Originally posted by leo_rider@Aug 12 2006, 02:41 PM

carb models should cost below 9k..

03' F.I shld be ard 11 or 12k..

05' model cost higher.

Saw one R6S Rossi edition (same like R46 Kenneth) at Speedway.

Nice One digit nimber plate! :banana:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
  • Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Aug 12 2006, 05:03 PM

Saw one R6S Rossi edition (same like R46 Kenneth) at Speedway.

Nice One digit nimber plate! :banana:

yeah i saw that too i think is really a gd grab... the milage is very low also :cheer:

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney+Aug 12 2006, 09:43 AM-->
QUOTE (fruitcakepablohoney @ Aug 12 2006, 09:43 AM)
The HJC carbon helmet is light, but can't comment if it's lighter than the Shoei or Arai coz

didn't get a chance to compare them! Only complaint is abit of wind noise but i don't mine coz

prefer to hear abit of outside noise.

:offtopic: Reservist? What's that ah? kekeke :cheeky: Actually i miss it cos give me a

chance to relax & de-stress!

Update us on Malacca trip! Cheers :thumb: [/b]

Thanks for review on HJC carbon. Hmm ... thought helmet weight is most important for fatigue-reduction, but after today's Malacca trip, had other ideas.

Anyway, had a splendid Malacca trip today & all ready to "relax" during next 2 weeks of reservist ... a great escape from the 4-letter word, "Work!".

8 bikes went on today's Malacca trip - a Spark 135, a scrambler 200, an RVF, a Gixxer 6, a TD675, a ZX-10R, a Gixxer 1K K5 and a big sports tourer.

Spendid!

Except for rain which temporarily spoilt the fun, the bulk of the journey's in the dry. Started off slow, except for the Gixxer 1K that flew every chance he gets. Slowly, everyone warms up to the action, and 2 groups were formed. The fast group had 5 bikes, averaging 160 km/h, hitting top speeds of 250+ km/h at times.

Realized that its not so much the weight of the helmet that causes rear neck muscles ache, but the wind blast once past 150 km/h i.e strain on frontal neck muscles. Since NSH will be the most travelled path (for me), think aerodynamics of the helmet & fitting is more important than weight.

Besides NSH, we had fun tooling around Malacca town as well. Seems like the supersports and superbikes are equally well-balanced for slow riding around town.

After lots of nice food and shopping, its time to return.

The RVF guy is fast! Daring at overtaking veheicles too. I could just manage to keep up with him (as I'm less garang in overtaking). All the big bikes constantly do 200 km/h on our way back. The slowing down for traffic and overtaking manuvours makes thing interesting, though tiring.

You guys should have joined in the fun! Ah, there's always another time ... cheers! :cheer:

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by R46@Aug 12 2006, 10:06 PM

yeah i saw that too i think is really a gd grab... the milage is very low also :cheer:

how much they selling? :confused:

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

how about a gathering at jalan kayu tonight den we can go dam after makan?

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
Originally posted by kori@Aug 13 2006, 07:26 AM

Aiyah! Family gathering ... next time, bro! :smile:

hi fruitcakepablohoney , so have u tested the scotts rotary damper on your bike, on road and on track, and at top speed.

Pls do inform us about the feedback and your review of the damper..

BTW $728.00 is the total price including transportation. thats a good deal.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Aug 13 2006, 12:36 PM

hi fruitcakepablohoney , so have u tested the scotts rotary damper on your bike, on road and on track, and at top speed.

Pls do inform us about the feedback and your review of the damper..

BTW $728.00 is the total price including transportation. thats a good deal.

I haven't got a chance to comment how good it is yet as i'm not the 'hard core'

type of rider but will be going for my first track session anytime soon as i've sign up for the Metzeler M3 launch at PG. I hope to give my 2 cents after i've done that. One thing i can say is, it looks bloody good! :thumb:

Btw, here's some info i got that make me feel that i've make the right choice.

First off, it can be adjusted while riding from turn to turn. Also, bcoz of it's unique mounting position,it remains generally out of harms way. Even a severe "lay down" will not effect it as it's protected from most crashes. The more common "telescopic dampers" are damaged even in the most trivial of crashes. Even dropping your bike can damage the telescopic type!

Also, Scotts damper has a "high speed" damping circuit. Most impacts & head-shake at the front wheel are high speed movements, where on the other hand, turning is a low speed movement. If you don't like the feeling the Scotts provides in turn, you can ADJUST IT OUT & STILL RETAIN THE RESISTANCE TO HIGH SPEED IMPACTS,NO OTHER DAMPER HAS THIS FEATURE!!! etc etc

red to telescopic type of dampers.

Originally posted by R6ex@Aug 13 2006, 12:22 AM

Thanks for review on HJC carbon. Hmm ... thought helmet weight is most important for fatigue-reduction, but after today's Malacca trip, had other ideas.

Anyway, had a splendid Malacca trip today & all ready to "relax" during next 2 weeks of reservist ... a great escape from the 4-letter word, "Work!".

8 bikes went on today's Malacca trip - a Spark 135, a scrambler 200, an RVF, a Gixxer 6, a TD675, a ZX-10R, a Gixxer 1K K5 and a big sports tourer.

Spendid!

Except for rain which temporarily spoilt the fun, the bulk of the journey's in the dry. Started off slow, except for the Gixxer 1K that flew every chance he gets. Slowly, everyone warms up to the action, and 2 groups were formed. The fast group had 5 bikes, averaging 160 km/h, hitting top speeds of 250+ km/h at times.

Realized that its not so much the weight of the helmet that causes rear neck muscles ache, but the wind blast once past 150 km/h i.e strain on frontal neck muscles. Since NSH will be the most travelled path (for me), think aerodynamics of the helmet & fitting is more important than weight.

Besides NSH, we had fun tooling around Malacca town as well. Seems like the supersports and superbikes are equally well-balanced for slow riding around town.

After lots of nice food and shopping, its time to return.

The RVF guy is fast! Daring at overtaking veheicles too. I could just manage to keep up with him (as I'm less garang in overtaking). All the big bikes constantly do 200 km/h on our way back. The slowing down for traffic and overtaking manuvours makes thing interesting, though tiring.

You guys should have joined in the fun! Ah, there's always another time ... cheers! :cheer:

Reservist next 2 weeks leh ... anyway, can SMS me if got anything, see how. A ride would be nice! :bouncefire:

Suggestion: Why not form your own group and just join in the Malacca ride on the 26th Aug? Its a 2 day trip, but I'm only joining as a day-tripper i.e. I'll follow them up to Malacca, have lunch and come straight back to SG. If you guys come along, we can ride back together. :thumb:

wat time did u all move off?? i was ther too, but didnt see u guys?

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

hi guys. Riding a R6 05. My bike came with akrapovic slip on. But on hand i got a PC3. What is da aftereffect if i fix on the PC3 and go for PC/dyno tuning?

Better FC?

Better BHP?

or smoothen out the bike?

Currently having a bad FC experience =(

Originally posted by InsanE@Aug 13 2006, 11:24 PM

wat time did u all move off?? i was ther too, but didnt see u guys?

Should be somewhere between 0715 to 0730 latest. Well, we moved of GP Esso real slowly, so if you had chased, you'd catch us. Well, mayb another time. Hope more people take the initiative to organize more mini trips. :D

Originally posted by shiroibai@Aug 14 2006, 03:11 AM

hi guys. Riding a R6 05. My bike came with akrapovic slip on. But on hand i got a PC3. What is da aftereffect if i fix on the PC3 and go for PC/dyno tuning?

Better FC?

Better BHP?

or smoothen out the bike?

Currently having a bad FC experience =(

hi bro i'm using a akra slip on as well before i fix on the PC3 my feel my bike i jerking below 4000 rpm but after i got my dyno done everything seem more smooth better BHP for me i think is about the same or i can't feel it... i dun know wat is FC ?

Originally posted by kori@Aug 13 2006, 07:26 AM

Hi Kori, sorry miss your sms cos switch my phone on silent last night!

Maybe this Friday night coffee?

Cheers guys

Originally posted by R46@Aug 14 2006, 10:12 AM

hi bro i'm using a akra slip on as well before i fix on the PC3 my feel my bike i jerking below 4000 rpm but after i got my dyno done everything seem more smooth better BHP for me i think is about the same or i can't feel it... i dun know wat is FC ?

fuel consumption la.

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Originally posted by keOnni@Aug 14 2006, 08:33 PM

fuel consumption la.

oh ok for me i think about the same le for the FC... it all depend on ur riding style

hehe. Ya. Most probably gotta book an appointment at unity liao. My riding was about 90-100km/hr only. Btw, this is what i feel, da 1k/rpm to 4k/rpm was quite lag. But after around 5k/rpm, the pulling was very obvious.

What brand of windshield u guys recommended for a r6 05? I'm looking for high shield type (double bubble- the higher da better) hahaa..

Originally posted by R46@Aug 14 2006, 09:38 PM

oh ok for me i think about the same le for the FC... it all depend on ur riding style

when wanna go track again kenneth.. and jk.. is ur m3 track day over anot.. how come so long liao u like still waiting 1?

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Yamaha R6 AKRAPOVIC TI-EVO Exhaust Header available for purchase on eBay.

For models 2003 - 2005 & 2006 R6s only.

Price at time of my posting is 50USD. 300USD if u click on "Buy it now".

A real good deal if u ask me. Should go well with yur after market exhaust.

Interested parties pls click on link below.

& fyi, I am not the person selling this item. Just happened to see it while shopping around for my bike accessories.

Gd luck bidding.....

R6 Akra Ti EVO Header

http://www.ff-fan.com/chartest/banners/tifa.jpg
Originally posted by keOnni@Aug 15 2006, 03:41 AM

when wanna go track again kenneth.. and jk.. is ur m3 track day over anot.. how come so long liao u like still waiting 1?

Metzeler M3 launch postpone till next month! :mad:

Will most definately join you guys soon! :cheer:

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Aug 15 2006, 09:24 AM

Metzeler M3 launch postpone till next month! :mad:

Will most definately join you guys soon! :cheer:

Thursday! I free old hen!

http://www.imperial-concepts.com/web/images/zoom/MSALFE/dsc1102_resize.jpg
Originally posted by Virgin_Boy@Aug 15 2006, 05:23 AM

Yamaha R6 AKRAPOVIC TI-EVO Exhaust Header available for purchase on eBay.

For models 2003 - 2005 & 2006 R6s only.

Price at time of my posting is 50USD. 300USD if u click on "Buy it now".

A real good deal if u ask me. Should go well with yur after market exhaust.

Interested parties pls click on link below.

& fyi, I am not the person selling this item. Just happened to see it while shopping around for my bike accessories.

Gd luck bidding.....

R6 Akra Ti EVO Header

Hmmm.... don't look like it's Titanium! :giddy: