Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 17 2006, 07:27 PM

carbon fibre are better than titanium,isit?

Much more cooler than titanium.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/My%20Album/1121.jpg http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/My%20Album/MalaysianSuperBike-245-1.jpg
  • Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Oct 17 2006, 10:22 PM

Hi Hamstez,

I'll check & get back to you.

JK

P.S. Any idea how to make my signature smaller? I'm illiterate to these stuff!

Don't want to kanna 'ban' for nothing!

can...

1. Are you are using your own server/webspace to "display" the pics (via html codes on SBF site). The codes that is put into SBF, will then "show" exactly what ur picture(ur own space) ONTO SBF page (where ur codes is placed).

EG:-

my pic uploaded in my own space (click on it then it will load the link with a pic)--> http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/DSC00023.JPG

if i put a code right here in this reply ---> "{IMG}http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/DSC00023.JPG}/IMG}"

the same pic will load, but on this SBF page like below

http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/DSC00023.JPG

If yours is this case, you will have to resize the picture before uploading into your server/webspace again, while maintaining the same codes

http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/DSC00023sml.JPG

2. If you are uploading the picture into SBF, SBF will auto resize for you. In fact, too big, then ur pic wunt upload through.

I used option 1 last time. Think they sent me "warning" PM and my siggie got auto removed. :cry:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Oct 17 2006, 11:15 PM

ahh... no wunder he look like sit sit funni funni when i saw him from behind (heheh on my way home drove near to see itsit keong... its hard to miss him on a red R6.. then realised he got no mirrors!!).

sheesh.. up n riding... so shld be OK lah..

oei hammie.. y u tailgate me jus now! :mad:

:D:D

and don tell anione i got no mirror.. no money pay fine liao..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Hi guy my frenz bike just got stolen at tamah jurong this morning pls help to keep a look out for a super 4 spec 3 Fx8263 white colour.

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Oct 17 2006, 11:51 PM

can...

1. Are you are using your own server/webspace to "display" the pics (via html codes on SBF site). The codes that is put into SBF, will then "show" exactly what ur picture(ur own space) ONTO SBF page (where ur codes is placed).

EG:-

my pic uploaded in my own space (click on it then it will load the link with a pic)--> http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/DSC00023.JPG

if i put a code right here in this reply ---> "{IMG}http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/DSC00023.JPG}/IMG}"

the same pic will load, but on this SBF page like below

http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/DSC00023.JPG

If yours is this case, you will have to resize the picture before uploading into your server/webspace again, while maintaining the same codes

http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/DSC00023sml.JPG

2. If you are uploading the picture into SBF, SBF will auto resize for you. In fact, too big, then ur pic wunt upload through.

I used option 1 last time. Think they sent me "warning" PM and my siggie got auto removed. :cry:

Hi Hammie,

Thanks for taking time on this! You're the man! :thumb:

Your pix is funny.. as usual! kekeke

1 last question, so is my signature too big? Will it be auto resize?

And if your signature is auto remove, that means cannot put new ones?

Cheers & Many Thanks

*Will get back to you about the T shirt size dude!

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by R46@Oct 18 2006, 09:32 AM

Hi guy my frenz bike just got stolen at tamah jurong this morning pls help to keep a look out for a super 4 spec 3 Fx8263 white colour.

Wow, suddendly, i feel SG, is just unsafe as in malaysia laio. SO many case of stolden bike. :giddy:

Originally posted by WW@Oct 18 2006, 10:06 AM

Wow, suddendly, i feel SG, is just unsafe as in malaysia laio. SO many case of stolden bike. :giddy:

he stay at 1st floor park outside his house also stolen.

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Fruitcake, you bought race fairing already huh. Wow.

Tail section you keep the original????

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Oct 18 2006, 10:49 AM

Fruitcake, you bought race fairing already huh. Wow.

Tail section you keep the original????

Haha... your info not accurate dude, i'm still contemplating if i should get one!

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by Saint21@Oct 17 2006, 11:21 PM

Much more cooler than titanium.

Head tat they tend to crack easily.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

guys..

juz wondering wat kind of preventive measures r u all takin to keep ur bikes safe ? call me paranoid but i keep gettin the feeling tat my bike is being targetted.. everytime i hear or read abt yet another 06r6 gettin stolen i worry the next one might be mine.. ARGH~~~! damn those thieves.. :gun:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by WW@Oct 18 2006, 10:06 AM

Especially those areas near the causeway....:giddy:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Wayang@Oct 18 2006, 06:58 PM

guys..

juz wondering wat kind of preventive measures r u all takin to keep ur bikes safe ? call me paranoid but i keep gettin the feeling tat my bike is being targetted.. everytime i hear or read abt yet another 06r6 gettin stolen i worry the next one might be mine.. ARGH~~~! damn those thieves.. :gun:

Use bike cover and park at opened carparks.

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 18 2006, 07:11 PM

Use bike cover and park at opened carparks.

tats wat i'm doin now.. but wat abt when go out ? hmmm.. damn sianz

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@Oct 18 2006, 09:36 AM

Hi Hammie,

Thanks for taking time on this! You're the man! :thumb:

Your pix is funny.. as usual! kekeke

1 last question, so is my signature too big? Will it be auto resize?

And if your signature is auto remove, that means cannot put new ones?

Cheers & Many Thanks

*Will get back to you about the T shirt size dude!

ermm... too big or not... i dunno leh..

far so far 640x480 & 800x600 is too big.

probably 500X300 and below seems ok... so far my siggie is still there :p

No lah.. signature auto-remove means they just del the pic or the html codes. They will PM you one. SBF quite OK n friendly.. :smile:

still can put pics agin

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Wayang@Oct 18 2006, 07:19 PM

eddy.. r u usin dis alarm oredi ?

nope. haven't get it. my bike most of the time park at company

the one i saw at motoworld is the old black remote. so dun think it's the latest

Originally posted by LanceR-Evo@Oct 18 2006, 07:10 PM

I thought motorworld is selling this Scorpio alarm latest model trs 6. It cost about 400 plus with installation.

so cheap? wat's the package?

anti-hijack?

perimeter sensor?

backup-power?

if the normal type. ebay selling abt US$200..slightly cheaper.

i hardly see any good pricing at motoworld.

Originally posted by Wayang@Oct 18 2006, 07:14 PM

tats wat i'm doin now.. but wat abt when go out ? hmmm.. damn sianz

i usually bring the cover along.:smile:

How about I offer you guys who are interested in getting damper with the one Arrow are having. The price is at $730... Including the bracket and installation.

But I can get better price if I can get at 5 order at one go….How about this offer…GrimReaper? .

Check the link I attach bellow about the damper.

http://www.arrow.it/eng/catalogo/linee.asp?IDLinea=94

Anyone------????????

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/My%20Album/1121.jpg http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i203/saint2121/My%20Album/MalaysianSuperBike-245-1.jpg
Originally posted by lEddyl@Oct 18 2006, 09:21 PM

so cheap? wat's the package?

anti-hijack?

perimeter sensor?

backup-power?

if the normal type. ebay selling abt US$200..slightly cheaper.

i hardly see any good pricing at motoworld.

Seen one fella installed one on his K6....whenever someone is near his bike, the alarm will sounded and has a remote to di-activate it.