Originally posted by Throttle@Aug 22 2006, 10:38 AM

How about a convoy of Triumphs????

huh huh huh??

There is a total of abt only 50+ Triumphs in Spore...I dun think its gonna be easy locating them...but yes...it would be a sight for sore eyes...:smile: ...something different...:smile:

Its not how you pick your nose...Its where you flick the BOOGER!!!

• Replies 812

I know there's you and your Speed Triple group, There's Blackie and Yellow.....Let's try to do this?

Originally posted by Throttle@Aug 22 2006, 02:31 PM

I know there's you and your Speed Triple group, There's Blackie and Yellow.....Let's try to do this?

But I only know of 1 other Speed Triple Bro...hahah...I think the fastest way is to seek Dylan's help...get all the contacts for the Triumph Customer...:smile:

If you're gonna organise...I'm Game for it Bro...:thumb:

yes. i would like to see a triumph group on the day.

throttle, you removing your cargo net for this event?

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Well u still can get the new triumphs at Mah Motors. I have seen a few FBA plates on the road. But I am interested in the vintage ones that are available in S'pore like the 50s - 60s T100, 50s T21, 60s bonneville and 40s Speed Twin. The owners of these bikes rarely ride their bikes and when they do everyone would be looking at their bikes. These are e bikes that should be riden u know what i mean. If these bikes come to BikeFest, Harley confirm no one look at them. It always happen when i ride my BSA.

you going BikeFest with your AJS..? :confused:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Yo ChowYunfatt,

I think I'm committed to go with the Classic Retro Bike group lead by Marco for this BBF.

Rish , I do expect you to go.

Gerard, my cargo net stays put.....it's part of the bike leh...hohoh

wah.....

this IMF thing really give ppl headache. My office at Suntec and the roads around it will be closed for the Meeting. so bloody troublesome.

Wont be able to drive to work on some days. good thing , i out of SG from 11 - 15 Sep.

Originally posted by Throttle@Aug 23 2006, 07:52 PM

wah.....

this IMF thing really give ppl headache. My office at Suntec and the roads around it will be closed for the Meeting. so bloody troublesome.

Wont be able to drive to work on some days. good thing , i out of SG from 11 - 15 Sep.

Actually, only entrance A, D and E will be closed. You could drive in thru Republic Boulevard and enter into Tower 4 car park.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Originally posted by Throttle@Aug 23 2006, 10:12 AM

Yo ChowYunfatt,

I think I'm committed to go with the Classic Retro Bike group lead by Marco for this BBF.

Rish , I do expect you to go.

Gerard, my cargo net stays put.....it's part of the bike leh...hohoh

Copy That...:smile:

Originally posted by nights@Aug 23 2006, 09:40 PM

Actually, only entrance A, D and E will be closed. You could drive in thru Republic Boulevard and enter into Tower 4 car park.

thanks, yes i do know that, some electronic pamphlet regarding the closure was circulated in the office with maps and explanations etc..., but it is simply too troublesome for me to go a big round knowing full well that everyone else will be doing that and choking up those exits/entrances.

moreover, i dont park at suntec itself since giving up season parking due to too much travelling. I park at marina nowadays.

good thing is that i'll be out of singapore anyway for most part of it.

i'm not a drinker and i dislike vodka (even if it may be orange) lah. i'm a wuss, i like sweet alcholic drinks eg. Sheridans, Cherry brandy, Kahlua, Midori, Creme de Bananas, Lychee Liquer......

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=29000

rishi3285, you may wanna add this to your collection.. :lovestruck:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Originally posted by Musclehead@Aug 30 2006, 11:09 AM

Hi! THROTTLE, A friend of mine keen 2 get a Thunderbird, Is it hard 2 get? pls advise.. pls call me 97679568. thank u !

I called you be no one picked up.

anyway, Thunderbird very difficult to find, but there is an angmoh guy selling.

His name is Richard. Perhaps you can check the "bikes for sale" section for his number. I threw it away, sorry. I understand he is looking for quite a high price.

Perhaps your friend can consider a Thunderbird Sport which is available from Mah.

It's a 2003 bike brand new and unregistered , I think.

Originally posted by Musclehead@Aug 30 2006, 11:09 AM

Hi! THROTTLE, A friend of mine keen 2 get a Thunderbird, Is it hard 2 get? pls advise.. pls call me 97679568. thank u !

I called you be no one picked up.

anyway, Thunderbird very difficult to find, but there is an angmoh guy selling.

His name is Richard. Perhaps you can check the "bikes for sale" section for his number. I threw it away, sorry. I understand he is looking for quite a high price.

Perhaps your friend can consider a Thunderbird Sport which is available from Mah.

It's a 2003 bike brand new and unregistered , I think.

throttle, u sure they have a sport, just called and they said they do not have one.

been looking at that bad boy for a while now. wanted to bring one back from the UK a couple of years ago but you cannot imagine the amount of paper work and tax the govt imposes on such importation!

http://www.thisoldtractor.com/guzzitech.dk/english/index.htm

1981 dt125

"its bad but not too bad"

Originally posted by Blackie21@Sep 1 2006, 10:15 AM

throttle, u sure they have a sport, just called and they said they do not have one.

been looking at that bad boy for a while now. wanted to bring one back from the UK a couple of years ago but you cannot imagine the amount of paper work and tax the govt imposes on such importation!

i think you can order from Mah.. Get them to import for you!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

I recall seeing the TB sport. Maybe I saw wrongly. It's displayed on the 2nd floor or third floor at the triumph corner. The same floor where customers pay instalments. Maybe it's not for sale but I would think why not?

out of production and no NOS in UK, the last time i checked!

self import is really painful

http://www.thisoldtractor.com/guzzitech.dk/english/index.htm

1981 dt125

"its bad but not too bad"

self import is madness, the papers and regulations, physical inspection etc....our systems simply doesnt support individuals bringing in their own vehicles. our system is way too constipated in such areas