Originally posted by WW@Sep 28 2006, 09:11 PM

Akra price range is about 1k-1.2k for most slip on,expect for those that need 2 exhaust.

Akra full race system cost about 1.8k-2k

Akra full ti-system cost about 2.9k-3k.

For those with dual canister it will cost other 300-500 more for the full system.

And why race full is cheaper than the full EVO, is becasue race system header is make of stainless steel where Full EVO header is make of titanium.

And akra only make Titanium or carbon fiber cansiter, no alloy or stainless canister.

And i just found out that a MT-01 race dual canister(not full system) cost about us980.

us $980 is cheap if i take it in myself but yamaha singapore quoted me $2800 for the akra slip-ons!!! excluding the carbon heat shields($350) that is compulsary with the exhaust!!! and i still have to do minor modification to put the slip-ons or get the single seat kit another $1000++....so that is like 3.2k for the slip-ons without single seat kit!!

yamaha really know how to slaughter mt-01 owners!!even in europe and australia the owners are complaining that the parts are over priced!

but at least the accessories are not as expensive as those on mv agustas! a exhaust system can cost 10k++ :giddy: :giddy:

http://www.akrapovic.si/main/mt-01/pictures/4.jpg
  • Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Sep 28 2006, 11:39 PM

if it is a drop, can try touch re-spray. I think replacing 1 side piece is kinda not worth leh.

1 piece front cowl (left or right) = $75

1 piece mirror (left or right) = $80

thats the price almost 1/2 a year ago. i dunno about nw though. Just fax/mail HL for the parts you want, then with the qoute, go down to Automachiner, or the one just a few shops from JR. Theyboth carry yamaha parts.

too late man.. i oredi replaced the damaged parts.. the cost of the parts r as follows..

left mirror: $75 (totally broke off.. tot of weldin it back but looks like wun be straight at all so in the end replaced it)

left head cowling: $90 (cracked n abrasions at the edge.. tot of resprayin but the cost of another left head cowlin wasnt so steep so i juz whack la)

instrument bracket: $150 (its bent cos its whr the mirror mounts on.. tried bendin it back but it broke so had to replaced it)

clutch lever: free (used back the old one.. bend it back abit so its straight enuff to ride)

lucky for me tats the onli things damaged.. the rest of the bike is unscathed.. btw i'm still lookin for an aftermarket replacement for my clutch lever.. any suggestions ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by bryancbg@Sep 28 2006, 05:33 PM

paiseh if i give you wrong info, but the last time i asked the akrapovic dealer for akra full system for mt-01 they say must ask yamaha they not allowed to carry that product than he said that a r1 full system would cost 3.8k and for the mt-01 it will be alot more! so i checked with yamaha and te full akra system for mt-01 is some thing like 9k!just the end cans are 3k!!

so thats where i got the price from 3.8k! :smile: :smile:

correct me if im wrong maybe now price drop already!

ya nice.. u tokin bout an r1 exhaust on a r6 thread.. if its an r1 exhaust den it cost roughly 4k because there are 2 muffler.. and unless u can install 2 muffler on ur r6.. ur exhaust wun cost 4k.. :sian:

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Originally posted by TiUsTer@Sep 29 2006, 12:16 AM

dun know y u guys so PRO akra system? willing to pay $3k for a full ti system. Micron full system with the serpent headers are just bout $2.3-2.5k. does a full ti system really make u go faster??????? c'mon guys, save the $$$ n spend the rest of it on race fairing. unless u r telling me u all r of standards of Rossi, Caparosi, Pedrosa n guys like these, then everything little thing counts. the R606 is already light enuff. dun think u need to spend tt sort of money. anyway its up to u guys. go read up on Micron n mayb u will have a 2nd opinion. look for me if u wan Micron coz i can get it cheap. n most importantly, its LEGAL! think bout it guys. the Ti system won't make u go any faster, better to concentrate on ur riding skills.

so u mean race fairings will make u go faster? :confused: :confused:

i tought maybe the full systems would cost at around the same price roughly thats why i said 4k...i didnt know the price difference was so much! :smile:

http://www.akrapovic.si/main/mt-01/pictures/4.jpg
Originally posted by keOnni@Sep 29 2006, 02:03 AM

no lah.... posting more rubbish in sbf will make u go faster.

:D :D :D

bro if u hav read properly, wat i meant was the extra $$$ can b used on other stuff, i.e. fairings, rearsets, damper, power commander etc. n even if u hav all these on, tt doesnt mean it will make u faster. just go ride on the track n u will find out wat u need for urself n it does not apply to all. for me, i definately need the rearset on my R6 coz im short. but on my other bike 748, i dun need coz the original r already high enuff. as for the race fairing n micron i hav, the reason is simply coz i dun wan to crash on my originals. now if i hav undertail pipes, i wont even bother changin it. watever the case, each to his own. its jus my opinion. hope im not offending any1.

Originally posted by WW@Sep 29 2006, 12:23 AM

It not about having a full titanium system make you go fast. It about quality for $$$. You can always go for the akra race system which for some bike are also street legal. And for wat i know , i dun think micron serpent full system are street legal.

i only know of some , after buying a slip-on, add on a serpent header to the bike,Which will in term come to about 3k or more.

wat u say is right, the serpent r not legal, jus the end can. but do they really 'check'? think bout it. anyway i can get the whole system definately way below $3k. but again, the choice r to each individual.

Originally posted by TiUsTer@Sep 29 2006, 10:45 AM

bro if u hav read properly, wat i meant was the extra $$$ can b used on other stuff, i.e. fairings, rearsets, damper, power commander etc. n even if u hav all these on, tt doesnt mean it will make u faster. just go ride on the track n u will find out wat u need for urself n it does not apply to all. for me, i definately need the rearset on my R6 coz im short. but on my other bike 748, i dun need coz the original r already high enuff. as for the race fairing n micron i hav, the reason is simply coz i dun wan to crash on my originals. now if i hav undertail pipes, i wont even bother changin it. watever the case, each to his own. its jus my opinion. hope im not offending any1.

ok if u phrase it this way den i agree.. jus like me.. i tink power wise not so impt now.. brakes are more impt dats y i change my pads, host and plannin to change the brake disc soon.. :smile:

Originally posted by Pauche@Sep 29 2006, 09:10 AM

no lah.... posting more rubbish in sbf will make u go faster.

:D :D :D

wah lidat u cfm very fast.. cos u got 15k post.. =D

Originally posted by TiUsTer@Sep 29 2006, 10:49 AM

wat u say is right, the serpent r not legal, jus the end can. but do they really 'check'? think bout it. anyway i can get the whole system definately way below $3k. but again, the choice r to each individual.

and yes race fairings are impt too.. but i no money to buy now.. =(

spoilt fone to sell.. any takers? :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by TiUsTer@Sep 29 2006, 10:49 AM

normally for inspection is it very hard to see whether the headers are legal?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by slow_sp@Sep 29 2006, 02:49 PM

for 06 r6 it bery bery easy....:cheeky:

i thought they juz rev rev when they stick something like a probe to the endcan, the montior will show whether the dB noise level are high or not.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by slow_sp@Sep 29 2006, 02:58 PM

06 R6 easy mah...dun need to stick anything or what.....use eyes can see the bike got change header or not liao....thks to the stupid box on the bike....

oh u mean like the one showing at ur signature?:confused:

the fairings are just for replacement if u don't want to crash ur OEM ones, am i rite?

Originally posted by slow_sp@Sep 29 2006, 03:20 PM

ya lor...that is the stupid box im tokin abt....1 look can know u got change header or not...

is the box function similar like the fazer or R1 EXup system?

Originally posted by ProjectD@Sep 29 2006, 02:41 PM

normally for inspection is it very hard to see whether the headers are legal?

It depend on where you go for the inspection for your exhaust. Some dun bother ,for mi , when i install my slip on micron, they didt even start my bike, only took a few photo, and that it, and wait for the letter from LTA.

Current only some bike full system are approve on the road by LTA.

I know micron do not have approve full system.

I only know akrapovic ,arrow,yoshi and GPR have approved full system for some bike.

Originally posted by slow_sp@Sep 29 2006, 03:57 PM

ermmm...dun know ler...onli know it is bery sore to the eyes...

true...dunno why engineers construct a box there, wonder if change to a full system, the full system need a box also?:giddy: