hey ppl..

wld u guys mind if a newbie joined you guys for outings?? coz i have never been on outings with R6 guys.. used to be more active in the gsx400 thread..

hopefully u all won't mind a new guy joining u guys..:smile:

• Replies 29.8k

if it's in singapore, i still can go coz i on hospitalization leave... but if 2nd link or JB haiz... i cannot go le... :weep:

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"

Guys and gals... i need your advice.. i'm in deep Sh*t..

I fell off my bike after FIshTail(DUe to hard RearBraking). THe bike managed to stop to a halt but i topple over and the OIL PUMP COVER area hit the curb HARD.. Here are some pics. WHut do u guys suggest?... (*sob)

WHole Shot

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h45/phryford/330a29b2.jpg

OilPumpCOver & Bike

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h45/phryford/d42d3b85.jpg

Zoomed OilPumpCover

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h45/phryford/d71ab653.jpg

Zoomed Damaged-Thread On Engine part

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h45/phryford/71cdf001.jpg

Whut's your advice?? Btw, i got price quote for the OIL PUMP COVER, BOLT & Gasket frm Hong Leong.. but for the DAMAGED THREAD part.. i really got no idea whut to do... haiz...

Part Number Description Price

2C0-15416-00 COVER ,OIL PUMP $60.00

90109-06014 BOLT $0.80

2C0-15456-00 GASKET ,OIL PUMP COVER $3.50

Originally posted by Pauche@Jul 31 2006, 08:53 AM

R6 outing this Wed?

anyone?

I don't have an R6, but may I join (if no rain)? :confused:

Sorry to hear of your fall, Phryford. Don't know enough to help. Pray you get it fixed soon. :goodluck:

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by R6ex@Jul 31 2006, 06:11 PM

Sorry to hear of your fall, Phryford. Don't know enough to help. Pray you get it fixed soon. :goodluck:

hehe i'm sure the other r6 peeps dun mind a 675 to join them...right guys????...

hehehe btw, thanks bro for the wish well thang... i'm now finding and seeking advices frm r6 owner overseas if they have good solutions to this prob. :weep:

Originally posted by Phryford@Jul 31 2006, 06:25 PM

hehe i'm sure the other r6 peeps dun mind a 675 to join them...right guys????...

hehehe btw, thanks bro for the wish well thang... i'm now finding and seeking advices frm r6 owner overseas if they have good solutions to this prob. :weep:

Same here bro. Not met any other 675 riders here, so have to depend on foreign forums for help. Oh yeah, PM u re BikeTech21 rally, but think me not going liao 'coz no guts to ride on Super Corsas in the wet. Mayb wait till I change to street tires first. :sweat:

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by R6ex@Jul 31 2006, 06:11 PM

Originally posted by Phryford@Jul 31 2006, 05:35 PM

Guys and gals... i need your advice.. i'm in deep Sh*t..

I fell off my bike after FIshTail(DUe to hard RearBraking). THe bike managed to stop to a halt but i topple over and the OIL PUMP COVER area hit the curb HARD.. Here are some pics. WHut do u guys suggest?... (*sob)

WHole Shot

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h45/phryford/330a29b2.jpg

OilPumpCOver & Bike

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h45/phryford/d42d3b85.jpg

Zoomed OilPumpCover

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h45/phryford/d71ab653.jpg

Zoomed Damaged-Thread On Engine part

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h45/phryford/71cdf001.jpg

Whut's your advice?? Btw, i got price quote for the OIL PUMP COVER, BOLT & Gasket frm Hong Leong.. but for the DAMAGED THREAD part.. i really got no idea whut to do... haiz...

Part Number Description Price

2C0-15416-00 COVER ,OIL PUMP $60.00

90109-06014 BOLT $0.80

2C0-15456-00 GASKET ,OIL PUMP COVER $3.50

Bro.. i can feel your hard pain man, ouch! :cry:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Jul 31 2006, 06:57 PM

Bro.. i can feel your hard pain man, ouch! :cry:

:cry: :cry: haiz... i got advice frm some foreign dude...he said to get New cover and heliarc the case

...and whut does HELIARC means???

count me in for wednesday's tiuz...

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
Originally posted by Phryford@Jul 31 2006, 07:14 PM

:cry: :cry: haiz... i got advice frm some foreign dude...he said to get New cover and heliarc the case

Gas tungsten arc welding (GTAW), commonly known as tungsten inert gas (TIG) welding.

click here for more details.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gas_tungsten_arc_welding

another solution i think is to weld a stud (threaded) to the damage thread and tighten using a nut from outside, maybe a special nut that you need to fabricate outside. might look ugly a bit, but cheaper.

but before that, have you try the easiest solution? tighten 6 screw instead of 7, get new cover and gasket. the 6 screw might able to hold the oil pressure. ride slowly and monitor any leaking, and gradually increase the speed. If leak, you sacrife the gasket and engine oil only. there a risk for this, and you decide. Don't flame me, i just giving my opinion only.

i'm not sure how the guy advise you to do, but you can weld to fill the thread hole, drill new hole and re-tap again. but use same material to weld.

if not raining, i'll be there.. :smile:

Bro Phryford, hope ur bike will be fixed up soon..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

R6 Outing

Date: 02 Aug 2006 (Wednesday)

Time: 2100hrs

Meet: Changi Village coffee shop next to the former Le Meridien Hotel

Park: On the pavement behind the bus stop

Confirmed List

1) fruitcakepablohoney

2) Pauche

3) R46

4) leo_rider

5) mickccm

6) R6ex

7) kori

Originally posted by Phryford@Jul 31 2006, 06:42 PM

Heliarc or Helicoil? Helicoil is to drill the hole a little bigger and insert this coil thing so that you can thread back the same size screw. A good bikeshop should be able to help you do that.

R6 Outing

Confirmed List

1) fruitcakepablohoney

2) Pauche

3) R46

4) leo_rider

5) mickccm

6) R6ex

7) kori

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jul 29 2006, 09:26 PM

PG session on national day... interested?

National Day Track Day at PG

anyone?

Originally posted by kawi71@Aug 1 2006, 10:08 AM

Ey! tat means u not going track in the morning la???? wooose!!!

Hey wanker, check your mail for my reasons dah!!!

Please join us on Wed if you're free, cos some familiar faces like Deyna & Kin will be there too! :smile:

Originally posted by leo_rider@Aug 1 2006, 12:32 AM

if not raining, i'll be there.. :smile:

Bro Phryford, hope ur bike will be fixed up soon..

thanks bro.. really appreciate it, btw, i got a friend who used to werk as mech.. he take a look and he says that the BROKEN THREAD that is on the engine has some more THread inside.. so he advice to get Bolt and get a washer...other than that..get a new case and gasket

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Aug 1 2006, 08:36 AM

R6 Outing

Confirmed List

1) fruitcakepablohoney

2) Pauche

3) R46

4) leo_rider

5) mickccm

6) R6ex

7) kori

hey guys, wat time roughly will the outing end?? i just recieved a call from camp, i have to be at suntec at 9pm, for a rehearsal for an event on thurs... think roughly will end abt 11 or so... may onli be able to join u guys after that.. so sianzz!!

so sad to be an NSF.. :cry:

Originally posted by slow_sp@Jul 29 2006, 03:27 PM

me three....let me know if got go track...we can hold hands n take the corner together...:cheeky:

if u wan me die die ride faster or hold hands corner.. i rather ride faster :sian:

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Originally posted by lightspeed@Jul 31 2006, 10:45 PM

Gas tungsten arc welding (GTAW), commonly known as tungsten inert gas (TIG) welding.

click here for more details.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gas_tungsten_arc_welding

another solution i think is to weld a stud (threaded) to the damage thread and tighten using a nut from outside, maybe a special nut that you need to fabricate outside. might look ugly a bit, but cheaper.

but before that, have you try the easiest solution? tighten 6 screw instead of 7, get new cover and gasket. the 6 screw might able to hold the oil pressure. ride slowly and monitor any leaking, and gradually increase the speed. If leak, you sacrife the gasket and engine oil only. there a risk for this, and you decide. Don't flame me, i just giving my opinion only.

i'm not sure how the guy advise you to do, but you can weld to fill the thread hole, drill new hole and re-tap again. but use same material to weld.

not adviceable to go wif 6 screws.. there are 7 screws there for a reason..

Originally posted by Pauche@Aug 1 2006, 10:11 AM

National Day Track Day at PG

anyone?

i'm ok.. mus put singapore flag when riding around the track. lOL

PG national day.

1) stanley

2) paul

3) keOnni

Originally posted by keOnni@Aug 1 2006, 02:43 PM

i'm ok.. mus put singapore flag when riding around the track. lOL

PG national day.

1) stanley

2) paul

3) keOnni

eh national day booked la..

http://www.johorcircuit.com.my/images/cal2006-08.jpg