• Replies 29.8k

But mine 07.. not 08+

I went to shop they say 10 is colder plug ask me to use 9 , our bike heat rating consider high , shldn't we use 9 ?

Which shop is that?

Yes, 10 is a cooler plug than 9.

Our bike heat is high doesnt mean we have to use a hot plug!

We gotta hit our target which is optimal firing temp.

The reason why they would ask you change to a hotter 9 plug is cos of carbon fouling I guess.

Too much carbon filling your plug tip.

But it could be caused by your AFR running too rich or/and not warming up the bike to a good riding temp before moving off.

BTW, did they read the plug before they suggested you to change to a 9 or simply because ''Our bike is hot, must use hot plug''? o_O

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

@daniel: looking at the CF one. Anything with CF looks nice, even handphone casing or bra strap

Yup, like what Raihan mentioned, purchase directly from dealer cost 100$ cheaper but fix yourself.

How about CarbonFibre c*ck ring??!!

:deal: :angel:

Which shop is that?

Yes, 10 is a cooler plug than 9.

Our bike heat is high doesnt mean we have to use a hot plug!

We gotta hit our target which is optimal firing temp.

The reason why they would ask you change to a hotter 9 plug is cos of carbon fouling I guess.

Too much carbon filling your plug tip.

But it could be caused by your AFR running too rich or/and not warming up the bike to a good riding temp before moving off.

BTW, did they read the plug before they suggested you to change to a 9 or simply because ''Our bike is hot, must use hot plug''? o_O

A shop in ubi not nice to name here lol. Hmm optimal firing temp.. thats another knowledge to learn for me :angel:

I haven't changed yet, so haven look at my plugs. I'm running full system + k&n air filter. Does that affect in anyway?

Bike use for mainly daily commuting to work.

I know those full blown track bike setup is more different from normal, that why i'm confused. Pls share some guidance :cheers:

A shop in ubi not nice to name here lol. Hmm optimal firing temp.. thats another knowledge to learn for me :angel:

I haven't changed yet, so haven look at my plugs. I'm running full system + k&n air filter. Does that affect in anyway?

I know those full blown track bike setup is more different from normal, that why i'm confused. Pls share some guidance :cheers:

I don't track. Daily usage to school. Cr10. NGK. 2 shops recommended that. Maybe call some reputable shops and check with them?

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

Haha. But there must be a reason for them to suggest 9 mah. If they haven open and see they shouldnt comment of changing the rating. But sometimes many R6s go there to change 9 so maybe they suggest that to you too. Cant blame em.

Shouldnt affect much. Just open up and read your plugs. From there you can learn about your bike's AFR.

:cheeky: :angel:

Haha! GP style + Akra Headers can be a lil annoying. I agree. Especially in KPE. :faint:

But nowadays I feel not very loud alr. Maybe used to it alr. LOL.

Where you bought your Akra headers? How much?

Haven't bought yet bro..one shop quoted me 880 including installation..anyone got it at a lower price?

So i guess u must be using the gp style with the akra headers? haha..hand itchy want to try that setup..

Anyone went for inspection and pass with no mudguard and flush mount?

Flush mount if led.. confirm fail. No mudguard depends on luck. By law it is not legal. Legally need to have mudguard cover part of rear tyre, like the stock one. Number plate need to have the light, cos stock fender has it. I kena for that before, fender eliminator with no number plate light.$50.

hi all

any good workshop to intro to service my '04 R6?

need to check my suspension and fork.

my whole ride very stiff..

also need to change tyres//

Flush mount if led.. confirm fail. No mudguard depends on luck. By law it is not legal. Legally need to have mudguard cover part of rear tyre, like the stock one. Number plate need to have the light, cos stock fender has it. I kena for that before, fender eliminator with no number plate light.$50.

****.. My plate light led white light.

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

Anyone went for inspection and pass with no mudguard and flush mount?

Confirmed fail. Must have stock mudguard and no flush mount. And you must ride to the inspection with smart pants and tie with shirt. GuccI only

venire videre vincere

Haven't bought yet bro..one shop quoted me 880 including installation..anyone got it at a lower price?

So i guess u must be using the gp style with the akra headers? haha..hand itchy want to try that setup..

Wow!

Good price alr! This is for the stainless steel headers right??

BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!!

Confirmed fail. Must have stock mudguard and no flush mount. And you must ride to the inspection with smart pants and tie with shirt. GuccI only

They changed the standing order alr uh? :eek:

According to the standing order, Chapter 17-3, Rule 3-1.

It is mandatory for All R6 Riders with stock White/Red paintwork to attend inspection clad in a bikini top and hot pants, Preferably in pink or sky blue. All inspection fee, waived.

:o

hi all

any good workshop to intro to service my '04 R6?

need to check my suspension and fork.

my whole ride very stiff..

also need to change tyres//

Can try Unique, HKL or Racewerks. It's all up to preference actually.

venire videre vincere

Wah kanina. Sure noisy like noisy. Like noisy. LOl. Otherwise good mod!

Try mjs header? 400 from this guy called ah gan. Local racer. South east Asia champ.

venire videre vincere

But mine 07.. not 08+

I went to shop they say 10 is colder plug ask me to use 9 , our bike heat rating consider high , shldn't we use 9 ?

Im using '07 model too. Whose the stupid fool who ask to use CR9??!! They make the bike or Yamaha? So it means owners manual is fake la which distributed by Yamaha itself. Lol for the shop la

Wave-S 125

Super4 Spec1

YZF-R6 '07

FZ1S '10

Okay I'll stick to the 10s lol. Btw any recommendation for EO and coolant ?

I'm considering Maxima 10w40 / AMSOIL 10w40 , keep using motul sian lol.

Coolant wise is engine ice or water wetter..? I research from net seems like water wetter works better in cooling down the temperature , but negative side is its not anti-freeze, but I doubt it concern us because we only have summer haha.

I'm using IPONE 10w50. Can try if you want, I think maxima is also good. Coolant, I'm using engine ice . Not too bad. Haha

venire videre vincere

Dont worry about anti freeze unless you intend to tour with @ecstasysex to the northpole to meet santa!! :cheeky:

EO im currently on Motul 300V. Abit not to my liking eh...

Hated maxima all my life. LOL!

Intend to change out to AMSOIL. Very good oil and properties. :thumb:

I'm using IPONE 10w50. Can try if you want, I think maxima is also good. Coolant, I'm using engine ice . Not too bad. Haha

IPONE chainlube is good! Ultra big Canister! Always kindles my brain to think of creative ways to bring it home. LOL! :faint:

Yet to try their EO. I only know Racewerks have. Hahhaa.

@daniel: bersurai!

Alamak! Booking at 2pm suckers!! I can smell freedom!!

But Damn! Whole morining drizzling!! Whaddup with that sia!! :cry:

Sian lah. Got to spend $$$$$$ again. I don't like Gucci!!

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

Wow!

Good price alr! This is for the stainless steel headers right??

BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY!!

They changed the standing order alr uh? :eek:

According to the standing order, Chapter 17-3, Rule 3-1.

It is mandatory for All R6 Riders with stock White/Red paintwork to attend inspection clad in a bikini top and hot pants, Preferably in pink or sky blue. All inspection fee, waived.

:o

LOL. I'm a guy rider not a girl!!

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR