• Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by keOnni@Sep 25 2006, 08:41 PM

its not actually bout how fast u are on de straight.. or how low or fast u corner..

of course corner speed is 1 thing.. but from my view.. its all bout how fast u charge into the corner and exiting at optimal rpm..

i'm not a reallie fast guy but i'm doin 1:58's if i exit corner at 6k rpm or so.. but i did 1:53 exiting at 10k rpm or so..

so as u can see from above.. correct gear for the corner is crucial..

aniwae de akrapovic slip-on is $1150 quoted by unity.. no titanium linkpipe.. onli stainless steel..

hkl quoted 1200 for the k5 1000 slip on. so i assume the r6 is also bout that price as both are slip on's

update when i get ah tiong to quote..

correct gear for the corner ....how do u define which is correct one?

Lower gear generate more torque, lower speed? But then, there maybe risk in

over engine braking.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 25 2006, 07:34 PM

This is the 1st time i have heard tat here got custom made full system. is there any here?

i remember seeing a triumph daytona afew months back at mah motors! and he had a full custom made system!either he made it here,or he ordered from overseas?im not too sure if a full system can be done in sg though thats why iam asking.. :smile:

if it can be done can anyone reccommend a shop?and roughly how much it will cost?

http://www.akrapovic.si/main/mt-01/pictures/4.jpg
Originally posted by bryancbg@Sep 26 2006, 01:33 AM

i remember seeing a triumph daytona afew months back at mah motors! and he had a full custom made system!either he made it here,or he ordered from overseas?im not too sure if a full system can be done in sg though thats why iam asking.. :smile:

if it can be done can anyone reccommend a shop?and roughly how much it will cost?

Fwa! I want one too ... :cheeky:

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by R6ex@Sep 26 2006, 06:41 AM

Fwa! I want one too ... :cheeky:

Yo eddy.... :thumb: job on the zx6 pics dude. You pin-prick! now i want to sell my bike liow all thanks to you.

http://www.imperial-concepts.com/web/images/zoom/MSALFE/dsc1102_resize.jpg

oic....dunno whether they can make it legalised.:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 25 2006, 10:57 PM

correct gear for the corner ....how do u define which is correct one?

Lower gear generate more torque, lower speed? But then, there maybe risk in

over engine braking.

ya blip ur trottle lor.. if u have to change gear 1 to 2 secs after u exit de corner. it should be de correct 1 bah.. too low a gear makes u red line in mid corner.. too high a gear makes u lose acceleration on exit.. so judge urself.

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

u wan to make ur pipe as loud as de motogp bike ar? lol..

Originally posted by keOnni@Sep 26 2006, 08:17 PM

ya blip ur trottle lor.. if u have to change gear 1 to 2 secs after u exit de corner. it should be de correct 1 bah.. too low a gear makes u red line in mid corner.. too high a gear makes u lose acceleration on exit.. so judge urself.

how about before exit?Any recommendations?

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 26 2006, 08:46 PM

how about before exit?Any recommendations?

better to be in power band.. aniwae i oso learning now. wanna go charn's lesson together?

Originally posted by keOnni@Sep 26 2006, 08:19 PM

u wan to make ur pipe as loud as de motogp bike ar? lol..

i like bikes loud! and this is not a daily rider so i guess its ok la!but that triumph i saw with the custom exhaust was killer enough!ive got a friend riding a r1 with a full (illegal)akrapovic exhaust system with no baffles and boy its loud(louder than a busa with full yoshi off-road system)!!but compare it to that triumph it whispers! so you can imagine?if its done to a 1700cc v-twin! wah!!!!

Originally posted by keOnni@Sep 26 2006, 10:14 PM

better to be in power band.. aniwae i oso learning now. wanna go charn's lesson together?

u mean 5th rider lesson is it ? i also want to go :cheer:

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

go for it guys

Originally posted by keOnni@Sep 26 2006, 10:14 PM

Juz want to know more wat can our bikes do.

Originally posted by bryancbg@Sep 27 2006, 12:21 AM

i like bikes loud! and this is not a daily rider so i guess its ok la!but that triumph i saw with the custom exhaust was killer enough!ive got a friend riding a r1 with a full (illegal)akrapovic exhaust system with no baffles and boy its loud(louder than a busa with full yoshi off-road system)!!but compare it to that triumph it whispers! so you can imagine?if its done to a 1700cc v-twin! wah!!!!

full (illegal)akrapovic exhaust system with no baffles....u mean he shipped the sys from other countries?

im not sure if its shipped over,but if i remember correctly its the evolution series,i've not met him for quite some time so i'm not very sure though! :smile:

but it definetly is loud!anyway its a akrapovic full system with no baffles thats all i can recall.. :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by kawi71@Sep 26 2006, 10:31 AM

Yo eddy.... :thumb: job on the zx6 pics dude. You pin-prick! now i want to sell my bike liow all thanks to you.

Your're welcomed! :cheeky:

After buying, dun forget 2 put me onto d top of ur list of "Riders who wanna test ride my '07 Ninja!" :smile:

Tokin abt that ... hmm ... see which day, muz try fruitcake's akra R6 ... heheh :bouncefire:

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by R6ex@Sep 27 2006, 06:43 AM

After buying, dun forget 2 put me onto d top of ur list of "Riders who wanna test ride my '07 Ninja!" :smile:

Tokin abt that ... hmm ... see which day, muz try fruitcake's akra R6 ... heheh :bouncefire:

My FS Akra abit disappointing!

The sound is slightly louder than standard, even after taking out the baffles!

I like mine loud too, as i don't ride everyday, so it's ok!

Heard the GPR on PG, bloody loud man!!!

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Sep 27 2006, 09:24 AM

My FS Akra abit disappointing!

The sound is slightly louder than standard, even after taking out the baffles!

I like mine loud too, as i don't ride everyday, so it's ok!

Heard the GPR on PG, bloody loud man!!!

I know i know i know!!!! TAke out ur end-can. Or lagi better..... dun fix anything at all. Or you can carry a BIG A$$ mini compo with karaoka facility and cable tie a mic to ur exhaust??? Might work you know. :thumb:

Kidding ok my dear lacer! When drink coffee???

Originally posted by kawi71@Sep 27 2006, 09:39 AM

I know i know i know!!!! TAke out ur end-can. Or lagi better..... dun fix anything at all. Or you can carry a BIG A$$ mini compo with karaoka facility and cable tie a mic to ur exhaust??? Might work you know. :thumb:

Kidding ok my dear lacer! When drink coffee???

Heehee! Will try that dude! :cheeky:

Anybody want to meet up this Friday night for coffee? :confused:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by R6ex@Sep 27 2006, 06:43 AM

Well.... all i can say after riding his baby;

1) Stock - Flat mid-range as usual. Sound not too bad for a stock pipe

2) After (with baffle) - Mid-range inproved. Sound slightly louder but with punch. Torque also inprove

3) Without baffle - Kindof flatty think its the lost of back pressure. Hi-end dunno.... hehehee.... neber try. Sound ok. Enuff to make a TP head turn and start looking for ..... KNNBCB who the wanker???

Tats my 2 cents. Overall tats a nice piece of crap. Im just sore tat he got a nicer bike than me.

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Sep 27 2006, 09:17 AM

Hey Keonni & R46,

You guys serious about taking Charns course?So that makes 3 of us, which is the minimum!

How about next month? Want me to PM him?

i think min is 5 if i'm not wrong i think next mth should not be a pro. u Pm him & check with him more details lo.

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Sep 27 2006, 09:43 AM

Heehee! Will try that dude! :cheeky:

Anybody want to meet up this Friday night for coffee? :confused:

count me in if u guys heading to m'sian . :cheer:

hmm . just dropiing by . nice biikes . R6 is really a niice bike . hmmm wonder when ii can own one . *dreamiing*

<<*--++Babylicioux Lil'Priincess--++*>>

"Everytime when ii look iin ur eyes , ii felt ii m yours . ii will alwaes love you . and onii you that ii have iin my heartt . cos uu're e boii iinsiide mii heartt ."

..+-* LOVE miiEe TeNdERz *-+..