[Discussion] Trips Related

Guest Anonymous

yeshhh... dats wot i want... safe parking for bikes... and a reasonably room to sleep can liaoz.. dun need any facilities or good services... juz cheap n clean room with air con will do.

Thanx for the info~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

• Replies 272

regent hotel is oso not bad...

they got pple manning the exit gantry 2 pay as u come out..

basement carpark oso...

location is ard lot10..

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by PaLmEr@Nov 14 2004, 06:35 AM

try concorde. 10min walk from KLCC

Concorde is a good hotel and near KLCC... but doesn't fits the word "Cheap".. as it cost around $185++ during holidays....

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

You can check out Hotel Nova.

Cheap rate (for 3 star) and you park your bike in front of the lobby. Street Hawker stalls right in front of hotel. Located near Sungei Wang

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

Originally posted by Xgrind@Nov 15 2004, 04:36 AM

You can check out Hotel Nova.

Cheap rate (for 3 star) and you park your bike in front of the lobby. Street Hawker stalls right in front of hotel. Located near Sungei Wang

knn... then that time we parked in the basement carpark. Lucky never get stolen or flooded. :lol:

Originally posted by fooz@Nov 20 2004, 02:04 AM

hw abt malacca?

malacca nobody steal big bikes wan lah. dat day when my fren's ZZR1100 got stolen, he went to make a report at the police station and was told that there was not a single big bike theft in malacca for the past 10 years.

abt 2 weeks later his bike was found abandoned in a nearby rubber estate with all the petrol empty. the thief just stole the bike for a joy ride n left it there... :faint:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

any 1 knows any hotel or inn near batu caves area in KL, which not necessary to be big. just a place to stay should b ok. thx

------------------------------------------------

Bumble Bee Bike and Bumble Bee Car... ha ha.. :cheeky:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o30/zeyarlinaung/aaaaaa.jpg

Phone# 03-6921928

FAX# 03-6921930

Address PI Hutan Upur Sg. Tua Jalan Ulu Yam Baru 68100 Batu Caves, Selangor

City Batu Caves

State Selangor

Location City

Number of Rooms 45

Min. Rate 155.00

Every successful person has a painful story.

Every painful story has a successful ending.

Accept the pain and get ready for success.

Originally posted by momo_x9@Apr 15 2005, 01:22 AM

is there any apartment to rent ard the chinatown there :confused:

wana go in a group... :smile:

thanks in advance!! :smile:

try swiss hotel opp got underground parkin maned 24hrs. parked there for 3days bfore considered safe

Originally posted by momo_x9@Apr 15 2005, 01:22 AM

is there any apartment to rent ard the chinatown there :confused:

wana go in a group... :smile:

thanks in advance!! :smile:

try Malaya hotel! its jus beside chinatown... 3 star hotel.. or less than 3 star hehe

carpark is opp e hotel with "security"

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

do u guys mind to provide more info like the address & rates rather than just ur 'feel' it's a good hotel...?

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Apr 16 2005, 09:54 AM

do u guys mind to provide more info like the address & rates rather than just ur 'feel' it's a good hotel...?

simon soh, stay at hilton KL lah....

its a brand new hotel opened in Oct 04 next to the railway station very convenient. rates are around RM400+, confirm good.... every room has a 42inch plasma TV in the living room and a LCD tv in the bathroom.... parking confirm safe! :thumb:

Originally posted by Pauche@Apr 16 2005, 11:13 PM

simon soh, stay at hilton KL lah....

its a brand new hotel opened in Oct 04 next to the railway station very convenient. rates are around RM400+, confirm good.... every room has a 42inch plasma TV in the living room and a LCD tv in the bathroom.... parking confirm safe! :thumb:

stay at hilton hotel got paris hilton come sleep with me or not? :lovestruck:

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Apr 16 2005, 08:46 AM

try Malaya hotel! its jus beside chinatown... 3 star hotel.. or less than 3 star hehe

carpark is opp e hotel with "security"

then the only option is to stay in hotel :confused:

trying to find apartment like melaka so tat the whole group can stay together.. :smile:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

I used to stay at Vistana hotel along ipoh road. That on the way yo batu caves. Its 115RM all in but no breakfast. Underground carpark with security. Got pool too. Thinks it is 3 star. If you want to spent a bit more try Mutiara (old hilton) along sultan ismael. Its about 230RM per night but is 5 star (love their bathroom). Got super solid buffet breakfast included.

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010