• Replies 29.8k

Thailand. All the way

Pass me some of your ecstasy! I might need it! Lol!!

Friday secondlink short trip anyone?!

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Hi guys, I just installed a volt meter and I need to check something... When I on my bike, it shows 12.5v, when I start my engine, it goes up to 14.0v and stays there until I switch off my bike it goes back to 12 plus volt... It there something wrong or is it norm.. Because I heard some guys saying when they start the engine and ideling at 12.5 to 12.7... Only goes up to 14 when riding... Can anyone enlighten me on this.. Thank you...

See if new battery or what lor. My new balistic battery without starting is at 13.3volt and runs at 14volt.

Normal. So long don't drop below 12V. When I start it's at 12.6V. Sometimes when I ride it's at 13.8V only.

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

See if new battery or what lor. My new balistic battery without starting is at 13.3volt and runs at 14volt.

When you start and warm up ur bike, your volt goes straight to 14v or wat's your Idling volt?

Balistic farking ex sia! Rich Man Alert!! But of course can use longer I guess!

I thought it will be a good investment for a longer ride. But god knows, kena send away for course again.. =/

When you start and warm up ur bike, your volt goes straight to 14v or wat's your Idling volt?

Yea, my voltage goes straight to 14v upon starting. Idling 13.2. Riding will be 14-14.2v.

When i ignition on 12.5-12.7. Warm up 13 plus. Riding. 13.8 to 14.2. Roughly this range.

Hmm mine is 12.4-12.6 idling, riding will maintain at 13.7-13.8.

Never seen it touch 14 volts. And the battery is only 1 month old. As long as its charging and starts up quick i guess its ok.

Or should i be worried?

Never seen it touch 14 volts. And the battery is only 1 month old. As long as its charging and starts up quick i guess its ok.

Or should i be worried?

Yours about same as mine. Riding usually at 13.8. Sometimes 14.1, 14.2. While riding it dropped till as low as 13.4 but it went back to 13.8 fast. My battery is very new too. Max 2 months. Guess it should be fine. As long as it charges or when on ignition it stays above 12V.

Nsr 150

Spark 135

R6 08

2010 CBR1000RR

Or should i be worried?

No worries! Shld be fine dude! :)

I think my TPS screwed me up. FML

How come?!

Anyone how is the map that I linked your PC3 up wit?

How come?!

Anyone how is the map that I linked your PC3 up wit?

Idling really bad now lol. The map smoothen my ride but fc drop 10km. Today went for Dyno already, that map was too rich , haha.

Now mapping ok already only the idling..

Most likely only 3 reason to cause that stupid erratic idling.

1) Ignition Coil

2) Spark Plug

3) TPS

For 1 and 2 i've just changed all less than 6 month , so most likely is TPS.. tomorrow going to check it out T_T

Idling really bad now lol. The map smoothen my ride but fc drop 10km. Today went for Dyno already, that map was too rich , haha.

Now mapping ok already only the idling..

Most likely only 3 reason to cause that stupid erratic idling.

1) Ignition Coil

2) Spark Plug

3) TPS

For 1 and 2 i've just changed all less than 6 month , so most likely is TPS.. tomorrow going to check it out T_T

Where ya did your dyno? Cost?

Yeah lor. Your coils recently just changed.

TPS you can't check in diag mode like last time? TPS another 100plus 200 I guess.

But i also don't see why your TPS will be an issue for idling if your riding time is fine. Hmm.