads on this stolen pipes is much appreciated.Thanks!

so in other words, can i ask e mechanic to set for me low setting of jetting? wil it helps? ya i sometimes whack alot to overtake slow cars (who dun anyway?)

bro get ur carb and air filter washed and tune again, hope it helps... just use stock jetting and get the mech to tune for you not too rich / lean either ...:thumb:

used to encounter the same thing then after i serviced the bike here n there things started to look up...but my now my bearings giving me the prob..haiz...:sian:

..FREEDOM..

Juz checked with him.Model is Firespec.Any leads on this stolen pipes is much appreciated.Thanks!

Noted..then again if this bugger were to sell he might need to produce the legal cert too...so buyers will have to be aware of that...:deal:

..FREEDOM..

bro get ur carb and air filter washed and tune again, hope it helps... just use stock jetting and get the mech to tune for you not too rich / lean either ...:thumb:

used to encounter the same thing then after i serviced the bike here n there things started to look up...but my now my bearings giving me the prob..haiz...:sian:

ok tks bro for yr kind advises. btw are u using gpr end can as well? hows yr FC? about how many km u pump petrol liao? assuming full tank.

i'm using yoshi full system back then as when i bought the bike came like that...fuel consump max full tank is till 280km top to almost end reserved... til i found out the previous owner havent wash carb, servicing etc...aft all the changes, on the full system, full tank about 330km (never change jetting) and can go abit more...but a few days back just changed to stock pipe so still examining the fuel consumption...:cheeky:

some senior riders will also ask to check ur tyre pressure and riding style...so it might help..

Edited by zeke uchiha

..FREEDOM..

i'm using yoshi full system back then as when i bought the bike came like that...fuel consump max full tank is till 280km top to almost end reserved... til i found out the previous owner havent wash carb, servicing etc...aft all the changes, on the full system, full tank about 330km (never change jetting) and can go abit more...but a few days back just changed to stock pipe so still examining the fuel consumption...:cheeky:

some senior riders will also ask to check ur tyre pressure and riding style...so it might help..

im sure yr FC sure power esp now u using stock and u have done all e changes. so e moral of e story is it dun use after market exhaust? they wil eat up alot of FC.. :?

no la...can use its just tt must compensate back..for while using the full system, i added grounding cable (5 points), broquet fuel catalyst etc..so not tt bad..

..FREEDOM..

after installing yoshi, need tuning right and jetting isit ? what is the purpose for it ah ??

and how much does it cost to do that?

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

hi there, is there anyone selling yoshi end can? pm me aite. Thnx need it badly.

2003 - 2005 : 133 (Manis)

2005 - 2008 : 135 (Manja)

2008 - 2009 : 400 (Muk)

2009 - Present : 125 (Miut)

2011 - Present : 133 (Mickey)

hi there, is there anyone selling yoshi end can? pm me aite. Thnx need it badly.

under what circumstances do you need a yoshi badly? yours got stolen and you need another to replace? :s no offense, just a casual question.

Hahaha~! Must be too eager to hear the bassy sound of a Yoshi on his bike...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

good day all,

i noticed that there are some stains on my FS YOSHI.

i tried soap and silver polish..both useless..

can someone advise me on how do i remove those unwanted stains?

It's not about the power or speed or how fast your ride goes but the time & effort spent to achieve something different :cool:

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

CB400-V-tec III (served me well )

Streetfighter S ( never felt better! )

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/P7111015-1-1.jpg

use Brasso ... actually brasso is better than autosol, at least it don scratch ur system.

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

basically no prob la, just tt wen i bought the bike it comes with it...just prefer the smoother sound of the stock tts all...its simpler tt way tts y changed it already..:thumb:

other than tt yoshi sound is slightly throaty but its individual preference in my opinion...

Throaty? u mean the sound something like distorted when idling ??

btw, does all firespec fits s4 spec III? my fren come across a yoshi pipe cert that wrotes:

Designated model: CBR400RR, CB400SF Ver R / Ver S / Hyper VTEC / Spec2

but i presume Hyper Vtec includes Spec 3 right ???

no, hyper vtec is the proper name for what pple call 'spec 1'. its cos these pipes were produced when spec 3 didnt exist that's y it stopped at spec 2.

anyone knows whats the difference between this 2 JET KITS?

KANZO JET KIT

&

DYNO JET KIT

BOTH FOR S4 WITH FULL SYSTEM.

It's not about the power or speed or how fast your ride goes but the time & effort spent to achieve something different :cool:

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

CB400-V-tec III (served me well )

Streetfighter S ( never felt better! )

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/P7111015-1-1.jpg

HI fellow Yoshi heads,

Anyone knows the time frame between installing an aftermarket exhaust and go inspection?

Thanks in advance.

EnJoY Your RiDE